AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Todd Cheney, iSara Coslett, iGreg Pendleton, iJ.S. Bradford, iPinckney Rivers, iSteven Ulmen, iJennifer Chase, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Helen C. Downey

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 165 Titles
· 501 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jan, 2005

   newsletter

Subscribe to the Helen C. Downey Newsletter. Enter your name and email below and click "sign me up!"
Name:
Email:
Helen C. Downey, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.






Blogs by Helen C. Downey

Getiing it Done!
7/21/2006 8:49:13 AM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]




Those things we put off should be attacked now.



Well it has been many days now since I have last blogged! Hmm, I was busy....you know doing those chores that were left behind years ago.

I took the advice of another writer here at the Den and made a list of the things that I needed to accomplish...soon. I have the habit of starting something and for some wierd reason or another the project gets pushed to the side. Yes, I have made lists before. A list has been attached to my pantry door for the past three years and out of seven things only 1/2 of one project was done.

A bedroom that I had started to wall paper was stopped several years ago when I torn my knee joint at work. That took several months to heal but other things like kidney stones and migraine headaches popped up. Of course I needed time to play, go to weddings, parties, continue to work and of course write. So the dust collected in the room until this past week.

Low and behold! The room is almost done! Wall-papering that is! The wood work needs painted and of course the ceiling needs a fresh coat as well. But by being determined I feel that this project will be completed by the end of next week. It will be such a refreshing scene to see.

I will have to get more determined to finish the many other projects that await my services and skills!

©HCD 21/07/2006
###


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Helen C. Downey
• For the Love of it All - Thursday, December 13, 2007
• For the fun of it all...or is it? - Saturday, June 09, 2007
• Oh Brother! - Friday, June 08, 2007
• A new Baby on the way. - Friday, May 25, 2007
• Just Another Day - Thursday, February 22, 2007
• Lessions to be learned - Wednesday, January 17, 2007
• The Healing Process - Friday, October 20, 2006
• Auggimus the Greek Cat - Monday, October 02, 2006
• The Editor - Saturday, September 16, 2006
• Day of Concern - Tuesday, September 12, 2006
• Nine Eleven - Tuesday, September 12, 2006
• How time flys - Monday, August 28, 2006
• Book Reviews - Friday, August 18, 2006
• My book excerpts from The Chameleons - Thursday, August 17, 2006
• Summer Days - Friday, August 11, 2006
• My Book Sells - Sunday, July 23, 2006
•  Getiing it Done! - Friday, July 21, 2006  
• Birthdays - Sunday, July 16, 2006
• The Killer - Friday, July 14, 2006
• Abuse...the beginings - Tuesday, July 11, 2006
• Rocky Week - Saturday, July 01, 2006
• Todays' Agenda - Monday, June 26, 2006
• Depressed - Thursday, June 22, 2006
• What to do with the teens of the New Millenium - Monday, June 05, 2006
• Work - Saturday, June 03, 2006
• Daily Wonders - Friday, June 02, 2006
• Wonder - Monday, May 29, 2006
• My book release - Monday, May 22, 2006
• Does anyone Care? - Sunday, March 26, 2006
• Another Blah Day - Wednesday, February 22, 2006
• GRRRRR! WHat THe !!!! - Monday, February 20, 2006
• My Birthday! - Saturday, February 18, 2006


Pegasus -- A Dragon's Tale by Gina LoBiondo

For hundreds of years tales of dragons have been told and cherished. What child hasn't wished to have his or her own dragon or to fight the great fire-breathers? Octuple..  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.