AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Will Clark, iChynna Laird, iMiranda Pope, iLinda Frank, iJean-Pierre Gregoire, iLinda Alexander, iR. Glenn Brown, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

J AG

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 117 Titles
· 196 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jun, 2007

J AG, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
A Fragment of Destiny
by Richard Turner

A fanatical foe looking for revenge. A secret that men are willing to kill for..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by J AG

Loving A Star
8/12/2008 3:52:23 AM
I read an interesting article about spouses of celebrities. The emphasis was on the separation of home and work, a familiar basis for any successful relationship. When we do our "professional thing," whatever that may be, we are often in costume, becoming a fictional character in a world that has little to do with our home except for providing the means to have a home.

There are partnerships and interactions that have nothing to do with our real life and the life we share with our family. In essence, this is a type of virtual world. And having a solid foundation of love and trust at home makes your family invincible.

Faith. As long you have faith in each other, then the rest is just details. This does not dismiss responsibility, and we all know the line that divides, that makes social "social" and personal "personal," and keeping that line and knowing that your partner respects and does the same is what makes for a lasting relationship. How many actors are wives or husbands to XYZ on film and have a family at home? That's why it's called FICTION.

I became morbidly fascinated with the Gene Simmons Family Jewels Show. No matter the act and all the temptations that come with it, there is no doubt who the real love is ... As he puts it, "And that's Shannon, my beauty queen, prettiest woman that I've ever seen." Not lyrics that will go down in rock and roll history, but a very clear statement, indeed. True, sometimes the lines blur, but the lasting relationships make clear the line between Hollywood and home.

And then, of course, there is the "fan," the first part of the word fanatic, those who like to build make-believe worlds of love and romance, even entire lives from their fantasies. We all fantasize. We've all been fans at one point or another. But when the line between fantasy and reality is lost, then we run into problems. And the news has been filled from the dawn of time with stories about persons who are so delusionsal, they become a threat to themselves and others. As the article emphasized, this is sharpest side of the double-edged sword when having a relationship with a celebrity. But this occurs in our mundane world as well, and the passion that we so often celebrate as poets and writers turns into something less palatable in the hands of those who are possessed.

So, we enjoy the upside, pray about the downside, and learn to duck and dodge while looking good doing it. Any time you have something good in life, the negative in this world will try to suck your joy away. Nothing is worth losing your joy. Always remember that.

May your life and love always give you reason to smile and have peace in your heart and clarity of mind and soul!


Comments (1)

More Blogs by J AG
• Note From A Vampire's Desk - Sunday, December 28, 2008
• Metamorpho - Monday, November 17, 2008
• Closing thoughts for a closing mind - Tuesday, November 11, 2008
• The Secret Life of Marketing - Tuesday, October 14, 2008
• Blessedly Inconvenienced - Tuesday, September 16, 2008
• Why Do We Need A Reason To Be Sad? - Friday, August 22, 2008
• No Past And All Future - Thursday, August 21, 2008
• Faith - Not For the Faint of Heart - Wednesday, August 20, 2008
• Move Along. There's nothing to see here. - Tuesday, August 19, 2008
• Addendum - Thursday, August 14, 2008
•  Loving A Star - Tuesday, August 12, 2008  
• Love is.... - Wednesday, August 06, 2008
• Message from the South Wind - Sunday, August 03, 2008
• Moving along.... - Wednesday, July 30, 2008
• A New Old Texas Fable - Tuesday, July 29, 2008
• Sailing - Monday, July 28, 2008
• Monkey See, Monkey Do - Friday, July 25, 2008
• If you don't like it .... - Tuesday, July 22, 2008
• To Be Or Not To Be, Indeed - Tuesday, July 22, 2008
• Clearing the Hurdle - Note To Self - Monday, July 21, 2008
• The Moon Is Nigh - Friday, July 18, 2008
• A Closing Thought - Thursday, July 17, 2008
• Why Does Evil Sing? - Thursday, July 17, 2008
• Hired to Teach Newspaper Employees - Tuesday, July 15, 2008
• Thankful - Monday, July 14, 2008
• Walking with Sad - Friday, July 11, 2008
• In Search of Healing - Thursday, July 10, 2008
• Love Is Seen Best With Closed Eyes - Monday, July 07, 2008
• Everything I learned about relationships I learned in the kitchen - Thursday, July 03, 2008
• Whatever Gets You Up - Wednesday, July 02, 2008
• The True Meaning of Love - Saturday, June 28, 2008
• Taking the Edge Off - Thursday, June 26, 2008
• Go in Peace - Wednesday, June 25, 2008
• Messsage On A Winter's Day in the Middle of Summer - Tuesday, June 24, 2008
• Appreciating the Pause - Monday, June 23, 2008
• Love is.... - Saturday, June 21, 2008
• Don't have the stomach for it - Thursday, June 19, 2008
• More Than One Way - Tuesday, June 17, 2008
• Searching - Friday, June 13, 2008
• Inquiry - Thursday, June 12, 2008
• A Bite of Wisdom from "Forever Knight" - Tuesday, June 10, 2008
• In service - Tuesday, June 10, 2008
• the obvious - Monday, June 09, 2008


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.