AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
Happy 4th of July!
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Ann Marquette, iJoe Bueno, iJansen Estrup, iBeth Trissel, iNancy Jardine, iKen Brosky, iRoger Vizi, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Helen C. Downey

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 165 Titles
· 501 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jan, 2005

   newsletter

Subscribe to the Helen C. Downey Newsletter. Enter your name and email below and click "sign me up!"
Name:
Email:
Helen C. Downey, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.






Blogs by Helen C. Downey

Wonder
5/29/2006 10:02:08 AM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]

Question of why...

...It's a wonder many authors get any fed-backs. I have written and had a book of poems published at the end of April 2006. The information has been posted now for a month and only one...yes one individual has commented on it among the 200 some that peeked at the page. Gee! Give me a break! An individual could have at least leave a one to two word comment about what they read. And receiving  a negative comment never killed anyone !

If more readers want their work to be commented on then think about how you would feel if no one commented on your work. Some don't realize that by commenting on others work they will have a better chance of getting some of their work read and commented on.

Well enough of my complaining. I will get back to better things.

Chow!!



Post a Comment

More Blogs by Helen C. Downey
• For the Love of it All - Thursday, December 13, 2007
• For the fun of it all...or is it? - Saturday, June 09, 2007
• Oh Brother! - Friday, June 08, 2007
• A new Baby on the way. - Friday, May 25, 2007
• Just Another Day - Thursday, February 22, 2007
• Lessions to be learned - Wednesday, January 17, 2007
• The Healing Process - Friday, October 20, 2006
• Auggimus the Greek Cat - Monday, October 02, 2006
• The Editor - Saturday, September 16, 2006
• Day of Concern - Tuesday, September 12, 2006
• Nine Eleven - Tuesday, September 12, 2006
• How time flys - Monday, August 28, 2006
• Book Reviews - Friday, August 18, 2006
• My book excerpts from The Chameleons - Thursday, August 17, 2006
• Summer Days - Friday, August 11, 2006
• My Book Sells - Sunday, July 23, 2006
• Getiing it Done! - Friday, July 21, 2006
• Birthdays - Sunday, July 16, 2006
• The Killer - Friday, July 14, 2006
• Abuse...the beginings - Tuesday, July 11, 2006
• Rocky Week - Saturday, July 01, 2006
• Todays' Agenda - Monday, June 26, 2006
• Depressed - Thursday, June 22, 2006
• What to do with the teens of the New Millenium - Monday, June 05, 2006
• Work - Saturday, June 03, 2006
• Daily Wonders - Friday, June 02, 2006
•  Wonder - Monday, May 29, 2006  
• My book release - Monday, May 22, 2006
• Does anyone Care? - Sunday, March 26, 2006
• Another Blah Day - Wednesday, February 22, 2006
• GRRRRR! WHat THe !!!! - Monday, February 20, 2006
• My Birthday! - Saturday, February 18, 2006


My Dog Is My Hero by Mr. Ed

Tributes To The Companions Who Give Us Love, Loyalty, and a New Leash on Life ..  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.