AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  D. Vegas, iLem Yedowicz, iBrad Kennedy, iOdyssia Learning, iBurton Pines, iMark Sutton, iAaron Cole, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Kathi Macias

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Books
· Articles
· Blog
· 2 Titles
· 2 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Nov, 2007

Kathi Macias, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.







Blogs by Kathi Macias

San Marcos 8:36
2/22/2008 6:28:07 AM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]

“Porque ¿Que aprovechará al hombre si ganare todo el mundo,
y perdiere su alma? ” (San Marcos 8:36)


No hay nada mejor que una visita al cementerio para poner nuestras vidas en perspectiva. Vivimos en un mundo donde “todo se trata de mi,” y aun siendo creyentes, es muy fácil caer en esa mentalidad y sentirse abrumado con la urgencia de llenar todo lo que yo quiero, yo necesito, mis sentimientos, mis deseos.
El materialismo depende precisamente de esa urgencia; la publicidad apoya esto. Si simplemente pudiéramos ganar la lotería, escribir aquel libro de gran éxito, comprar una casa más grande, un coche más lujoso, ropa de diseñadores, seriamos más felices, más realizados, más satisfechos. Y, por supuesto, ¡Serviríamos a Dios con todo el corazón!
La verdad es, que esa mentalidad… bueno, simplemente no es real. Si no estamos sirviendo a Dios con gozo y con todo nuestro corazón a donde estamos hoy y con lo que tenemos ahora, no lo haríamos con todo el dinero que podríamos heredar mañana. Si dudamos ésta declaración, es tiempo de hacer una visita al cementerio.
Los cementerios están llenos con personas que fueron indispensables, personas cuyas vidas fueron alguna vez muy significativas para alguien aquí en la tierra. Pero cuando tomaron su ultimo respiro y fueron bajados en la tierra, ¿Dejó el mundo de dar vuelta? ¿No? Entonces podemos asumir que tampoco dejará de dar vuelta cuando nosotros tomemos el último suspiro.
Así es que, ¿Qué es lo que nosotros podemos asumir haciendo esa visita al cementerio? Podemos dar prioridad a lo que vamos a hacer hoy – y que bien lo hacemos – haciéndonos una pregunta: ¿Qué es lo que esas personas que una vez fueron indispensables se llevaron con ellos, y que es lo que ellos dejaron?
Contestemos con sabiduría mis queridos hermanos – y vivamos de acuerdo a ello.


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Kathi Macias
• Apocalipsis 3:15-16 - Thursday, June 26, 2008
• A Call to Radical Discipleship - Thursday, June 26, 2008
• San Mateo 19:17 - Thursday, June 19, 2008
• God Alone Is Good! - Thursday, June 19, 2008
• Yours...or God's? - Thursday, June 12, 2008
• Ester 4:14 - Friday, June 06, 2008
• For such a time as this... - Thursday, June 05, 2008
• San Juan 1:4-5 - Thursday, May 29, 2008
• Let His Light Shine! - Thursday, May 29, 2008
• Romanos 7:24-25 - Tuesday, May 27, 2008
• Time for a Confession... - Thursday, May 22, 2008
• Timoteo 4:6-8 - Wednesday, May 21, 2008
• The best is yet to be.... - Thursday, May 15, 2008
• 2 Cronicas 12:13-15 - Monday, May 05, 2008
• Preparing our hearts to do good - Monday, May 05, 2008
• San Juan 3:30 - Friday, May 02, 2008
• Learning to Walk in Humility - Thursday, May 01, 2008
• San Mateo 24:4-5 - Thursday, April 24, 2008
• Which Jesus Must We Believe In? - Thursday, April 24, 2008
• Efesios 2:8-10 - Friday, April 18, 2008
• It's All About Grace! - Thursday, April 17, 2008
• Jeremias 33:3 - Thursday, April 10, 2008
• Hearing from God - Thursday, April 10, 2008
• 2 Reyes 3:11 - Friday, April 04, 2008
• Earthly Rewards...or the Applause of Heaven? - Thursday, April 03, 2008
• San Juan 14:1,2,3 - Monday, March 31, 2008
• Homesick? - Monday, March 24, 2008
• San Mateo 28:6 - Friday, March 21, 2008
• Because He Lives! - Thursday, March 20, 2008
• San Mateo 21:9 - Thursday, March 13, 2008
• Final Days and Final Words - Thursday, March 13, 2008
• 2 Samuel 22:20 en Espanol - Thursday, March 06, 2008
• He Delights in Us! - Thursday, March 06, 2008
• Efesios 4:15 - Friday, February 29, 2008
• Speaking the Truth in Love - Thursday, February 28, 2008
•  San Marcos 8:36 - Friday, February 22, 2008  
• Cemeteries and Perspective - Thursday, February 21, 2008
• San Juan 3:16 - Friday, February 15, 2008
• For God so loved...that He gave... - Thursday, February 14, 2008
• There Comes a Knowing... - Thursday, February 07, 2008
• Jueces 5:2; 17:6 - Friday, February 01, 2008
• Recipe for Victory...or Defeat? - Thursday, January 31, 2008
• Salmos 139:23-24 - Thursday, January 24, 2008
• Searching and Changing - Thursday, January 24, 2008
• Let the Light Shine (Spanish) - Thursday, January 17, 2008
• Let the Light shine! - Thursday, January 17, 2008
• Hebreos 9:27-28) - Thursday, January 10, 2008
• Are you ready? - Thursday, January 10, 2008
• San Mateo 7:18, 20 - Friday, January 04, 2008
• If you were arrested for being a Christian... - Thursday, January 03, 2008
• olvidando ciertamente lo que queda atrás - Tuesday, December 25, 2007
• Happy New Year--a few days early... - Monday, December 24, 2007
• Porque Tú no quieres sacrificio - Thursday, December 20, 2007
• Christmas and the Cross - Thursday, December 20, 2007
• Christmas devotional in Spanish - Thursday, December 13, 2007
• A special Christmas devotional - Thursday, December 13, 2007
• John 21:20 devotional in Spanish - Thursday, December 06, 2007
• Resolving the Worldwide Identity Crisis - Wednesday, December 05, 2007
• Ora a Tu Padre - Friday, November 30, 2007
• Jesus Called Him "Abba Father" - Thursday, November 29, 2007
• Thanksgiving post in Spanish - Thursday, November 22, 2007
• Expressing Gratitude to the Giver of All Gifts - Wednesday, November 21, 2007
• Previous blog entry translated into Spanish - Tuesday, November 20, 2007
• Working and Resting - Tuesday, November 20, 2007


Prosetry at Work by Odin Roark

This book represents a thirty-day period of my poetry journal. Each poem addresses the dominant thoughts occupying my mind during the early morning hours of a given day...  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.