AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Burton Pines, iKaren Wilson, iLois Santalo, iLisa DAnnolfo Levey, iSandi Schraut, iJay Dubya, iAlan Greenhalgh, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Cynthia A. Buhain-Baello

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Sponsor Me!
· Articles
· Poetry
· Stories
· Blog
· 164 Titles
· 1,421 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jul, 2007

Cynthia A. Buhain-Baello, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.







Blogs by Cynthia A. Buhain-Baello

Perplexed
5/13/2009 5:12:44 PM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]


The other day I was posting a poem in another site for poems of inspirational pieces, and my poem was one I wrote last July 11, 2008 entitled "Inner Peace". What perplexed me was the moment I finished typing it, and clicked "Submit" it totally disappeared from the screen!!


Perplexed and bewildered, I wondered if it was posted, but on checking my articles, it was not posted. So I had to type it again and submit it to the site. It was posted the second time.

After about ten minutes, I signed in to another poetry site
intending to post the same poem "Inner Peace" on my page -
only to find out a poem of EXACTLY THE SAME TITLE has been posted already, about the same time I typed that poem in another site! I thought it was MY poem so I read it, but it was by another author. The impossibility and coincidence of posting a poem of the SAME TITLE AT THE SAME TIME (matter of minutes) is as vague as one in a million.

I read the poem written but it had nothing to do with the theme of inner peace, just that it had THAT title. What bothered me then was the timing of submission, and it occurred to me that my sites are indicated in my bio -so other writers can view where I submit.

In order to protect my poem, as it is linked to my name in the web, I had to change its title to "Inner Peace from God -Zechariah 2:5" to stress the theme I used came from God (Source of inner Peace) and the insight from that verse gave birth to the idea of that poem.

All my poems are original and I can prove that I wrote them from my own creative juices, gained from actual life experiences, and this will show what I believe in and what
my values are. Titles are just introductions to a written work, the message and the lasting impact of a prose/poetry is what counts.


Comments (3)

More Blogs by Cynthia A. Buhain-Baello
•  Perplexed - Wednesday, May 13, 2009  
• The Bond of Friendship at AD - Thursday, May 07, 2009
• Dogs Howl When Someone Dies - Monday, May 04, 2009
• Stiffer International Laws Against Pedophiles and Child Pornographers - Saturday, May 02, 2009
• Those Who Cling to Worthless Idols Forfeit the Grace that Could be Theirs" - Saturday, May 02, 2009
• IF THERE ARE CREATURES IN MARS - Wednesday, April 29, 2009
• Writing is Passion - Monday, April 27, 2009
• Oh, But They Do Came Back! - Thursday, April 23, 2009
• The Book Cover - Thursday, April 23, 2009
• The Paths of Life -the Real Author - Wednesday, April 22, 2009
• Knowing, Not Having - Tuesday, April 21, 2009
• The Hacker's Mindset - Monday, April 20, 2009
• WARNING ON "YARCY" MESSAGE - Monday, April 20, 2009
• Driving + Cellphone + Rain = 5 Deaths - Sunday, April 19, 2009
• Warped Ambitions - Saturday, April 18, 2009
• Money Changes Everything...and People - Tuesday, April 14, 2009
• The Love for Books - Monday, April 13, 2009
• The Power of the Word of God - Saturday, April 11, 2009
• 11:55 PM WORLD TIME- No Time for Denial - Friday, April 10, 2009
• A Real Christian Cannot Continue to Sin - Friday, April 10, 2009
• The Naked Truth Is There - Wednesday, April 08, 2009
• Two Words of Blessing - Monday, April 06, 2009
• Real Writing or Acting? - Monday, April 06, 2009
• If You Could See My Country - Saturday, April 04, 2009
• Laughter at the Den - Saturday, April 04, 2009
• Frightening Frequency of Killings - Friday, April 03, 2009
• AIDS a Common Illness - Wednesday, April 01, 2009
• Judas The Treasury Man - Tuesday, March 31, 2009
• Wisdom in Romans 12:12 - Sunday, March 29, 2009
• Now I Know Why I Got It - Saturday, March 28, 2009
• Because It's Computerized? - Friday, March 27, 2009
• If It Takes Forever - Thursday, March 26, 2009
• On Losing Virginity - Wednesday, March 25, 2009
• Talking Latin - Tuesday, March 24, 2009
• Why I Write On the Almost Same Topic - Sunday, March 22, 2009
• A Little Credit Card - Friday, March 20, 2009
• Sunrise, Sunset - Thursday, March 19, 2009
• Color Blurs the Vision - Wednesday, March 18, 2009
• From Death To Life - Saturday, March 14, 2009
• Rights Require Responsibility - Friday, March 13, 2009
• Effects of Violent Video Games - Thursday, March 12, 2009
• The Numbers Game - Wednesday, March 11, 2009
• Bad Copy - Monday, March 09, 2009
• Not Yet Published but Getting Paid - Monday, March 09, 2009
• Out of Bondage, Running Free - Sunday, March 08, 2009
• The Ultimate Denial of God - Sunday, March 08, 2009
• Johnny Mathis' "A Certain Smile" - Thursday, March 05, 2009
• Credibility and Acceptance - Thursday, March 05, 2009
• A Little Bit of Sunshine - Wednesday, March 04, 2009
• My Shrinking Grocery Bag - Sunday, March 01, 2009
• A New Virus is Out - Sunday, March 01, 2009
• The Price of A Soul - Tuesday, October 21, 2008
• Election Tricks - Sunday, October 12, 2008
• Why Israel Needs No Defense Aid - Monday, September 29, 2008
• A Mother's Prayer Shield - Friday, August 29, 2008
• Common Sense - Sunday, June 22, 2008
• Knowing Yourself - Sunday, June 15, 2008


The Red Pen by Christina Neely

Samantha is a unique artist only using red ink in her drawings. She comes across a red feather pen enchanted never to run out of ink but she soon discovers that the drawings create..  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.