AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Denise Nowakowski, iRichard Sharp, iMargaret Doner, iRonald Yates, iGerald Grantham, iShelley Costello, iFrank Ryan, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Helen C. Downey

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 165 Titles
· 501 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jan, 2005

   newsletter

Subscribe to the Helen C. Downey Newsletter. Enter your name and email below and click "sign me up!"
Name:
Email:
Helen C. Downey, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.






Blogs by Helen C. Downey

Book Reviews
8/18/2006 1:29:37 PM

Getting help and pointers from others through different colored glasses.



I have been wrting this book (The Chameleons), for sometime now. I have put it aside and revised...then put it aside to revise again. There is always another angle or view point when another individual reads someone elses work. This is why I have asked several of you to review my chapters and tell me or gove me some pointers.

I really do appreciate all those that have answered and are will to help me. The plot gets thicker as the story goes on....and I need to organize some situations to make the book sound it's best. Of course with grammer and all, some should realize that some writers write the way they talk so some words may sound 'out of place' or 'odd'. Well before I change my entire way of speaking one must read the entire manuscript.
Later****


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Helen C. Downey
• For the Love of it All - Thursday, December 13, 2007
• For the fun of it all...or is it? - Saturday, June 09, 2007
• Oh Brother! - Friday, June 08, 2007
• A new Baby on the way. - Friday, May 25, 2007
• Just Another Day - Thursday, February 22, 2007
• Lessions to be learned - Wednesday, January 17, 2007
• The Healing Process - Friday, October 20, 2006
• Auggimus the Greek Cat - Monday, October 02, 2006
• The Editor - Saturday, September 16, 2006
• Day of Concern - Tuesday, September 12, 2006
• Nine Eleven - Tuesday, September 12, 2006
• How time flys - Monday, August 28, 2006
•  Book Reviews - Friday, August 18, 2006  

• My book excerpts from The Chameleons - Thursday, August 17, 2006
• Summer Days - Friday, August 11, 2006
• My Book Sells - Sunday, July 23, 2006
• Getiing it Done! - Friday, July 21, 2006
• Birthdays - Sunday, July 16, 2006
• The Killer - Friday, July 14, 2006
• Abuse...the beginings - Tuesday, July 11, 2006
• Rocky Week - Saturday, July 01, 2006
• Todays' Agenda - Monday, June 26, 2006
• Depressed - Thursday, June 22, 2006
• What to do with the teens of the New Millenium - Monday, June 05, 2006
• Work - Saturday, June 03, 2006
• Daily Wonders - Friday, June 02, 2006
• Wonder - Monday, May 29, 2006
• My book release - Monday, May 22, 2006
• Does anyone Care? - Sunday, March 26, 2006
• Another Blah Day - Wednesday, February 22, 2006
• GRRRRR! WHat THe !!!! - Monday, February 20, 2006
• My Birthday! - Saturday, February 18, 2006


Synergy by J Michael Donovan

Synergy is the story of Father Sal, Catholic priest, and Sister Grace, who struggle with a burning love of God, their Church and each other...  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.