AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Gary Rodriguez, iM. Pritchard, iJames Becher, iSophie Davis, iAndrew Feder, iLonnie Hicks, iKeith Wright, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Cynthia A. Buhain-Baello

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Sponsor Me!
· Articles
· Poetry
· Stories
· Blog
· 167 Titles
· 1,440 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jul, 2007

Cynthia A. Buhain-Baello, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
Harry Mann in the Tangled Web
by Bo Drury

Taking on a case for easy money Harry soon found himself in a Tangled Web!..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Cynthia A. Buhain-Baello

Because It's Computerized?
3/27/2009 4:41:23 PM

Sometimes I wonder if technology has hastened the transactions that need to be done in our daily lives or it has delayed it a little more.


When my brother passed away recently, my sister from Iowa
sent some financial help through money transfer. It usually takes only an hour for the transaction to be done considering the computerization of business establishment all over the world and the longest period could well be three hours. (It took two days.)

Yesterday, I had to go to the bank and make a cash withdrawal, it took me two hours to get my money, and the teller informed us, the clients, that they were "off-line" and we had to wait. I asked them how come it was so, she said "because it's computerized". Stubborn as I am, I commented that they advertise 24/7 electronic banking services, so where is it? Maybe because of my age, the young lady thought I am in the dark as to what technology can do, or what it s SUPPOSED to do, that is- facilitate transactions, not delay it.

My son joked about it and said maybe it meant the money will be sent on the 7th, and I'll get it on the 24th.(LOL).


Comments (2)

More Blogs by Cynthia A. Buhain-Baello
• Perplexed - Wednesday, May 13, 2009
• The Bond of Friendship at AD - Thursday, May 07, 2009
• Dogs Howl When Someone Dies - Monday, May 04, 2009
• Stiffer International Laws Against Pedophiles and Child Pornographers - Saturday, May 02, 2009
• Those Who Cling to Worthless Idols Forfeit the Grace that Could be Theirs" - Saturday, May 02, 2009
• IF THERE ARE CREATURES IN MARS - Wednesday, April 29, 2009
• Writing is Passion - Monday, April 27, 2009
• Oh, But They Do Came Back! - Thursday, April 23, 2009
• The Book Cover - Thursday, April 23, 2009
• The Paths of Life -the Real Author - Wednesday, April 22, 2009
• Knowing, Not Having - Tuesday, April 21, 2009
• The Hacker's Mindset - Monday, April 20, 2009
• WARNING ON "YARCY" MESSAGE - Monday, April 20, 2009
• Driving + Cellphone + Rain = 5 Deaths - Sunday, April 19, 2009
• Warped Ambitions - Saturday, April 18, 2009
• Money Changes Everything...and People - Tuesday, April 14, 2009
• The Love for Books - Monday, April 13, 2009
• The Power of the Word of God - Saturday, April 11, 2009
• 11:55 PM WORLD TIME- No Time for Denial - Friday, April 10, 2009
• A Real Christian Cannot Continue to Sin - Friday, April 10, 2009
• The Naked Truth Is There - Wednesday, April 08, 2009
• Two Words of Blessing - Monday, April 06, 2009
• Real Writing or Acting? - Monday, April 06, 2009
• If You Could See My Country - Saturday, April 04, 2009
• Laughter at the Den - Saturday, April 04, 2009
• Frightening Frequency of Killings - Friday, April 03, 2009
• AIDS a Common Illness - Wednesday, April 01, 2009
• Judas The Treasury Man - Tuesday, March 31, 2009
• Wisdom in Romans 12:12 - Sunday, March 29, 2009
• Now I Know Why I Got It - Saturday, March 28, 2009
•  Because It's Computerized? - Friday, March 27, 2009  
• If It Takes Forever - Thursday, March 26, 2009
• On Losing Virginity - Wednesday, March 25, 2009
• Talking Latin - Tuesday, March 24, 2009
• Why I Write On the Almost Same Topic - Sunday, March 22, 2009
• A Little Credit Card - Friday, March 20, 2009
• Sunrise, Sunset - Thursday, March 19, 2009
• Color Blurs the Vision - Wednesday, March 18, 2009
• From Death To Life - Saturday, March 14, 2009
• Rights Require Responsibility - Friday, March 13, 2009
• Effects of Violent Video Games - Thursday, March 12, 2009
• The Numbers Game - Wednesday, March 11, 2009
• Bad Copy - Monday, March 09, 2009
• Not Yet Published but Getting Paid - Monday, March 09, 2009
• Out of Bondage, Running Free - Sunday, March 08, 2009
• The Ultimate Denial of God - Sunday, March 08, 2009
• Johnny Mathis' "A Certain Smile" - Thursday, March 05, 2009
• Credibility and Acceptance - Thursday, March 05, 2009
• A Little Bit of Sunshine - Wednesday, March 04, 2009
• My Shrinking Grocery Bag - Sunday, March 01, 2009
• A New Virus is Out - Sunday, March 01, 2009
• The Price of A Soul - Tuesday, October 21, 2008
• Election Tricks - Sunday, October 12, 2008
• Why Israel Needs No Defense Aid - Monday, September 29, 2008
• A Mother's Prayer Shield - Friday, August 29, 2008
• Common Sense - Sunday, June 22, 2008
• Knowing Yourself - Sunday, June 15, 2008


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.