AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Bob Mitchley, iPeggy Schmuldt, iTom Kitt, iJudith Mays, iDavid Hamilton, iLloyd Lofthouse, iGisele Vincent-Page, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Jackie Coupe

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· Messages
· 41 Titles
· 91 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Nov, 2006

Jackie Coupe, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.







Blogs by Jackie Coupe

It's almost Christmas and I'm taking stock
12/14/2006 5:31:35 AM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]

I have taken a step back and looked at this years list of credits. It makes me feel humble that as well as working full time I have amassed a respectable list of tales and connections. I am really interested in having publishers take a look, I'm very available for most of the work *wink* (That's legitimate work you naughty minded people!) Although having said that...hmmm

I thought I would compile a list of things Iíve done and am doing and stood back a second.  Itís been a nightmare!

 

 

Novels:

Witness: The White Volume - available through Diggory Press

Horror, dark, demons, evil, very British.

Witness: The Black Volume - available through Diggory Press

The first horror wasnít the worst; the evil gets bigger and BADDER!

 

Both novels have been self published and have reached over a thousand book sales each!  Iíve had some cracking reviews and the first novel has since been picked up by Forbidden under contract.  The second novel is still up for grabs but Iím ideally looking for a print publisher.

 

Short stories:

13 Steps (Sinister Sisters)

'Death's Call Centre' - Part 1 - featured in Ezine (Available)

A little Grim Reaper satire.  Imagine the Reaper, an everyday Joe trying to make ends meet and keep his bosses happy.  It isnít always easy and you can end up feeling a bit sorry for the guy.

'Death's Call Centre - Part 2 (Available)

Itís Christmas for reapers too and you wouldnít imagine the amount of trouble the Yule tide season brings to rim and his mates.

Glass House (Submitted)

A zombie piece written on request by a zombie loving friend of mine.  Short, but to the point!

 

Goldilocks and the three...? - 'F*cked up' fairytales saga - (Erotic) (Available)

Well.  This started out as a zombie piece and ended up being a smutty tale about what Goldilocks really gets up when confronted with stiff rotting flesh.

 

My Marlene - coming soon in 'Dark Gothic Resurrected' issue two (Available)

This will be in Dark Gothic Resurrected next year but is available for pick up.  Itís a sad little tale about how a guy can love his wife so much, and what he is forced to do to keep her.

 

MySpace (Sinister Sisters)

The office Don Juan is getting on her nerves.  She lives her life peacefully, has her own little things that she likes.  Her own space.  She will do what she has to in order to protect herself and her sanity.  For every action he commits the more powerful she gets.

 

OK (Available)

Odd one really. A man insists in his mind his mother once abused him.  But he thinks about it so often he no longer thinks it can be just a thought.  Is it true?

Really?  How much do you have to think about something to make it true?

 

RazorFace Ė Genesis (Available)

RazorFace - Act one (Available)

RazorFace - Act two (Available)

ScissorLips Ė Genesis (Available)

ScissorLips - Act one (Available)

ScissorLips - Act Two (Available)

Red feathers and chicken shears - For J L Day (Erotic) (Available)

On a scale of one to ten on the hot meter this would get an 8.  It wouldnít be me though if there wasnít some pain and blood.  And there is!  Written by request for a very dear friend of mine, J L Day, (www.jlday.net )

She was the first - (Erotic) (Submitted)

Not horror.  Erotica of the highest order.  Little sad too.  Sometimes it canít be helped but you end up letting something through thatís gonna bite you on the arse.  Never mind.

The Funeral Cortege (Sinister Sisters)

I did enjoy this twisted little piece.  Bizarre.  Tainted.  A tone apart.

Thinking of you (Sinister Sisters)

Very short. An ode to dismemberment.

This town's not big enough (Available)

The end of the world.  But not as we know it.  Can you imagine being left alone on the planet with the one person you canít stand?  Bonkers.  But quite long, approx 10,000 words.

World Aflame (Available)

Obsession and delirium.  A lonely man finds company in the most unlikely of places.  Every magic thing I do is tainted.  Poor chap, but he was happy eventually.

Wallpaper - available through Mardi Gras Publishers

Quite long.  Madness and bedroom wallpaper.  A brain exercise that turned ugly on me, I enjoyed the madness.  Very British in tone, very northern.  Can you help this man?

 

Works in progress:

Caesura - Novel 

The Girls Club Ė Novel (Having way too much fun with this one) 

Requiescat - short story

RazorFace - Act three - short story

Sisters Ė Novel, (Needs transcribing from handwritten text to my pc)

 

These are my babies.  The things I do in the dark.  I canít disclose any information because I donít even know at times where these things are going.

 

Publications featured in:

'Death's Call Centre' - part 1

Featured in 'Dark Gothic Resurrected', available from www.lulu.com

 

Projects:

RazorFace/ScissorLips Ė sci/horror compilation.

Apocalyptic.  Dusty.  Futuristic. Gory and hopefully compelling.  Itís written in parts, showing the paths of the two very different people who have a special talent.  An intertwined purpose thatís going to have a drastic effect on the rest of the world.

It wonít be long now. But, I canít promise.  They keep getting up to dickens. 

 

ĎSinister Sistersí with dark artist Ruby Orman- (www.nightmirrors.com )

Rubyís art is the best.  Her work inspires me greatly.  It also helps that sheís a lovely young woman who is more than happy to work with me and provide some illustrations to go with the tales Iíve picked.  She might also have a few other surprises for us.  I know itís in her capability to write, this is a more leisurely project.  We are enjoying working together.

 

F*cked up Fairytales.

 

I donít have publishers for all my works but anyone can feel free to ask them to send something for them to read in a legitimate manner.  I donít send stuff out willy-nilly, I have a vested interest in protecting my works too.

I use do have works currently with Mardi Gras and Forbidden under contract.

 

If you've read all this list God bless you.

Merry Christmas!

 

 



Post a Comment

More Blogs by Jackie Coupe
• Helloes - Monday, August 18, 2008
• Phew - Monday, January 21, 2008
• Copyright means nothing to some - Saturday, January 12, 2008
• Jackie Coupe Incorporated - Wednesday, January 09, 2008
• Merry Christmas and Thanks! - Monday, December 24, 2007
• All the best - Friday, December 21, 2007
• Christmas - Thursday, December 13, 2007
• Free stuff at my Lulu store - Wednesday, December 05, 2007
• December and the race is on! - Saturday, December 01, 2007
• Diggory Press, they warned me right back! - Saturday, November 17, 2007
• Diggory Press - a warning! - Saturday, November 10, 2007
• Roll up! Get your updates here! - Monday, October 29, 2007
• Sinister Sisters - Friday, October 19, 2007
• HAHAHHAHAH!! - Tuesday, September 18, 2007
• USA - here comes the Evil Lord - Saturday, September 15, 2007
• Working list of titles - Friday, September 07, 2007
• Updating my AD - Friday, August 31, 2007
• Gay pride weekend - Saturday, August 18, 2007
• Monday - Monday, August 06, 2007
• Two books for your libraries! - Tuesday, July 17, 2007
• Summer time... - Thursday, July 12, 2007
• Ok - Wednesday, June 27, 2007
• Works done/pending/projects/ambitions - Tuesday, June 12, 2007
• Summer updates - Tuesday, June 05, 2007
• YEAAAAAAAAAAH! - Wednesday, May 30, 2007
• Monday monday... - Monday, May 21, 2007
• Just stuff - Wednesday, May 16, 2007
• Witness: The White Volume - Saturday, May 12, 2007
• It's called www.evil-raw.com - Tuesday, May 08, 2007
• Back from hols! - Sunday, May 06, 2007
• I'm going on holiday - Wednesday, April 25, 2007
• Criminal novel about lesbiyankakh - Friday, April 20, 2007
• I've seen it, my face on Russian webspace!!! - Wednesday, April 18, 2007
• Friday the 13th - Friday, April 13, 2007
• No, its not spam! - Wednesday, April 11, 2007
• No more chocolate - Monday, April 09, 2007
• A lull - Tuesday, April 03, 2007
• Whats Jackie doing today? - Friday, March 30, 2007
• Panic not! - Monday, March 26, 2007
• Black on pink ROCKS!!! - Friday, March 23, 2007
• A day in the life of... - Wednesday, March 21, 2007
• Confession is good for the soul - Monday, March 19, 2007
• Its late - Thursday, March 15, 2007
• The Girls Club' - update - Thursday, March 15, 2007
• Surprisingly good at it. - Tuesday, March 13, 2007
• I laugh a lot these days. - Monday, March 12, 2007
• Ah-ha! Knew it. - Thursday, March 08, 2007
• How not to talk to gay girls. - Wednesday, March 07, 2007
• Sage Sweetwater - I could kiss you! - Saturday, March 03, 2007
• I've done it! - Wednesday, February 28, 2007
• Monday morning and it's rocking! - Monday, February 26, 2007
• Good feedback, much loved new friends! - Thursday, February 22, 2007
• Serialisation of novel on Authorsden - Monday, February 19, 2007
• It's been a good week for making friends! - Friday, February 16, 2007
• I had a brainwave. - Wednesday, February 14, 2007
• Poetry is just the ticket - Monday, February 12, 2007
• Thousands of readers! - Monday, February 05, 2007
• The Girls Club - submitted! - Friday, February 02, 2007
• Leaning towards Lulu...maybe - Saturday, January 27, 2007
• A successful joining! - Wednesday, January 24, 2007
• Read this posting to earn your chance to win books! - Sunday, January 21, 2007
• Hungry for feedback! - Friday, January 19, 2007
• OPS! - Wednesday, January 17, 2007
• Congratulations Andrea Dean Van Scoyoc - Monday, January 15, 2007
• I am celebrating acceptance. - Thursday, January 11, 2007
• Heidi Marintuzzi needs your help! - Wednesday, January 10, 2007
• I'm making progress! - Tuesday, January 09, 2007
• News from Blackburn - Monday, January 08, 2007
• Back to work - Tuesday, January 02, 2007
• HA! My hero rated my books! - Friday, December 29, 2006
• Track me I'm British - Friday, December 29, 2006
• Last Blog before Christmas - Sunday, December 24, 2006
•  It's almost Christmas and I'm taking stock - Thursday, December 14, 2006  
• The christmas mood of a writer - Friday, December 01, 2006
• Hello Author's den Blog - Saturday, November 25, 2006


RainbowNature - photography by Albert Russo by Albert Russo

how beautiful and vulnerable our world is!..  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.