AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  m j hollingshead, iChristina Neely, iSonny Hudson, iAllen Smith, iGerald Grantham, iPeter Jessop, iRobert Campbell, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Lorna Tremaine

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Books
· Articles
· News
· Blog
· 12 Titles
· 20 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Dec, 2007

Lorna Tremaine, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.







Blogs by Lorna Tremaine

My Way Or The “High” Way
12/9/2007 8:12:49 PM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]

Even with the most perfect planning, I’ve learned that sometimes God has other plans. Even though I pray about how I schedule my time, I know I must always maintain a level of flexibility because God may have something else in mind.

This is never more evident than when I make plans to do something or go somewhere and a variety of circumstances start cropping up. Whatever they may be, I’ve found that when it becomes too hard to accommodate all of the unexpected circumstances or the circumstances start multiplying, it’s time to re-evaluate the original plans.

Time and time again has proven that when I ignore the Holy Spirit’s prompting and force my agenda to carry out my plans, I invite disaster. And although the disasters that do come may be of all shapes and sizes, in the end I realize it just wasn’t worth the hassle.

I have also discovered that part of living life with victory is my attitude. I can get frustrated and upset when things don’t go my way (and sometimes I do) or I can take the ten thousand foot view and look for a “God Thing” because God never wastes an opportunity.

And more often than not, it seems to work out best when I recognize that God would prefer that I take a different road because ultimately it is in my best interest or I may have missed out on something incredible that God had in store.

Although God has given us free will – to will and to choose as we please, I can either choose what he has for me, or I can choose what I have for me. And being that I am clearly not God, and being that my resources and power are minuscule in comparison, why on earth would I want to take the lesser of the two?


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Lorna Tremaine
• Only A Little Pregnant - Friday, May 15, 2009
• Fear Not - Sunday, April 12, 2009
• An Incredible Message! - Saturday, August 30, 2008
• Blessed “Even Now” - Saturday, August 09, 2008
• 5000 - Thursday, June 12, 2008
• Up Close & Personal - Wednesday, May 21, 2008
• Primetime Praise - Sunday, April 06, 2008
• What? A Blessing? - Sunday, April 06, 2008
• One Way - Monday, March 17, 2008
• Unchangeable - Sunday, March 16, 2008
• Green Faith - Monday, January 28, 2008
• He Is - Sunday, January 27, 2008
• Does It Really Matter? - Sunday, January 20, 2008
• My Dearest Love - Saturday, January 12, 2008
• In Whom My Hope Rests - Tuesday, January 01, 2008
• A Year To Remember - Saturday, December 22, 2007
• Glorious Destiny - Friday, December 14, 2007
• There Is No Victory Without It - Tuesday, December 11, 2007
•  My Way Or The “High” Way - Sunday, December 09, 2007  
• Room In The Inn - Saturday, December 08, 2007
• Here I Am (Excerpt from This Side Of Heaven) - Friday, December 07, 2007
• Whys And Wherefores - Thursday, December 06, 2007


Raven's Passion Book 2 in Passion Series by Mary Adair

From an international award winner comes Raven's Passion, Book 3 in Passion Series: Raven Who Flies To Meet The Clouds is a young half breed warrior who struggles to accept his her..  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.