AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Susan Rempel, iKim Glassman, iLonnie Hicks, iMaryanne Raphael, iAllen Smith, iTom Kitt, iP Lewis, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Betty Anne Grillo

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Books
· Blog
· 1 Titles
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: May, 2012

Betty Anne Grillo, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
Little Wing // Who am I? Where am I? What am I?
by Jacob Taylor

A tender bedtime story about a small insect who thought he was a bee. Follow the adventures of Little Wing as he discovers who, where, and what he really is!..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Betty Anne Grillo

The Symptoms of an Unhealthy Budget: Part Four
6/25/2012 5:58:43 AM
I want my budget to be health again--starting today!

The Symptoms of an Unhealthy Budget

Part Four: I want my budget to be healthy again—starting today

You’re still with me, and I’m grateful for that. You now know that symptoms of an unhealthy budget have underlying causes. Perhaps it is unemployment, overspending, the loss of a job, or even the death of a partner. There are so many more, but none of the causes are good. Most of them are beyond your control.

The good news is—YOUR BUDGET CAN BE HEALTHY AGAIN! Instead of continuing to treat the symptoms, which only allows the damage to spread, you must treat the root cause of YOUR budget sickness. Take steps to do what you can to bring in more money if possible. Can you ask for extra hours at work? Can an able-bodied person in your household find a job and contribute to the common expenses? Try cutting out unnecessary splurges while shopping. These steps can definitely help a budget that is undergoing a temporary illness.

The majority of people have already tried these measures—and they’re still unable to pay their bills. When changes in your income or ability to work are beyond your control, it is time to heal or remove the real problem. The underlying cause is the inability to pay what you currently owe while continuing to provide the necessities of life. It is time to stop trying to treat the symptoms on your own, and visit a professional who can really cure the problem, for good!

Sit down with that pile of bills you organized for me. Find the oldest bills and compare them to the newest for all creditors. Determine the last time you charged on each credit card account. Then I want you to get a pad of paper and list each bill. Make a chart that includes columns for: the name of the creditor, the balance you owe each creditor, the last time you charged a new purchase, and how far past due you are. This will allow you to see the true picture at a glance. Compare the process to taking blood tests in order to find out the actual numbers, that allows a doctor to diagnose a medical problem.

Now I want you to meet with a few professionals to see what path you should take toward budget health. My book: BANKRUPTCY FROM A TO Z: THE PATH TO FINANCIAL HOPE AND FREEDOM is a very affordable guide to take with you on the journey toward budget health. You can use it as a dictionary to understand the difficult legal terms, and you will sense that I am there with you to help you through the tough times. It is both emotional and draining to face problems this big. That’s why I want to be by your side—guiding your way. Allow me to make it easier for you—it is what I was trained to do, and what I was born to do.

You’re going to prepare for the process that best helps you regain financial health. You will take the advice of valued professionals to begin to move in the right direction. You must take the first step toward healing--both emotionally and financially--so you can face every morning with a smile again.

All my best!

Betty Anne

SUNSET DREAM BOOKS

www.sunsetdreambooks.com

Follow me on Twitter .sunsetdreamboox

 



Post a Comment

More Blogs by Betty Anne Grillo
• What Your Neighbors Don't Know Abour Your Life - Wednesday, July 11, 2012
• A Special Needs Child in the Family - Tuesday, July 10, 2012
• Uncertainty creates fear and anxiety - Monday, July 09, 2012
• Bankruptcy is a fresh start, not a disgrace - Friday, July 06, 2012
• Could "book smarts" ever replace "street smarts"? - Thursday, July 05, 2012
• #Food for Thought—and I sure hope you’re #hungry! - Wednesday, July 04, 2012
• The Passing of Andy Griffith - Tuesday, July 03, 2012
• New day, new desire, new direction! - Monday, July 02, 2012
• SUNDAY SILLIES 07-01-2012 - Sunday, July 01, 2012
• The other “B” word – #BUDGET - Saturday, June 30, 2012
• The Truth is Always Somewhere in the Middle - Friday, June 29, 2012
• Time to take a #SCOTUS breath! - Thursday, June 28, 2012
• Do men and women handle #bankruptcy differently? - Wednesday, June 27, 2012
• Do men and women handle bankruptcy differently? - Tuesday, June 26, 2012
•  The Symptoms of an Unhealthy Budget: Part Four - Monday, June 25, 2012  
• Louis Gossett, Jr - Sunday, June 24, 2012
• SUNDAY SILLIES 06-24-2012 - Sunday, June 24, 2012
• Have you had a part in saving a life? - Saturday, June 23, 2012
• The Symptoms of an Unhealthy Budget: Part Three - Saturday, June 23, 2012
• The Symptoms of an Unhealthy Budget - Friday, June 22, 2012
• The Symptoms of an Unhealthy Budget - Thursday, June 21, 2012
• Can you really negotiate with credit card companies to pay less than the full balance? - Wednesday, June 20, 2012
• Do your elderly parents have trouble paying their bills? - Tuesday, June 19, 2012
• Do money problems cause break-ups? - Monday, June 18, 2012
• WHAT WILL I DO IF SOMEONE ASKS ME TO DANCE? - Sunday, June 17, 2012
• HAVING LESS TO SPEND COSTS YOU MORE IN THE END - Saturday, June 16, 2012
• I'm late, I'm late, for a very important... - Friday, June 15, 2012
• WHEN THE “B” WORD STANDS FOR BANKRUPTCY - Thursday, June 14, 2012
• Has your net worth decreased dramatically? - Wednesday, June 13, 2012
• What dreams have you had to put on hold? - Tuesday, June 12, 2012
• How much longer can you hold out? - Monday, June 11, 2012
• Sunday "Sillies" 06-10-2012 - Sunday, June 10, 2012
• Saturdays aren't the same for you, are they? - Saturday, June 09, 2012
• When charging items like food and gas purchases get us into trouble - Friday, June 08, 2012
• If money can fix it, it's not a disaster - Thursday, June 07, 2012
• I know it feels good to shop, but... - Wednesday, June 06, 2012
• Your health is most important! - Tuesday, June 05, 2012
• Common Personal Bankruptcy Myths and Facts - Monday, June 04, 2012
• Sunday Sillies June 3, 2012 - Sunday, June 03, 2012
• 383,000 New Unemployment Claims - Saturday, June 02, 2012
• How Much More Can You Take? - Friday, June 01, 2012
• Life is too short to face financial problems every day! - Thursday, May 31, 2012
• A new book about surviving widowhood - Wednesday, May 30, 2012
• A handshake and a smile - Tuesday, May 29, 2012
• Where did all that money go? - Monday, May 28, 2012
• Sunday "Sillies" - Sunday, May 27, 2012
• Unemployment numbers - Saturday, May 26, 2012
• The Launch of Sunset Dream Books - Saturday, May 26, 2012


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.