AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
Happy 4th of July!
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  DR FRED BELL, iAntoine Raphael, iSara Coslett, iMichael Csizmadia, iDavid Hearne, iLisa DAnnolfo Levey, ial squitieri,sr, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Thomas B. Crosthwaite

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Books
· Articles
· News
· Blog
· 5 Titles
· 3 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Sep, 2007

Thomas B. Crosthwaite, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.







Blogs by Thomas B. Crosthwaite

Regulation :The Enemy Of Business?
3/12/2008 12:22:11 PM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]

Maybe!But It Is Neccessary To Protect The Public.
I saw a newspaper cartoon shortly after George Bush was elected president in 2000, that showed the books that would be required reading for his cabinet. One of the books was entitled "Regulation: The Enemy Of Business".

Three examples as to why regulation is neccessary: The goverment is getting ready to impose a heavy fine on Southwest Airlines for failure to inspect their oldest planes.

Some trucking companies seemingly would like nothing better than to hare immigrants to drive their 10 wheelers a hundred miles an hour down our expressways with unsafe tires and bad breaks.

We, as Americans pay up to 80% more for the sames medicines than Canadians do.

Thank about it.





Post a Comment

More Blogs by Thomas B. Crosthwaite
• The Wheels of Progress - Monday, May 19, 2008
• Rigidity The Downfall Of Older Generations - Thursday, April 17, 2008
• Andrew Johnson - Tuesday, April 01, 2008
• Last 50 Years Prove That Conflicts Can Be Settled Peacefully - Tuesday, March 25, 2008
• Saving Brain Damage Children - Monday, March 24, 2008
•  Regulation :The Enemy Of Business? - Wednesday, March 12, 2008  
• Licking Learning Disabilities With Sociability And Optimism - Sunday, March 09, 2008
• Premature Births: A Major Cause Of Learning Disabilities - Sunday, March 09, 2008
• Learning Disabilities In Children And Adults - Saturday, March 08, 2008
• The Phenomenal Rise In Educational Levels - Saturday, March 08, 2008
• Sentiment For War Seems To Be Declining - Monday, February 25, 2008
• Mental Disorders Are Hard To Diagnose - Thursday, February 21, 2008
• Living With A D D - Wednesday, February 20, 2008
• The Left In Academica - Wednesday, February 13, 2008
• Colonization And Native Populations - Wednesday, February 13, 2008
• Handicapped People Need Enthouism & Optimism More Than Sympathy - Friday, February 01, 2008
• How Religion Made The Modern World Possible - Saturday, January 12, 2008
• Evolution Is More Than Biology - Thursday, January 10, 2008
• History Is The Story Of Conquest - Wednesday, January 09, 2008
• Modern Christianity Isn't Very Christain - Monday, January 07, 2008
• Why Writer's Fail - Saturday, January 05, 2008
• Winners Are Sometimes Losers Too - Saturday, January 05, 2008
• My Success With PublishAmerica - Friday, January 04, 2008
• The Decline of Authoritarianism - Wednesday, January 02, 2008
• The 1st Time - Monday, December 31, 2007
• Learning Disabilities - Saturday, December 22, 2007
• A Christmas Card - Friday, December 21, 2007


The King's Druidess (The MacLomain Series- Prelude) by Sky Purington

.99 CENTS FOR A LIMITED TIME! Where it all began.....  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.