AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Ronald Yates, iKarin Fleischhaker-Griffin, iDavid Humphrey Sr, iHenry Miranda, iJudith Mays, iWendy Laing, iValerie publisher@nightengalepress.com, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Michael R. Ault

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 92 Titles
· 118 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Sep, 2004

Michael R. Ault, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.







Blogs by Michael R. Ault

First Draft Complete!
2/23/2010 11:50:41 AM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]

Trapped in a cave with a wounded buddy and a 40 foot long pissed of lizard...what next?
I finished the first draft last night. I was really mean to the wife letting her read it in sections as I finished each action sequence. Now comes the hard part, getting it up to page count and edit, review, revise, repeat.

Once I get it to final draft I'll post a few chunks for everyone to have a look at. Well, I have to head off to Charlotte for the South East Oracle Users Conference, I am giving two presentations.

Keep writing!

Mike


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Michael R. Ault
• Numbers - Tuesday, June 15, 2010
• Pushing Forward - Monday, June 14, 2010
• The Dry Spell has Ended! - Thursday, June 03, 2010
• Deeds Speak Louder Than Words - Thursday, February 25, 2010
•  First Draft Complete! - Tuesday, February 23, 2010  
• Working on Next Book - Monday, February 22, 2010
• A Valentine's Day Surprise - Monday, February 15, 2010
• All Sites are Up and Operational - Friday, February 12, 2010
• Hang Together or Hang Seperately... - Thursday, February 11, 2010
• Books are now living things - Wednesday, February 10, 2010
• A Work in Progress - Saturday, February 06, 2010
• Back in the Saddle - Wednesday, February 03, 2010
• The Long Wait - Wednesday, January 27, 2010
• All Titles Active - Saturday, January 23, 2010
• paperback Writer - Tuesday, January 19, 2010
• Just the Proof mam... - Thursday, January 14, 2010
• Got in the Proof for Book 1! - Thursday, January 14, 2010
• Venturing into Self Publishing - Tuesday, January 12, 2010


Ring of Stone by Hugh McCracken

Ring of Stone was an EPPIE2003 finalist for best Action/Adventure novel...  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.