AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
USA Independence Day
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Margaret Hardisty, iDeanna Jewel, iTiffany Turner, isandrea mosses, iJ.-F. Bouchard, iNancy Shattuck, iAuntie Val, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

J AG

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 117 Titles
· 196 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jun, 2007

J AG, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.







Blogs by J AG

Taking the Edge Off
6/26/2008 6:48:03 AM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]

When you walk on egg shells it might be quieter, but it's a lot more stressful. But go through like a bull in a china shop, and you'll still end up with a big mess to clean up. So what is the middle ground? Where and how do you "go on"?

There is no absolute guarantee for anything you do. You just hang on to hope and faith - a belief that whatever it is can be remedied and worked out for the greater good. For what you see as the greater good. And perhaps that part of the problem. What we want and what should be at times appear to be in conflict. The proverbial trying to fit a square peg in a round hole comes to mind.

But what if the edges are what makes the conflict and if you'd just try smoothing them out, you'd see that you were a perfect fit after all?

Here's to smoothing the edges of our lives. May it bring us harmony and better way to fit in with what matters most to us.


Comments (5)

More Blogs by J AG
• Note From A Vampire's Desk - Sunday, December 28, 2008
• Metamorpho - Monday, November 17, 2008
• Closing thoughts for a closing mind - Tuesday, November 11, 2008
• The Secret Life of Marketing - Tuesday, October 14, 2008
• Blessedly Inconvenienced - Tuesday, September 16, 2008
• Why Do We Need A Reason To Be Sad? - Friday, August 22, 2008
• No Past And All Future - Thursday, August 21, 2008
• Faith - Not For the Faint of Heart - Wednesday, August 20, 2008
• Move Along. There's nothing to see here. - Tuesday, August 19, 2008
• Addendum - Thursday, August 14, 2008
• Loving A Star - Tuesday, August 12, 2008
• Love is.... - Wednesday, August 06, 2008
• Message from the South Wind - Sunday, August 03, 2008
• Moving along.... - Wednesday, July 30, 2008
• A New Old Texas Fable - Tuesday, July 29, 2008
• Sailing - Monday, July 28, 2008
• Monkey See, Monkey Do - Friday, July 25, 2008
• If you don't like it .... - Tuesday, July 22, 2008
• To Be Or Not To Be, Indeed - Tuesday, July 22, 2008
• Clearing the Hurdle - Note To Self - Monday, July 21, 2008
• The Moon Is Nigh - Friday, July 18, 2008
• A Closing Thought - Thursday, July 17, 2008
• Why Does Evil Sing? - Thursday, July 17, 2008
• Hired to Teach Newspaper Employees - Tuesday, July 15, 2008
• Thankful - Monday, July 14, 2008
• Walking with Sad - Friday, July 11, 2008
• In Search of Healing - Thursday, July 10, 2008
• Love Is Seen Best With Closed Eyes - Monday, July 07, 2008
• Everything I learned about relationships I learned in the kitchen - Thursday, July 03, 2008
• Whatever Gets You Up - Wednesday, July 02, 2008
• The True Meaning of Love - Saturday, June 28, 2008
•  Taking the Edge Off - Thursday, June 26, 2008  
• Go in Peace - Wednesday, June 25, 2008
• Messsage On A Winter's Day in the Middle of Summer - Tuesday, June 24, 2008
• Appreciating the Pause - Monday, June 23, 2008
• Love is.... - Saturday, June 21, 2008
• Don't have the stomach for it - Thursday, June 19, 2008
• More Than One Way - Tuesday, June 17, 2008
• Searching - Friday, June 13, 2008
• Inquiry - Thursday, June 12, 2008
• A Bite of Wisdom from "Forever Knight" - Tuesday, June 10, 2008
• In service - Tuesday, June 10, 2008
• the obvious - Monday, June 09, 2008


Healing Khadijah Hussein: A Humor Novel about Burqas, Naqib, Malaysia by Rosemary Patterson

The stage is set as a fashionable, westernized, Malaysian, mother of two turns up at her local Mosque dressed in a Burqa complete with veil. She is unable to communicate except fo..  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.