AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Tom Hyland, iCheri Dohnal, iLem Yedowicz, iSam Penny, iSteve Kerr, iDarryl Jenkins, iRita Hestand, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Jackie Coupe

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· Messages
· 41 Titles
· 95 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Nov, 2006

Jackie Coupe, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
The 8 Laws of Health with Recipes
by Claire Power Murphy, HonDL

Proper application of the 8 Laws of Health leads to Improving Every Year!..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Jackie Coupe

Whats Jackie doing today?
3/30/2007 4:00:14 AM
It's friday - high aspirations.
Last night Chad Savage returned my mail and he is officially building my horror/lesbian gore website.
You want to see Chad's work?

http://www.sinistervisions.com/

He has an amamzing sense of darkness and his perception of things that go bump in the night is uncanny.
My new website after many long meetings and arguements with the boss,(me), has been settled upon:

www.jackiecoupe.com

Afterall, a writers name becomes their brand. Its the way people search for their work and websites when they want info. It makes sense because of my daft sounding name to have a site entitled after it.

Chad and I chatted at length about it. I feel real good about what he's going to do. It will include a 'lady love' page for my links and partners and not least of all my Lesbian thriller novel - THE GIRLS CLUB.

Other news:
WITNESS: THE WHITE VOLUME - the edits are back and with the publisher. Pray for me. I need that book to make the impression it deserves on the marketplace. I feel almost virginal about the whole thing. Trawling the net and online shops is very different. Suddenly it's going to be there. People can pick it up locally and suddenly they will want to know if I pull the wings off flies in my spare time.
Its going to be odd - but I welcome these things as all change is good.

I have purchased a copy of 'The Writers and Artists Yearbook 2007' - it's my aim to put together an attractive portfolio with which to seek an agent.
I've done the applying online which has always been met with rejection.
I think I'm going back to basics on that matter. Pen and paper. I started initially by sending out stuff by postal mail and to save time and effort went into more online ventures. Just because its easier. The results really have been poor and I think that just reflects how easy it is to. The quality of the applications has slipped.

Get serious!

The book itself on flicking through has things like all agents, newspaper groups and their addresses! Publishers, advice from established authors.
Reasonably priced too. We independant writers spend enough money - am I right?

Things to do:
Portfolio for myself
Portfolio for each of the three books I have written
Application letter to be drafted for agent submission
Application letter to be drafted for each novel submission

It's getting serious now.

Jackie


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Jackie Coupe
• Helloes - Monday, August 18, 2008
• Phew - Monday, January 21, 2008
• Copyright means nothing to some - Saturday, January 12, 2008
• Jackie Coupe Incorporated - Wednesday, January 09, 2008
• Merry Christmas and Thanks! - Monday, December 24, 2007
• All the best - Friday, December 21, 2007
• Christmas - Thursday, December 13, 2007
• Free stuff at my Lulu store - Wednesday, December 05, 2007
• December and the race is on! - Saturday, December 01, 2007
• Diggory Press, they warned me right back! - Saturday, November 17, 2007
• Diggory Press - a warning! - Saturday, November 10, 2007
• Roll up! Get your updates here! - Monday, October 29, 2007
• Sinister Sisters - Friday, October 19, 2007
• HAHAHHAHAH!! - Tuesday, September 18, 2007
• USA - here comes the Evil Lord - Saturday, September 15, 2007
• Working list of titles - Friday, September 07, 2007
• Updating my AD - Friday, August 31, 2007
• Gay pride weekend - Saturday, August 18, 2007
• Monday - Monday, August 06, 2007
• Two books for your libraries! - Tuesday, July 17, 2007
• Summer time... - Thursday, July 12, 2007
• Ok - Wednesday, June 27, 2007
• Works done/pending/projects/ambitions - Tuesday, June 12, 2007
• Summer updates - Tuesday, June 05, 2007
• YEAAAAAAAAAAH! - Wednesday, May 30, 2007
• Monday monday... - Monday, May 21, 2007
• Just stuff - Wednesday, May 16, 2007
• Witness: The White Volume - Saturday, May 12, 2007
• It's called www.evil-raw.com - Tuesday, May 08, 2007
• Back from hols! - Sunday, May 06, 2007
• I'm going on holiday - Wednesday, April 25, 2007
• Criminal novel about lesbiyankakh - Friday, April 20, 2007
• I've seen it, my face on Russian webspace!!! - Wednesday, April 18, 2007
• Friday the 13th - Friday, April 13, 2007
• No, its not spam! - Wednesday, April 11, 2007
• No more chocolate - Monday, April 09, 2007
• A lull - Tuesday, April 03, 2007
•  Whats Jackie doing today? - Friday, March 30, 2007  
• Panic not! - Monday, March 26, 2007
• Black on pink ROCKS!!! - Friday, March 23, 2007
• A day in the life of... - Wednesday, March 21, 2007
• Confession is good for the soul - Monday, March 19, 2007
• Its late - Thursday, March 15, 2007
• The Girls Club' - update - Thursday, March 15, 2007
• Surprisingly good at it. - Tuesday, March 13, 2007
• I laugh a lot these days. - Monday, March 12, 2007
• Ah-ha! Knew it. - Thursday, March 08, 2007
• How not to talk to gay girls. - Wednesday, March 07, 2007
• Sage Sweetwater - I could kiss you! - Saturday, March 03, 2007
• I've done it! - Wednesday, February 28, 2007
• Monday morning and it's rocking! - Monday, February 26, 2007
• Good feedback, much loved new friends! - Thursday, February 22, 2007
• Serialisation of novel on Authorsden - Monday, February 19, 2007
• It's been a good week for making friends! - Friday, February 16, 2007
• I had a brainwave. - Wednesday, February 14, 2007
• Poetry is just the ticket - Monday, February 12, 2007
• Thousands of readers! - Monday, February 05, 2007
• The Girls Club - submitted! - Friday, February 02, 2007
• Leaning towards Lulu...maybe - Saturday, January 27, 2007
• A successful joining! - Wednesday, January 24, 2007
• Read this posting to earn your chance to win books! - Sunday, January 21, 2007
• Hungry for feedback! - Friday, January 19, 2007
• OPS! - Wednesday, January 17, 2007
• Congratulations Andrea Dean Van Scoyoc - Monday, January 15, 2007
• I am celebrating acceptance. - Thursday, January 11, 2007
• Heidi Marintuzzi needs your help! - Wednesday, January 10, 2007
• I'm making progress! - Tuesday, January 09, 2007
• News from Blackburn - Monday, January 08, 2007
• Back to work - Tuesday, January 02, 2007
• HA! My hero rated my books! - Friday, December 29, 2006
• Track me I'm British - Friday, December 29, 2006
• Last Blog before Christmas - Sunday, December 24, 2006
• It's almost Christmas and I'm taking stock - Thursday, December 14, 2006
• The christmas mood of a writer - Friday, December 01, 2006
• Hello Author's den Blog - Saturday, November 25, 2006


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.