AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
USA Independence Day
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  M. Pritchard, iLois Santalo, iLori Maynard, iLark Pogue, iAlan Brenham, iAntoine Raphael, iJ.S. Bradford, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Helen C. Downey

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 165 Titles
· 501 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jan, 2005

   newsletter

Subscribe to the Helen C. Downey Newsletter. Enter your name and email below and click "sign me up!"
Name:
Email:
Helen C. Downey, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.






Blogs by Helen C. Downey

My book release
5/22/2006 7:38:51 AM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]

What happen to the good old book review?
Well my new book Coloered Snow Flakes has been published and it has been on Amazon.com, Barnes & Noble.com as well as several other places including the Authors Den. Well no one has bothered to review my book let alone even to drop me a message on the Authors Den to say that they are happy for me. I have responded to many indiviuals' poetry and other works as well as reviewing a few books.

I am just venting...but it has been three weeks. With no responses to my book it leaves me to wonder was it worht all the work this past year or so to even get it published.

I has taken me many decades to prepare this book and over a year to get it ready for publication. I realize that things will take time, but the question is still in the back of my mind, Was it worth it?


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Helen C. Downey
• For the Love of it All - Thursday, December 13, 2007
• For the fun of it all...or is it? - Saturday, June 09, 2007
• Oh Brother! - Friday, June 08, 2007
• A new Baby on the way. - Friday, May 25, 2007
• Just Another Day - Thursday, February 22, 2007
• Lessions to be learned - Wednesday, January 17, 2007
• The Healing Process - Friday, October 20, 2006
• Auggimus the Greek Cat - Monday, October 02, 2006
• The Editor - Saturday, September 16, 2006
• Day of Concern - Tuesday, September 12, 2006
• Nine Eleven - Tuesday, September 12, 2006
• How time flys - Monday, August 28, 2006
• Book Reviews - Friday, August 18, 2006
• My book excerpts from The Chameleons - Thursday, August 17, 2006
• Summer Days - Friday, August 11, 2006
• My Book Sells - Sunday, July 23, 2006
• Getiing it Done! - Friday, July 21, 2006
• Birthdays - Sunday, July 16, 2006
• The Killer - Friday, July 14, 2006
• Abuse...the beginings - Tuesday, July 11, 2006
• Rocky Week - Saturday, July 01, 2006
• Todays' Agenda - Monday, June 26, 2006
• Depressed - Thursday, June 22, 2006
• What to do with the teens of the New Millenium - Monday, June 05, 2006
• Work - Saturday, June 03, 2006
• Daily Wonders - Friday, June 02, 2006
• Wonder - Monday, May 29, 2006
•  My book release - Monday, May 22, 2006  
• Does anyone Care? - Sunday, March 26, 2006
• Another Blah Day - Wednesday, February 22, 2006
• GRRRRR! WHat THe !!!! - Monday, February 20, 2006
• My Birthday! - Saturday, February 18, 2006


A Brownstone in Brookyn by JE Thompson

A Brownstone In Brooklyn chronicles the life-altering events that shape the future of Andy Michael Pilgrim, a young man growing up in the turbulent sixties...  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.