AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  J.S. Bradford, iIsabella Koldras, iPamela Ackerson, iEdmond Humm, iMaria Daddino, iGeorge Cunningham, iSteven Holley, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Cynthia A. Buhain-Baello

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Sponsor Me!
· Articles
· Poetry
· Stories
· Blog
· 164 Titles
· 1,419 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jul, 2007

Cynthia A. Buhain-Baello, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
More Tales of Seamus the Sheltie
by James Beverly

The newly announced More Adventures of Seamus the Sheltie is the sequel to the nationally award-winning book, The Adventures of Seamus the Sheltie. The author received ma..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Cynthia A. Buhain-Baello

A Little Credit Card
3/20/2009 8:40:28 PM

Did you know that a little credit card can cause a divorce?


My sister-in-law works in a bank and the establishment issues credit cards to clients as part of its business marketing package. She told me the story of one particular gentleman who had a gold card (no limit) and he was always on top of the more affluent clientele that the bank considered "valuable accounts."

One time the gentleman went on a business trip and the credit card billing was delivered to his home address. The wife was there and acknowledged receipt for him, all the while taking it as a usual harmless bill for the month. Unfortunately, it was not. Because credit card billings usually have due dates, the wife took it upon herself to issue a check from their joint account so as not to incur late charges. The surprise of her life came when there was a big credit charge to a jewelry store for something she was not aware of and which her husband never mentioned anything about. When she inquired with the bank, implying
that maybe it was a bank error, she was told to verify it with the jewelry shop, as banks usually have duplicates of invoices. So she did.

It turned out the purchase was for another woman, and that her husband was having an affair and the business trip was not what it was. As expected, the confrontation and eventual divorce resulted from that little discovery. The husband called up my sister-in-law and told her how angry he was at "their indiscretion" which resulted in his divorce. He said he was taking out his account and putting it in another bank, which he said was "more careful". It is funny, but a little credit card does a lot of damage in the end.


Comments (3)

More Blogs by Cynthia A. Buhain-Baello
• Perplexed - Wednesday, May 13, 2009
• The Bond of Friendship at AD - Thursday, May 07, 2009
• Dogs Howl When Someone Dies - Monday, May 04, 2009
• Stiffer International Laws Against Pedophiles and Child Pornographers - Saturday, May 02, 2009
• Those Who Cling to Worthless Idols Forfeit the Grace that Could be Theirs" - Saturday, May 02, 2009
• IF THERE ARE CREATURES IN MARS - Wednesday, April 29, 2009
• Writing is Passion - Monday, April 27, 2009
• Oh, But They Do Came Back! - Thursday, April 23, 2009
• The Book Cover - Thursday, April 23, 2009
• The Paths of Life -the Real Author - Wednesday, April 22, 2009
• Knowing, Not Having - Tuesday, April 21, 2009
• The Hacker's Mindset - Monday, April 20, 2009
• WARNING ON "YARCY" MESSAGE - Monday, April 20, 2009
• Driving + Cellphone + Rain = 5 Deaths - Sunday, April 19, 2009
• Warped Ambitions - Saturday, April 18, 2009
• Money Changes Everything...and People - Tuesday, April 14, 2009
• The Love for Books - Monday, April 13, 2009
• The Power of the Word of God - Saturday, April 11, 2009
• 11:55 PM WORLD TIME- No Time for Denial - Friday, April 10, 2009
• A Real Christian Cannot Continue to Sin - Friday, April 10, 2009
• The Naked Truth Is There - Wednesday, April 08, 2009
• Two Words of Blessing - Monday, April 06, 2009
• Real Writing or Acting? - Monday, April 06, 2009
• If You Could See My Country - Saturday, April 04, 2009
• Laughter at the Den - Saturday, April 04, 2009
• Frightening Frequency of Killings - Friday, April 03, 2009
• AIDS a Common Illness - Wednesday, April 01, 2009
• Judas The Treasury Man - Tuesday, March 31, 2009
• Wisdom in Romans 12:12 - Sunday, March 29, 2009
• Now I Know Why I Got It - Saturday, March 28, 2009
• Because It's Computerized? - Friday, March 27, 2009
• If It Takes Forever - Thursday, March 26, 2009
• On Losing Virginity - Wednesday, March 25, 2009
• Talking Latin - Tuesday, March 24, 2009
• Why I Write On the Almost Same Topic - Sunday, March 22, 2009
•  A Little Credit Card - Friday, March 20, 2009  
• Sunrise, Sunset - Thursday, March 19, 2009
• Color Blurs the Vision - Wednesday, March 18, 2009
• From Death To Life - Saturday, March 14, 2009
• Rights Require Responsibility - Friday, March 13, 2009
• Effects of Violent Video Games - Thursday, March 12, 2009
• The Numbers Game - Wednesday, March 11, 2009
• Bad Copy - Monday, March 09, 2009
• Not Yet Published but Getting Paid - Monday, March 09, 2009
• Out of Bondage, Running Free - Sunday, March 08, 2009
• The Ultimate Denial of God - Sunday, March 08, 2009
• Johnny Mathis' "A Certain Smile" - Thursday, March 05, 2009
• Credibility and Acceptance - Thursday, March 05, 2009
• A Little Bit of Sunshine - Wednesday, March 04, 2009
• My Shrinking Grocery Bag - Sunday, March 01, 2009
• A New Virus is Out - Sunday, March 01, 2009
• The Price of A Soul - Tuesday, October 21, 2008
• Election Tricks - Sunday, October 12, 2008
• Why Israel Needs No Defense Aid - Monday, September 29, 2008
• A Mother's Prayer Shield - Friday, August 29, 2008
• Common Sense - Sunday, June 22, 2008
• Knowing Yourself - Sunday, June 15, 2008


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.