AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
Happy 4th of July!
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Sam Penny, iDerek Flower, iJ.-F. Bouchard, iAudrey Coatesworth, iBurton Wolfe, iJohn MacEachern, iSage Sweetwater, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

George Carroll

  + Follow Me   

· 939 titles
· 5,010 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Sep, 2003

   Sitemap
   My Blog
   Contact Author
   Read Reviews


Poetry
· Old Glory

· Threads Of Thought

· Makes No Sense

· Opinions

· Evening Stars

· Labor's Sweat

· Laughter Found

· The Beach

· Winds Of Thought

· Nights Caress

         More poetry...

George Carroll, click here to update your web pages on AuthorsDen.




Blogs by George Carroll

Comments on daily Scripture
8/12/2011 11:33:51 PM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]

Mass Reading & Meditation for August 13, 2011
Catholic Meditations
Meditation: Matthew 19:13-15

View NAB Reading at USCCB.org

Subscriber? Login to view archives.
Article Tools

* Text Size
* Print-Friendly
* Email this article

“Let the children come to me.” (Matthew 19:14)

How intimidating it must have been to those parents who were rebuked for bringing their children to Jesus! The parents meant well. All they wanted was for Jesus to bless their children. They saw God’s goodness and life revealed in him, and they wanted that for their children. What parents wouldn’t want that for their children?

Jesus’ words, “Let the children come to me,” are for us, too. He loves our children—even more than we do. Physical maturity and intellectual development are no prerequisites for coming into God’s presence and having a relationship with him! Children are just as precious and honored in his sight as we are. And quite often, they are more open to God’s presence and love. They tend to be free of the reserve and self-consciousness that can hinder adults.

So let the children come! Make time for family dinners. Pray a decade of the rosary or read a Scripture passage each evening. School, sports, and other activities can clamor for our children’s time and energy. How important, then, to make sure they don’t squeeze out time for the “church in miniature” that is your family! Tune out the voices (from without and within) that say your children are missing out if they aren’t involved and engaged every moment of the day. Plan ahead, too, so that family time includes fun time that will draw your children in.

Sometimes it’s as simple as setting your own priorities. Set the example for your children by praying every day yourself and attending the sacraments together regularly. Read the Scriptures with your kids and talk with them about what you are learning. Above all, tell them that God loves them and that they are important to him. Let faith be a part of the environment in your home, and it will become contagious.

So often, we parents are caught up in all that we have to do for our children—and there is much we must do! It’s a welcome relief, then, to know that if we simply try to bring our children to Jesus, he will welcome them and bless them. It doesn’t all depend on us!

“Jesus, you were eager to have the children come to you. Teach me how to push past the obstacles in my life and bring them to you.”

Joshua 24:14-29;

Psalm 16:1-2,5,7-8,11


Post a Comment

More Blogs by George Carroll
• Daily Meditation - Thursday, April 25, 2013
• Daily Mass - Monday, September 26, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Sunday, September 25, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Sunday, September 25, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, September 25, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, September 24, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, September 23, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, September 22, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Wednesday, September 21, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Wednesday, September 21, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, September 21, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Tuesday, September 20, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Tuesday, September 20, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, September 20, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Monday, September 19, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Monday, September 19, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, September 19, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Sunday, September 18, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Sunday, September 18, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, September 18, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Friday, September 16, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Friday, September 16, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, September 16, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Thursday, September 15, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Thursday, September 15, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, September 15, 2011
• Exaltation Of The Cross - Wednesday, September 14, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Wednesday, September 14, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, September 14, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Tuesday, September 13, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Tuesday, September 13, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, September 13, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Monday, September 12, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, September 12, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Sunday, September 11, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, September 11, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Saturday, September 10, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Saturday, September 10, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, September 10, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Friday, September 09, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Friday, September 09, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, September 09, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Wednesday, September 07, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Wednesday, September 07, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, September 07, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Tuesday, September 06, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Tuesday, September 06, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, September 06, 2011
• Mother Teresa of Calcutta - Monday, September 05, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Monday, September 05, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, September 05, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, September 04, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Friday, September 02, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Friday, September 02, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, September 02, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Thursday, September 01, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Thursday, September 01, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, September 01, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Wednesday, August 31, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Wednesday, August 31, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, August 31, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Tuesday, August 30, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Tuesday, August 30, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, August 30, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Monday, August 29, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Monday, August 29, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, August 29, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, August 25, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Thursday, August 25, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Thursday, August 25, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, August 25, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Wednesday, August 24, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Wednesday, August 24, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, August 24, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Tuesday, August 23, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Tuesday, August 23, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, August 23, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Monday, August 22, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Monday, August 22, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, August 22, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Sunday, August 21, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Sunday, August 21, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, August 21, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Saturday, August 20, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Saturday, August 20, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, August 20, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Friday, August 19, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Friday, August 19, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, August 19, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Thursday, August 18, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, August 18, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Thursday, August 18, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Wednesday, August 17, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, August 17, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, August 16, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Monday, August 15, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Monday, August 15, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, August 15, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Sunday, August 14, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Sunday, August 14, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, August 14, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Friday, August 12, 2011
•  Comments on daily Scripture - Friday, August 12, 2011  
• Daily Mass - Friday, August 12, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, August 12, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Thursday, August 11, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Thursday, August 11, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, August 11, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Wednesday, August 10, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, August 10, 2011
• The Good Thief- Fr. Emil Kapaun - Wednesday, August 10, 2011
• St. Domenic - Monday, August 08, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, August 08, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Sunday, August 07, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, August 07, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Saturday, August 06, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Saturday, August 06, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, August 06, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Friday, August 05, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Friday, August 05, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, August 05, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Thursday, August 04, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Thursday, August 04, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, August 04, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Wednesday, August 03, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Wednesday, August 03, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, August 03, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Tuesday, August 02, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Tuesday, August 02, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, August 02, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, August 01, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, July 31, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, July 31, 2011
• Saint Of The Day Martha - Friday, July 29, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, July 29, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Thursday, July 28, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, July 28, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Wednesday, July 27, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, July 27, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Monday, July 25, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, July 25, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, July 24, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Saturday, July 23, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Saturday, July 23, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, July 23, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Friday, July 22, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Friday, July 22, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, July 22, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Thursday, July 21, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Thursday, July 21, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, July 21, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Wednesday, July 20, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Wednesday, July 20, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, July 20, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, July 19, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Monday, July 18, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Monday, July 18, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, July 18, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Sunday, July 17, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Sunday, July 17, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, July 17, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Saturday, July 16, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, July 16, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Friday, July 15, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Friday, July 15, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, July 15, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Thursday, July 14, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Thursday, July 14, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, July 14, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Wednesday, July 13, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Wednesday, July 13, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, July 13, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Tuesday, July 12, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Tuesday, July 12, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, July 12, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Monday, July 11, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Monday, July 11, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, July 11, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Sunday, July 10, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Sunday, July 10, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, July 10, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Saturday, July 09, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Saturday, July 09, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, July 09, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Friday, July 08, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Friday, July 08, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, July 08, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Thursday, July 07, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Thursday, July 07, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, July 07, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Wednesday, July 06, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Wednesday, July 06, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, July 06, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Tuesday, July 05, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, July 05, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Monday, July 04, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Monday, July 04, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, July 04, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Sunday, July 03, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Sunday, July 03, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, July 03, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Saturday, July 02, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Saturday, July 02, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, July 02, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, July 01, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Friday, July 01, 2011
• Thje Sacred Heart Of Jesus - Friday, July 01, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Thursday, June 30, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, June 30, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Thursday, June 30, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Wednesday, June 29, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Wednesday, June 29, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, June 29, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Tuesday, June 28, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Tuesday, June 28, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, June 28, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Monday, June 27, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Monday, June 27, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, June 27, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Sunday, June 26, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Sunday, June 26, 2011
• Sunday Mass Corpus Christie - Sunday, June 26, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Saturday, June 25, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Saturday, June 25, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, June 25, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, June 25, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Friday, June 24, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Friday, June 24, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, June 24, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Thursday, June 23, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Thursday, June 23, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, June 23, 2011
• Saint Of The Day Thomas More - Wednesday, June 22, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Wednesday, June 22, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, June 22, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, June 22, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Tuesday, June 21, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Tuesday, June 21, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, June 21, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Monday, June 20, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Monday, June 20, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, June 20, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Sunday, June 19, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Sunday, June 19, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, June 19, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Saturday, June 18, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Saturday, June 18, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, June 18, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Friday, June 17, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Friday, June 17, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, June 17, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Thursday, June 16, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, June 16, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Wednesday, June 15, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Wednesday, June 15, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, June 15, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, June 14, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, June 13, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Sunday, June 12, 2011
• Pentecost Sunday - Sunday, June 12, 2011
• Meditation - Saturday, June 11, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, June 11, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, June 09, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, June 08, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, June 07, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, June 06, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, June 05, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, June 04, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, June 03, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, June 02, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, June 01, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, May 31, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, May 29, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, May 29, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, May 27, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, May 26, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, May 25, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, May 24, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, May 24, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, May 23, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, May 22, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, May 21, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, May 20, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Thursday, May 19, 2011
• Meditation - Thursday, May 19, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, May 19, 2011
• Meditation - Wednesday, May 18, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, May 18, 2011
• Meditation - Tuesday, May 17, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, May 17, 2011
• Meditation - Monday, May 16, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, May 16, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, May 15, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, May 14, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, May 13, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, May 12, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, May 11, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, May 10, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, May 09, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, May 08, 2011


Kaleidoscope BOOK 2 by Audrey Coatesworth

A medley of poems by retired psychiatrist Dr Audrey Coatesworth, a continuation following Kaleidoscope BOOK 1...  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.