AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Wendy Laing, iMatthew Miller, iWynn Schiller, iJoyce Scarbrough, iDavid Humphrey Sr, iR. Glenn Brown, iMaryAngela Nangini, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Cynthia A. Buhain-Baello

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Sponsor Me!
· Articles
· Poetry
· Stories
· Blog
· 164 Titles
· 1,421 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jul, 2007

Cynthia A. Buhain-Baello, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.







Blogs by Cynthia A. Buhain-Baello

Why I Write On the Almost Same Topic
3/22/2009 12:48:10 AM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]


My youngest daughter came in one day and viewed what I was writing, and she asked me why I keep writing on the same topic, (God), and was it not "boring" to my readers (if any).


Why indeed does my writing focus mostly about God? Am I trying to "force" my beliefs on my readers, or am I trying to prove God to them? What are my reasons?

My source of ideas and inspiration come from God, and though there are times I really tried to divert my writing to more "acceptable" topics just to conform to the popular genre, I seem to always get back to my Source. I find that the reasons are simple and honest enough:

1. Writing about God lifts up my spirit
2. I enjoy it find purpose in it
3. I write from what I know, and this is because of my
experience with God in life:

My setback became my comeback
My test became my testimony
My mess became my message

As a writer, I cannot invent information and pretend to write on topics I know nothing of. That will make me very uneasy, unhappy, and ineffective.


Comments (5)

More Blogs by Cynthia A. Buhain-Baello
• Perplexed - Wednesday, May 13, 2009
• The Bond of Friendship at AD - Thursday, May 07, 2009
• Dogs Howl When Someone Dies - Monday, May 04, 2009
• Stiffer International Laws Against Pedophiles and Child Pornographers - Saturday, May 02, 2009
• Those Who Cling to Worthless Idols Forfeit the Grace that Could be Theirs" - Saturday, May 02, 2009
• IF THERE ARE CREATURES IN MARS - Wednesday, April 29, 2009
• Writing is Passion - Monday, April 27, 2009
• Oh, But They Do Came Back! - Thursday, April 23, 2009
• The Book Cover - Thursday, April 23, 2009
• The Paths of Life -the Real Author - Wednesday, April 22, 2009
• Knowing, Not Having - Tuesday, April 21, 2009
• The Hacker's Mindset - Monday, April 20, 2009
• WARNING ON "YARCY" MESSAGE - Monday, April 20, 2009
• Driving + Cellphone + Rain = 5 Deaths - Sunday, April 19, 2009
• Warped Ambitions - Saturday, April 18, 2009
• Money Changes Everything...and People - Tuesday, April 14, 2009
• The Love for Books - Monday, April 13, 2009
• The Power of the Word of God - Saturday, April 11, 2009
• 11:55 PM WORLD TIME- No Time for Denial - Friday, April 10, 2009
• A Real Christian Cannot Continue to Sin - Friday, April 10, 2009
• The Naked Truth Is There - Wednesday, April 08, 2009
• Two Words of Blessing - Monday, April 06, 2009
• Real Writing or Acting? - Monday, April 06, 2009
• If You Could See My Country - Saturday, April 04, 2009
• Laughter at the Den - Saturday, April 04, 2009
• Frightening Frequency of Killings - Friday, April 03, 2009
• AIDS a Common Illness - Wednesday, April 01, 2009
• Judas The Treasury Man - Tuesday, March 31, 2009
• Wisdom in Romans 12:12 - Sunday, March 29, 2009
• Now I Know Why I Got It - Saturday, March 28, 2009
• Because It's Computerized? - Friday, March 27, 2009
• If It Takes Forever - Thursday, March 26, 2009
• On Losing Virginity - Wednesday, March 25, 2009
• Talking Latin - Tuesday, March 24, 2009
•  Why I Write On the Almost Same Topic - Sunday, March 22, 2009  
• A Little Credit Card - Friday, March 20, 2009
• Sunrise, Sunset - Thursday, March 19, 2009
• Color Blurs the Vision - Wednesday, March 18, 2009
• From Death To Life - Saturday, March 14, 2009
• Rights Require Responsibility - Friday, March 13, 2009
• Effects of Violent Video Games - Thursday, March 12, 2009
• The Numbers Game - Wednesday, March 11, 2009
• Bad Copy - Monday, March 09, 2009
• Not Yet Published but Getting Paid - Monday, March 09, 2009
• Out of Bondage, Running Free - Sunday, March 08, 2009
• The Ultimate Denial of God - Sunday, March 08, 2009
• Johnny Mathis' "A Certain Smile" - Thursday, March 05, 2009
• Credibility and Acceptance - Thursday, March 05, 2009
• A Little Bit of Sunshine - Wednesday, March 04, 2009
• My Shrinking Grocery Bag - Sunday, March 01, 2009
• A New Virus is Out - Sunday, March 01, 2009
• The Price of A Soul - Tuesday, October 21, 2008
• Election Tricks - Sunday, October 12, 2008
• Why Israel Needs No Defense Aid - Monday, September 29, 2008
• A Mother's Prayer Shield - Friday, August 29, 2008
• Common Sense - Sunday, June 22, 2008
• Knowing Yourself - Sunday, June 15, 2008


From Particles & Disputations: Writings for Jeff, a book of hours by Philip Hughes-Luing

"A beautiful little beating heart of a book; intimate, real, and so very, very moving." - Tom Webb, Atlanta. "Both a heartrending memorial and a tender love story" - David D. Warne..  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.