AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
Happy 4th of July!
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  William Lowenkamp, iSherri Smith, iJE Thompson, iFrancis Eaden, iPamela Ackerson, iPhillip Rice, iBrad Bathgate, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Alice E Lewis

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Blog
· 13 Titles
· 19 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: May, 2005

Alice E Lewis, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.



Books by Alice E Lewis




Blogs by Alice E Lewis

Angel Unaware
6/16/2005 3:35:39 PM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]

To rectify an impression.
When I wrote this poem I gave some people a wrong impression which I want to rectify here. I first posted it on a different author's website and got many positive reviews. One review was from a newspaper man somewhere in the south. He thought it was about one soldier thanking another soldiers for saving his life. But that was not the case at all. This poem is about me. I was a child, sick and homeless during WWII in Europe. I will never forget the people-medics, who came running into my hospital ward, at the sound of air raid siren's screaming and grabbed me, threw me onto a stretcher and ran. I am alive because of that act of heroism of an un-named person. This poem is a tribute to that or those un-named persons. The whole story is in my book, BY HANDS OF STRANGERS

Post a Comment

More Blogs by Alice E Lewis
• Passing On - Wednesday, August 20, 2008
• WASHING - Tuesday, September 05, 2006
• Persistence - Tuesday, August 29, 2006
• TIME - Tuesday, August 22, 2006
• Dehydrating - Tuesday, August 08, 2006
• Dreadful Discovery - Monday, August 07, 2006
• Run Through the Rain - Sunday, August 06, 2006
• Dominators - Saturday, August 05, 2006
• dDehydrating - Friday, August 04, 2006
• Robbery Attempt - Thursday, August 03, 2006
• A Limmerick - Wednesday, August 02, 2006
• The Rillito - Tuesday, August 01, 2006
• Looking For Trouble - Monday, May 01, 2006
• Less Product Dependent - Saturday, January 28, 2006
• Sour Dough Ali - Saturday, January 28, 2006
• Pots and Pans - Wednesday, October 19, 2005
• How sweet it is! - Thursday, October 06, 2005
• I Think I Can - Friday, September 23, 2005
• Missing Children - Sunday, September 18, 2005
• Emergency Preparedness - Wednesday, September 07, 2005
• Do I look good? - Tuesday, August 23, 2005
• Blog - Thursday, August 04, 2005
• I did it. - Monday, July 18, 2005
• Anticipation - Monday, June 27, 2005
• Amazon - Sunday, June 19, 2005
• Move Over - Saturday, June 18, 2005
•  Angel Unaware - Thursday, June 16, 2005  
• Famous authors - Tuesday, June 14, 2005
• In Hand - Monday, June 13, 2005
• It's Live - Friday, June 03, 2005
• SHAKE IT OFF - Friday, May 27, 2005
• Cartwheels - Tuesday, May 24, 2005
• Time - Saturday, May 21, 2005
• Lemons and Phoenix - Wednesday, May 18, 2005
• Sales - Sunday, May 15, 2005
• Never Forgotten; Never alone - Wednesday, May 11, 2005
• More reason to celebrate - Tuesday, May 10, 2005
• Today I celebrated - Sunday, May 08, 2005


The Contract - Book 1 by Tonya Kinzer

FREE Book - The Boss's Pet series Sondra Prentice is hired to help grow an investment firm and bring in her book of business. What she didn't expect, nor was she looking f..  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.