AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Gracie McKeever, iLinda LeBlanc, iPier Tyler, iJE Thompson, iChrisTopher Stone, iCheri Dohnal, iJoan Hovey, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Cynthia A. Buhain-Baello

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Sponsor Me!
· Articles
· Poetry
· Stories
· Blog
· 164 Titles
· 1,421 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jul, 2007

Cynthia A. Buhain-Baello, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.







Blogs by Cynthia A. Buhain-Baello

The Price of A Soul
10/21/2008 7:05:03 PM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]

Money tests our values and hardships reveal heart content.

Five months ago I had to get my court documents regarding my previous marriage, and a friend recommended her associate. We set a date and met personally, and with my friend as witness, I gave her my hard-earned P30,000.00 to
arrange for the document in court that she promised to get
for me. We had an acknowledgement receipt made and signed, and I left believing and trusting this person to keep her word. Unfortunately, she made me wait all these
months and failed to deliver the document I needed, and after many follow-ups and phone calls, I discovered to my dismay, that she had not done her part to get it. When I told her I'd file a case of "estafa" (swindling) at the police precinct, it is a criminal case here, it was only then that she started to move on it. In my irritaton I
commented that if she were to die that day, her soul would only be worth P30,000.00 - and that would be for eternity.
Such a cheap price for eternal and irrevocable suffering, don't you think so?


Comments (3)

More Blogs by Cynthia A. Buhain-Baello
• Perplexed - Wednesday, May 13, 2009
• The Bond of Friendship at AD - Thursday, May 07, 2009
• Dogs Howl When Someone Dies - Monday, May 04, 2009
• Stiffer International Laws Against Pedophiles and Child Pornographers - Saturday, May 02, 2009
• Those Who Cling to Worthless Idols Forfeit the Grace that Could be Theirs" - Saturday, May 02, 2009
• IF THERE ARE CREATURES IN MARS - Wednesday, April 29, 2009
• Writing is Passion - Monday, April 27, 2009
• Oh, But They Do Came Back! - Thursday, April 23, 2009
• The Book Cover - Thursday, April 23, 2009
• The Paths of Life -the Real Author - Wednesday, April 22, 2009
• Knowing, Not Having - Tuesday, April 21, 2009
• The Hacker's Mindset - Monday, April 20, 2009
• WARNING ON "YARCY" MESSAGE - Monday, April 20, 2009
• Driving + Cellphone + Rain = 5 Deaths - Sunday, April 19, 2009
• Warped Ambitions - Saturday, April 18, 2009
• Money Changes Everything...and People - Tuesday, April 14, 2009
• The Love for Books - Monday, April 13, 2009
• The Power of the Word of God - Saturday, April 11, 2009
• 11:55 PM WORLD TIME- No Time for Denial - Friday, April 10, 2009
• A Real Christian Cannot Continue to Sin - Friday, April 10, 2009
• The Naked Truth Is There - Wednesday, April 08, 2009
• Two Words of Blessing - Monday, April 06, 2009
• Real Writing or Acting? - Monday, April 06, 2009
• If You Could See My Country - Saturday, April 04, 2009
• Laughter at the Den - Saturday, April 04, 2009
• Frightening Frequency of Killings - Friday, April 03, 2009
• AIDS a Common Illness - Wednesday, April 01, 2009
• Judas The Treasury Man - Tuesday, March 31, 2009
• Wisdom in Romans 12:12 - Sunday, March 29, 2009
• Now I Know Why I Got It - Saturday, March 28, 2009
• Because It's Computerized? - Friday, March 27, 2009
• If It Takes Forever - Thursday, March 26, 2009
• On Losing Virginity - Wednesday, March 25, 2009
• Talking Latin - Tuesday, March 24, 2009
• Why I Write On the Almost Same Topic - Sunday, March 22, 2009
• A Little Credit Card - Friday, March 20, 2009
• Sunrise, Sunset - Thursday, March 19, 2009
• Color Blurs the Vision - Wednesday, March 18, 2009
• From Death To Life - Saturday, March 14, 2009
• Rights Require Responsibility - Friday, March 13, 2009
• Effects of Violent Video Games - Thursday, March 12, 2009
• The Numbers Game - Wednesday, March 11, 2009
• Bad Copy - Monday, March 09, 2009
• Not Yet Published but Getting Paid - Monday, March 09, 2009
• Out of Bondage, Running Free - Sunday, March 08, 2009
• The Ultimate Denial of God - Sunday, March 08, 2009
• Johnny Mathis' "A Certain Smile" - Thursday, March 05, 2009
• Credibility and Acceptance - Thursday, March 05, 2009
• A Little Bit of Sunshine - Wednesday, March 04, 2009
• My Shrinking Grocery Bag - Sunday, March 01, 2009
• A New Virus is Out - Sunday, March 01, 2009
•  The Price of A Soul - Tuesday, October 21, 2008  
• Election Tricks - Sunday, October 12, 2008
• Why Israel Needs No Defense Aid - Monday, September 29, 2008
• A Mother's Prayer Shield - Friday, August 29, 2008
• Common Sense - Sunday, June 22, 2008
• Knowing Yourself - Sunday, June 15, 2008


Remnants (Ghosts of Roseville Book 2) by Betty Bolte

The ghost of Paulette OíConnell's grandfather wonít leave until she discovers why she needs him. Zak Markelís sole mission is to save his brotherís eyesight, but he gets side-track..  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.