AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Karen Dunn, irichard cederberg, iDavid Litwack, iR.E.E.S Blogs Linda Smith, Publisher, iJanice Scott, iNordette Adams, iMyra Darwish, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

J AG

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 117 Titles
· 196 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jun, 2007

J AG, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.







Blogs by J AG

Searching
6/13/2008 6:52:19 AM

When you decide what's really important, it's a lot easier to back down and let things that you used to argue about and cling to with a death grip for the sheer sake of pride, stubborness, of a need to "win," a need to be right or defend yourself and make others see it your way. All this becomes matter of fact. Turn the other cheek, Christ said. Why does it really matter who's wrong or right, if this is not a life or death situation? The art of compromise and negotiation is often lost in our win or lose society further prompted by the context of war. Does the war energy find its way into our homes, everything becoming a matter of a series of alerts, always on edge and reacting with life or death adrenaline at something as simple as leaving the top off the toothpaste? What happened to our resilience and ability simply to bounce back and keep going? Don't sweat the small stuff? And knowing the difference between trouble and real trouble? I'm trying to find my way back there....

Comments (2)

More Blogs by J AG
• Note From A Vampire's Desk - Sunday, December 28, 2008
• Metamorpho - Monday, November 17, 2008
• Closing thoughts for a closing mind - Tuesday, November 11, 2008
• The Secret Life of Marketing - Tuesday, October 14, 2008
• Blessedly Inconvenienced - Tuesday, September 16, 2008
• Why Do We Need A Reason To Be Sad? - Friday, August 22, 2008
• No Past And All Future - Thursday, August 21, 2008
• Faith - Not For the Faint of Heart - Wednesday, August 20, 2008
• Move Along. There's nothing to see here. - Tuesday, August 19, 2008
• Addendum - Thursday, August 14, 2008
• Loving A Star - Tuesday, August 12, 2008
• Love is.... - Wednesday, August 06, 2008
• Message from the South Wind - Sunday, August 03, 2008
• Moving along.... - Wednesday, July 30, 2008
• A New Old Texas Fable - Tuesday, July 29, 2008
• Sailing - Monday, July 28, 2008
• Monkey See, Monkey Do - Friday, July 25, 2008
• If you don't like it .... - Tuesday, July 22, 2008
• To Be Or Not To Be, Indeed - Tuesday, July 22, 2008
• Clearing the Hurdle - Note To Self - Monday, July 21, 2008
• The Moon Is Nigh - Friday, July 18, 2008
• A Closing Thought - Thursday, July 17, 2008
• Why Does Evil Sing? - Thursday, July 17, 2008
• Hired to Teach Newspaper Employees - Tuesday, July 15, 2008
• Thankful - Monday, July 14, 2008
• Walking with Sad - Friday, July 11, 2008
• In Search of Healing - Thursday, July 10, 2008
• Love Is Seen Best With Closed Eyes - Monday, July 07, 2008
• Everything I learned about relationships I learned in the kitchen - Thursday, July 03, 2008
• Whatever Gets You Up - Wednesday, July 02, 2008
• The True Meaning of Love - Saturday, June 28, 2008
• Taking the Edge Off - Thursday, June 26, 2008
• Go in Peace - Wednesday, June 25, 2008
• Messsage On A Winter's Day in the Middle of Summer - Tuesday, June 24, 2008
• Appreciating the Pause - Monday, June 23, 2008
• Love is.... - Saturday, June 21, 2008
• Don't have the stomach for it - Thursday, June 19, 2008
• More Than One Way - Tuesday, June 17, 2008
•  Searching - Friday, June 13, 2008  

• Inquiry - Thursday, June 12, 2008
• A Bite of Wisdom from "Forever Knight" - Tuesday, June 10, 2008
• In service - Tuesday, June 10, 2008
• the obvious - Monday, June 09, 2008


Return To Atlantis by Will Clark

While Digger and Jeannie try to find a way to help Therena, the sleeping Atlantis princess, they also try to escape from unknown people trying to kill them...  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.