AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Shoma Mittra, iTom Hyland, iJeanne Miller, iMargaret Hardisty, iOralya Ueberroth, iHank LeGrand, iJohn McCoy, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

J AG

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 117 Titles
· 196 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jun, 2007

J AG, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.







Blogs by J AG

The Secret Life of Marketing
10/14/2008 10:38:05 AM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]

Presentation is everything. The visual calls to our minds stimuli that ever unconsciously influence us, pushing us away from or towards the intended. We are under its spell in every aspect of our lives, from the patterns on our sheets, to the designer names on our clothes, the places we eat, the books we decide to read.

Presentation is everything, especially when you consider books. The book cover can help or hinder your cause. Marketing begins way before the reading. It's a presence, an image or mirage in the distance, across the room, an oasis calling the potential buyer to quench her or his literary thirst via this mirage-like vision.

For the first time, I had the priviledge of watching such a creation evolve into an artistically impression marque, making its presence felt through what my eyes received. There is nothing like watching the evolution of art. Truly, it makes you appreciate it even more, and seeing the end result is even sweeter and more impressive because I had the opportunity to watch it grow.

The Secret Life of Marketing is what is put into it to represent its contents, to entice and stimulate the desire to know what's inside ... To buy it, taste it, and ingest it literally or figuratively. To achieve this is to understand that marketing is who and what created it. The soul is present and it can command attention or turn people off. That's the flip side of the coin, and what else can you but toss the coin and hope that it comes up in your favor?

Congratulations to Blue Sleighty for creating one of the most impressive pieces of cover art I have seen in a long time for her collaborative work with Sage Sweetwater - Dominga Rio of Cuero. It was truly my honor to watch it evolve. May it be a blessing and an inspiration to all ....


Comments (1)

More Blogs by J AG
• Note From A Vampire's Desk - Sunday, December 28, 2008
• Metamorpho - Monday, November 17, 2008
• Closing thoughts for a closing mind - Tuesday, November 11, 2008
•  The Secret Life of Marketing - Tuesday, October 14, 2008  
• Blessedly Inconvenienced - Tuesday, September 16, 2008
• Why Do We Need A Reason To Be Sad? - Friday, August 22, 2008
• No Past And All Future - Thursday, August 21, 2008
• Faith - Not For the Faint of Heart - Wednesday, August 20, 2008
• Move Along. There's nothing to see here. - Tuesday, August 19, 2008
• Addendum - Thursday, August 14, 2008
• Loving A Star - Tuesday, August 12, 2008
• Love is.... - Wednesday, August 06, 2008
• Message from the South Wind - Sunday, August 03, 2008
• Moving along.... - Wednesday, July 30, 2008
• A New Old Texas Fable - Tuesday, July 29, 2008
• Sailing - Monday, July 28, 2008
• Monkey See, Monkey Do - Friday, July 25, 2008
• If you don't like it .... - Tuesday, July 22, 2008
• To Be Or Not To Be, Indeed - Tuesday, July 22, 2008
• Clearing the Hurdle - Note To Self - Monday, July 21, 2008
• The Moon Is Nigh - Friday, July 18, 2008
• A Closing Thought - Thursday, July 17, 2008
• Why Does Evil Sing? - Thursday, July 17, 2008
• Hired to Teach Newspaper Employees - Tuesday, July 15, 2008
• Thankful - Monday, July 14, 2008
• Walking with Sad - Friday, July 11, 2008
• In Search of Healing - Thursday, July 10, 2008
• Love Is Seen Best With Closed Eyes - Monday, July 07, 2008
• Everything I learned about relationships I learned in the kitchen - Thursday, July 03, 2008
• Whatever Gets You Up - Wednesday, July 02, 2008
• The True Meaning of Love - Saturday, June 28, 2008
• Taking the Edge Off - Thursday, June 26, 2008
• Go in Peace - Wednesday, June 25, 2008
• Messsage On A Winter's Day in the Middle of Summer - Tuesday, June 24, 2008
• Appreciating the Pause - Monday, June 23, 2008
• Love is.... - Saturday, June 21, 2008
• Don't have the stomach for it - Thursday, June 19, 2008
• More Than One Way - Tuesday, June 17, 2008
• Searching - Friday, June 13, 2008
• Inquiry - Thursday, June 12, 2008
• A Bite of Wisdom from "Forever Knight" - Tuesday, June 10, 2008
• In service - Tuesday, June 10, 2008
• the obvious - Monday, June 09, 2008


To Drink Or Not To Drink by Tuchy (Carl) Palmieri

TO Drink Or Not To Drink--- The Common Sense Of Drinking is an Ideal book to give to someone who maybe questioning whether or not he or she has a drinking problem. ”The Common Sen..  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.