AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Jackie Miller, iRichard Harris, iDominic Caruso, iBatya Casper, iPatricia Garber, iKarl Morgan, iBrainard Braimah, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Cynthia A. Buhain-Baello

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Sponsor Me!
· Articles
· Poetry
· Stories
· Blog
· 167 Titles
· 1,440 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jul, 2007

Cynthia A. Buhain-Baello, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
The Scorpion
by Douglas Dandridge

The Scorpion, once the world's deadliest living Terrorist,is now nothing more than a computer upload. And deadlier than ever, with the Great Satan as his target...  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Cynthia A. Buhain-Baello

Effects of Violent Video Games
3/12/2009 11:59:59 PM
The recent massacre at a German school by a 17-year-old student who spent his time playing "Counter Strike" video games is not a coincidence or an isolated case of violence
resulting from those games.

The curse of our times is the subtle and seemingly harmless
deluge of internet games that depict violence and irrational killings of "enemies". The target market of these games are mostly young people, even children, and they are the most vulnerable because they lack the maturity to separate fantasy games from reality. Constant exposure to these will eventually dominate the subconscious mind of the young to the point that they are unable to delineate normal behavior from the roles they play in the games, sometimes carrying these over into real life.

Feelings of frustration, defeat, violence, and revenge go out of proportion so that the game player may go for days having these emotional garbage. The real danger comes when he loses rational control and gives vent to these feelings by carrying them out in actuality.

Tougher laws or a total ban of these behavior-destructive
"games" must be implemented or carried out. These are not
harmless games, they are deadly.


Comments (3)

More Blogs by Cynthia A. Buhain-Baello
• Perplexed - Wednesday, May 13, 2009
• The Bond of Friendship at AD - Thursday, May 07, 2009
• Dogs Howl When Someone Dies - Monday, May 04, 2009
• Stiffer International Laws Against Pedophiles and Child Pornographers - Saturday, May 02, 2009
• Those Who Cling to Worthless Idols Forfeit the Grace that Could be Theirs" - Saturday, May 02, 2009
• IF THERE ARE CREATURES IN MARS - Wednesday, April 29, 2009
• Writing is Passion - Monday, April 27, 2009
• Oh, But They Do Came Back! - Thursday, April 23, 2009
• The Book Cover - Thursday, April 23, 2009
• The Paths of Life -the Real Author - Wednesday, April 22, 2009
• Knowing, Not Having - Tuesday, April 21, 2009
• The Hacker's Mindset - Monday, April 20, 2009
• WARNING ON "YARCY" MESSAGE - Monday, April 20, 2009
• Driving + Cellphone + Rain = 5 Deaths - Sunday, April 19, 2009
• Warped Ambitions - Saturday, April 18, 2009
• Money Changes Everything...and People - Tuesday, April 14, 2009
• The Love for Books - Monday, April 13, 2009
• The Power of the Word of God - Saturday, April 11, 2009
• 11:55 PM WORLD TIME- No Time for Denial - Friday, April 10, 2009
• A Real Christian Cannot Continue to Sin - Friday, April 10, 2009
• The Naked Truth Is There - Wednesday, April 08, 2009
• Two Words of Blessing - Monday, April 06, 2009
• Real Writing or Acting? - Monday, April 06, 2009
• If You Could See My Country - Saturday, April 04, 2009
• Laughter at the Den - Saturday, April 04, 2009
• Frightening Frequency of Killings - Friday, April 03, 2009
• AIDS a Common Illness - Wednesday, April 01, 2009
• Judas The Treasury Man - Tuesday, March 31, 2009
• Wisdom in Romans 12:12 - Sunday, March 29, 2009
• Now I Know Why I Got It - Saturday, March 28, 2009
• Because It's Computerized? - Friday, March 27, 2009
• If It Takes Forever - Thursday, March 26, 2009
• On Losing Virginity - Wednesday, March 25, 2009
• Talking Latin - Tuesday, March 24, 2009
• Why I Write On the Almost Same Topic - Sunday, March 22, 2009
• A Little Credit Card - Friday, March 20, 2009
• Sunrise, Sunset - Thursday, March 19, 2009
• Color Blurs the Vision - Wednesday, March 18, 2009
• From Death To Life - Saturday, March 14, 2009
• Rights Require Responsibility - Friday, March 13, 2009
•  Effects of Violent Video Games - Thursday, March 12, 2009  
• The Numbers Game - Wednesday, March 11, 2009
• Bad Copy - Monday, March 09, 2009
• Not Yet Published but Getting Paid - Monday, March 09, 2009
• Out of Bondage, Running Free - Sunday, March 08, 2009
• The Ultimate Denial of God - Sunday, March 08, 2009
• Johnny Mathis' "A Certain Smile" - Thursday, March 05, 2009
• Credibility and Acceptance - Thursday, March 05, 2009
• A Little Bit of Sunshine - Wednesday, March 04, 2009
• My Shrinking Grocery Bag - Sunday, March 01, 2009
• A New Virus is Out - Sunday, March 01, 2009
• The Price of A Soul - Tuesday, October 21, 2008
• Election Tricks - Sunday, October 12, 2008
• Why Israel Needs No Defense Aid - Monday, September 29, 2008
• A Mother's Prayer Shield - Friday, August 29, 2008
• Common Sense - Sunday, June 22, 2008
• Knowing Yourself - Sunday, June 15, 2008


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.