AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Michael Wayne, iRM DAmato, iJackie Miller, iTobias Roote, iGlen Schulz, iKathleen Morris, iFrank Whyte, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Kathi Macias

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Books
· Articles
· Blog
· 2 Titles
· 2 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Nov, 2007

Kathi Macias, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
Starlight On Stone SOUTH (ebook)
by Jansen Estrup

The boy-king, Shi-shi, can defeat his enemies if the generals will follow him. He will survive plots by ambitious priesthoods, if the gods smile upon him and if he can fi..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Kathi Macias

San Mateo 28:6
3/21/2008 6:37:01 AM    [ Flag as Spam or Inappropriate ]

“No está aquí, pues ha resucitado, como dijo.”
(San Mateo 28:6 RV)


Hacen solamente unos días que estaba platicando con mi sobrina Andrea, quien su adorable bebé, Annabelle, tiene solamente seis meses. Sin embargo, aunque Annabelle no habla todavía, ya Andrea se está preparando para el ataque furioso de preguntas de “¿por que?” que van a venir con seguridad.
Todos los niños quieren saber por que, y ellos hacen las preguntas abandonadamente: “¿Por qué alumbra el sol?” “¿Por que es mi cabello de color café?” ¿Por qué las vacas dicen muuu...?” “¿Por qué es el agua mojada?”
Parece que no hay un final para sus preguntas de por que, y casi siempre la respuesta a una de ellas provoca otra pregunta. Así es que nosotros los adultos que no sabemos las respuestas, continuamos tratando de satisfacer la curiosidad de ellos y su búsqueda de conocimiento.
Pero ¿y nosotros? Con cuanta frecuencia le preguntamos a Dios ¿por que? ¿Con cuanta frecuencia buscamos la explicación para esas cosas que no se pueden saber desde éste lado de la eternidad? Dios, por supuesto, siempre sabe la respuesta, y ya la ha dado: “Porque Él vive.”
Ese, por supuesto, es el titulo de una de mis alabanzas favoritas, y contesta cualquier pregunta imaginable. ¿Por que adoro? Por que Él vive. ¿Por que me alegro? Porque Él vive. ¿Por que sufro? Porque Él vive. ¿Por que lloro? Porque Él vive. ¿Por que hago las cosas que hago? Porque Él vive.
Él vino a la tierra a morir por nosotros – por ti y por mí, por nuestros pecados – y Él cumplió Su misión. De esto trata el Viernes Santo. Pero aleluya, ¡ese no es el final de la historia! ¡El día de la resurrección estaba cerca de la esquina! Jesús dijo que Él iba a resucitar otra vez – ¡Y Él lo hizo! Y porque Él vive, nosotros quienes creemos en Él viviremos también, para siempre y siempre, en la eternidad y en Su presencia.
¡Y esa es toda la razón por la que debemos de servir con alegría al Salvador resucitado!

Traducido por Cynthia Alcantara


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Kathi Macias
• Apocalipsis 3:15-16 - Thursday, June 26, 2008
• A Call to Radical Discipleship - Thursday, June 26, 2008
• San Mateo 19:17 - Thursday, June 19, 2008
• God Alone Is Good! - Thursday, June 19, 2008
• Yours...or God's? - Thursday, June 12, 2008
• Ester 4:14 - Friday, June 06, 2008
• For such a time as this... - Thursday, June 05, 2008
• San Juan 1:4-5 - Thursday, May 29, 2008
• Let His Light Shine! - Thursday, May 29, 2008
• Romanos 7:24-25 - Tuesday, May 27, 2008
• Time for a Confession... - Thursday, May 22, 2008
• Timoteo 4:6-8 - Wednesday, May 21, 2008
• The best is yet to be.... - Thursday, May 15, 2008
• 2 Cronicas 12:13-15 - Monday, May 05, 2008
• Preparing our hearts to do good - Monday, May 05, 2008
• San Juan 3:30 - Friday, May 02, 2008
• Learning to Walk in Humility - Thursday, May 01, 2008
• San Mateo 24:4-5 - Thursday, April 24, 2008
• Which Jesus Must We Believe In? - Thursday, April 24, 2008
• Efesios 2:8-10 - Friday, April 18, 2008
• It's All About Grace! - Thursday, April 17, 2008
• Jeremias 33:3 - Thursday, April 10, 2008
• Hearing from God - Thursday, April 10, 2008
• 2 Reyes 3:11 - Friday, April 04, 2008
• Earthly Rewards...or the Applause of Heaven? - Thursday, April 03, 2008
• San Juan 14:1,2,3 - Monday, March 31, 2008
• Homesick? - Monday, March 24, 2008
•  San Mateo 28:6 - Friday, March 21, 2008  
• Because He Lives! - Thursday, March 20, 2008
• San Mateo 21:9 - Thursday, March 13, 2008
• Final Days and Final Words - Thursday, March 13, 2008
• 2 Samuel 22:20 en Espanol - Thursday, March 06, 2008
• He Delights in Us! - Thursday, March 06, 2008
• Efesios 4:15 - Friday, February 29, 2008
• Speaking the Truth in Love - Thursday, February 28, 2008
• San Marcos 8:36 - Friday, February 22, 2008
• Cemeteries and Perspective - Thursday, February 21, 2008
• San Juan 3:16 - Friday, February 15, 2008
• For God so loved...that He gave... - Thursday, February 14, 2008
• There Comes a Knowing... - Thursday, February 07, 2008
• Jueces 5:2; 17:6 - Friday, February 01, 2008
• Recipe for Victory...or Defeat? - Thursday, January 31, 2008
• Salmos 139:23-24 - Thursday, January 24, 2008
• Searching and Changing - Thursday, January 24, 2008
• Let the Light Shine (Spanish) - Thursday, January 17, 2008
• Let the Light shine! - Thursday, January 17, 2008
• Hebreos 9:27-28) - Thursday, January 10, 2008
• Are you ready? - Thursday, January 10, 2008
• San Mateo 7:18, 20 - Friday, January 04, 2008
• If you were arrested for being a Christian... - Thursday, January 03, 2008
• olvidando ciertamente lo que queda atrás - Tuesday, December 25, 2007
• Happy New Year--a few days early... - Monday, December 24, 2007
• Porque Tú no quieres sacrificio - Thursday, December 20, 2007
• Christmas and the Cross - Thursday, December 20, 2007
• Christmas devotional in Spanish - Thursday, December 13, 2007
• A special Christmas devotional - Thursday, December 13, 2007
• John 21:20 devotional in Spanish - Thursday, December 06, 2007
• Resolving the Worldwide Identity Crisis - Wednesday, December 05, 2007
• Ora a Tu Padre - Friday, November 30, 2007
• Jesus Called Him "Abba Father" - Thursday, November 29, 2007
• Thanksgiving post in Spanish - Thursday, November 22, 2007
• Expressing Gratitude to the Giver of All Gifts - Wednesday, November 21, 2007
• Previous blog entry translated into Spanish - Tuesday, November 20, 2007
• Working and Resting - Tuesday, November 20, 2007


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.