AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
USA Independence Day
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Jill Eisnaugle, iAlbert Russo, iDouglas Skopp, iS Zachary, iKathy L Wheeler / Kae Elle Wheeler, iJohn Herlihy, iDavid Seaburn, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

J AG

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 117 Titles
· 196 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jun, 2007

J AG, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.







Blogs by J AG

Metamorpho
11/17/2008 5:24:44 PM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]

There's a thought I have ascribed to for many years - negative hates positive. Just when there's positive in your life, negative forces are more than happy to drop by on your door step and try to rain on your parade. I'm not talking about being Polly Anna and getting upset because the glass house has a crack in one window. No, it's much deeper than that.

Life is a balancing act, and negative and positive must co-exist, but the intentional arrival of acts that are distinctly due to another's unhappiness, just a sick need to test the waters or tip the scales, are the one's that, well, for lack of better words, and pardon my crude use of common language, just plain SUCK.

You'd think we had more to do with our energy, more productive, positive things, especially when we have a talent that would be much better served trying to help others rather than hurt them. We are, indeed, curious creatures at times. Foes become friends. Friends become foes - the most disappointing metamorphic deterioration of all....


Comments (2)

More Blogs by J AG
• Note From A Vampire's Desk - Sunday, December 28, 2008
•  Metamorpho - Monday, November 17, 2008  
• Closing thoughts for a closing mind - Tuesday, November 11, 2008
• The Secret Life of Marketing - Tuesday, October 14, 2008
• Blessedly Inconvenienced - Tuesday, September 16, 2008
• Why Do We Need A Reason To Be Sad? - Friday, August 22, 2008
• No Past And All Future - Thursday, August 21, 2008
• Faith - Not For the Faint of Heart - Wednesday, August 20, 2008
• Move Along. There's nothing to see here. - Tuesday, August 19, 2008
• Addendum - Thursday, August 14, 2008
• Loving A Star - Tuesday, August 12, 2008
• Love is.... - Wednesday, August 06, 2008
• Message from the South Wind - Sunday, August 03, 2008
• Moving along.... - Wednesday, July 30, 2008
• A New Old Texas Fable - Tuesday, July 29, 2008
• Sailing - Monday, July 28, 2008
• Monkey See, Monkey Do - Friday, July 25, 2008
• If you don't like it .... - Tuesday, July 22, 2008
• To Be Or Not To Be, Indeed - Tuesday, July 22, 2008
• Clearing the Hurdle - Note To Self - Monday, July 21, 2008
• The Moon Is Nigh - Friday, July 18, 2008
• A Closing Thought - Thursday, July 17, 2008
• Why Does Evil Sing? - Thursday, July 17, 2008
• Hired to Teach Newspaper Employees - Tuesday, July 15, 2008
• Thankful - Monday, July 14, 2008
• Walking with Sad - Friday, July 11, 2008
• In Search of Healing - Thursday, July 10, 2008
• Love Is Seen Best With Closed Eyes - Monday, July 07, 2008
• Everything I learned about relationships I learned in the kitchen - Thursday, July 03, 2008
• Whatever Gets You Up - Wednesday, July 02, 2008
• The True Meaning of Love - Saturday, June 28, 2008
• Taking the Edge Off - Thursday, June 26, 2008
• Go in Peace - Wednesday, June 25, 2008
• Messsage On A Winter's Day in the Middle of Summer - Tuesday, June 24, 2008
• Appreciating the Pause - Monday, June 23, 2008
• Love is.... - Saturday, June 21, 2008
• Don't have the stomach for it - Thursday, June 19, 2008
• More Than One Way - Tuesday, June 17, 2008
• Searching - Friday, June 13, 2008
• Inquiry - Thursday, June 12, 2008
• A Bite of Wisdom from "Forever Knight" - Tuesday, June 10, 2008
• In service - Tuesday, June 10, 2008
• the obvious - Monday, June 09, 2008


Innocence Interrupted, a sexual molestation survival and prevention Gu by Chidi Asika-Enahoro

INNOCENCE INTERRUPTED is a sexual molestation survival & prevention guide that is an integrated guidebook to sexual molestation, with survival tips from the victims' perspectives...  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.