AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Roger Vizi, iBelle Ami, iMatthew Miller, iMichael Wayne, iP Lewis, iandrea coltman, iB. B. Riefner, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Helen C. Downey

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 165 Titles
· 501 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jan, 2005

   newsletter

Subscribe to the Helen C. Downey Newsletter. Enter your name and email below and click "sign me up!"
Name:
Email:
Helen C. Downey, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.

Featured Book
No Child of Mine
by Gwen Madoc

When a child in desperate need is denied by her father who can she turn to for help in surviving?..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Helen C. Downey

Depressed
6/22/2006 3:44:29 PM
Am I loosing it or am I just that bad of a writer?
I have been here for one and a half years with less than 500 reviews and with 115 poems, short stories,articles ,etc. A new comer from 5/8/06 has only 30 posts and over 1000 reviews. But my stats are 39,000. So that means when ever some one reads my work they don't even have the decency to remark if they like my work or not nor give me any critisim. That's terrible and not fair. If my work is really that bad then some one should let me know SOON! I try to comment on as many individuals as I can. And it's nice to see new comers as well as see the older writers excel in their work. I only wish individuals would be a little be polite and at least say one word. Ugh! What a day.

Post a Comment

More Blogs by Helen C. Downey
• For the Love of it All - Thursday, December 13, 2007
• For the fun of it all...or is it? - Saturday, June 09, 2007
• Oh Brother! - Friday, June 08, 2007
• A new Baby on the way. - Friday, May 25, 2007
• Just Another Day - Thursday, February 22, 2007
• Lessions to be learned - Wednesday, January 17, 2007
• The Healing Process - Friday, October 20, 2006
• Auggimus the Greek Cat - Monday, October 02, 2006
• The Editor - Saturday, September 16, 2006
• Day of Concern - Tuesday, September 12, 2006
• Nine Eleven - Tuesday, September 12, 2006
• How time flys - Monday, August 28, 2006
• Book Reviews - Friday, August 18, 2006
• My book excerpts from The Chameleons - Thursday, August 17, 2006
• Summer Days - Friday, August 11, 2006
• My Book Sells - Sunday, July 23, 2006
• Getiing it Done! - Friday, July 21, 2006
• Birthdays - Sunday, July 16, 2006
• The Killer - Friday, July 14, 2006
• Abuse...the beginings - Tuesday, July 11, 2006
• Rocky Week - Saturday, July 01, 2006
• Todays' Agenda - Monday, June 26, 2006
•  Depressed - Thursday, June 22, 2006  
• What to do with the teens of the New Millenium - Monday, June 05, 2006
• Work - Saturday, June 03, 2006
• Daily Wonders - Friday, June 02, 2006
• Wonder - Monday, May 29, 2006
• My book release - Monday, May 22, 2006
• Does anyone Care? - Sunday, March 26, 2006
• Another Blah Day - Wednesday, February 22, 2006
• GRRRRR! WHat THe !!!! - Monday, February 20, 2006
• My Birthday! - Saturday, February 18, 2006


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.