AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Blak Rayne, iKarl Morgan, iKarin Fleischhaker-Griffin, iJeanne Miller, iDoug Boren, iJ.S. Bradford, iG. Roscoe, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Southern Justice

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 80 Titles
· 37 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Dec, 2007

Southern Justice, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.







Blogs by Southern Justice

Evening Bible Reading - January 2 2008
1/2/2008 4:11:06 PM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]

Luke Chapter 6




Luke 6
1And it came to pass on the second sabbath after the first, that he went through the corn fields; and his disciples plucked the ears of corn, and did eat, rubbing them in their hands.

2And certain of the Pharisees said unto them, Why do ye that which is not lawful to do on the sabbath days?

3And Jesus answering them said, Have ye not read so much as this, what David did, when himself was an hungred, and they which were with him;

4How he went into the house of God, and did take and eat the shewbread, and gave also to them that were with him; which it is not lawful to eat but for the priests alone?

5And he said unto them, That the Son of man is Lord also of the sabbath.

6And it came to pass also on another sabbath, that he entered into the synagogue and taught: and there was a man whose right hand was withered.

7And the scribes and Pharisees watched him, whether he would heal on the sabbath day; that they might find an accusation against him.

8But he knew their thoughts, and said to the man which had the withered hand, Rise up, and stand forth in the midst. And he arose and stood forth.

9Then said Jesus unto them, I will ask you one thing; Is it lawful on the sabbath days to do good, or to do evil? to save life, or to destroy it?

10And looking round about upon them all, he said unto the man, Stretch forth thy hand. And he did so: and his hand was restored whole as the other.

11And they were filled with madness; and communed one with another what they might do to Jesus.

12And it came to pass in those days, that he went out into a mountain to pray, and continued all night in prayer to God.

13And when it was day, he called unto him his disciples: and of them he chose twelve, whom also he named apostles;

14Simon, (whom he also named Peter,) and Andrew his brother, James and John, Philip and Bartholomew,

15Matthew and Thomas, James the son of Alphaeus, and Simon called Zelotes,

16And Judas the brother of James, and Judas Iscariot, which also was the traitor.

17And he came down with them, and stood in the plain, and the company of his disciples, and a great multitude of people out of all Judaea and Jerusalem, and from the sea coast of Tyre and Sidon, which came to hear him, and to be healed of their diseases;

18And they that were vexed with unclean spirits: and they were healed.

19And the whole multitude sought to touch him: for there went virtue out of him, and healed them all.

20And he lifted up his eyes on his disciples, and said, Blessed be ye poor: for yours is the kingdom of God.

21Blessed are ye that hunger now: for ye shall be filled. Blessed are ye that weep now: for ye shall laugh.

22Blessed are ye, when men shall hate you, and when they shall separate you from their company, and shall reproach you, and cast out your name as evil, for the Son of man's sake.

23Rejoice ye in that day, and leap for joy: for, behold, your reward is great in heaven: for in the like manner did their fathers unto the prophets.

24But woe unto you that are rich! for ye have received your consolation.

25Woe unto you that are full! for ye shall hunger. Woe unto you that laugh now! for ye shall mourn and weep.

26Woe unto you, when all men shall speak well of you! for so did their fathers to the false prophets.




http://www.gospelcom.net/cgi-bin/hurl?f=/ab/audio/kjv/Luke_06.ra


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Southern Justice
• THE POLITICS OF THE OLYMPIC GAMES - Sunday, July 20, 2008
• The Jesus Movement 40 years in - Thursday, May 08, 2008
• Bible Blog LINK 4-6-4-21 - 2008 - Monday, April 21, 2008
• Neutrality in Foreign Policy, FAR more Benefit than Detriment - Friday, April 18, 2008
• Charleston South Carolina - MDCCCLXXXVIII - 1888 - Friday, April 18, 2008
• And There Will Be Earthquakes in 'Diverse Places' . . . - Friday, April 18, 2008
• Boycott of Beijing? 269-269? NO PRESIDENT? THE THIRD HUNDERED YEARS WAR? WW III? - Tuesday, April 15, 2008
• 4-5-2008 Bible BLog - Saturday, April 05, 2008
• Port Wentworth Still reeling 2 months after the Feb 7 Sugar Transport Explosion that left 14 dead - Saturday, April 05, 2008
• Bible Blog April 4 2008 - Friday, April 04, 2008
• April 3 2008 Bible Blog - Thursday, April 03, 2008
• Bible Blog 32802-40202 - Tuesday, April 01, 2008
• 3-21-3-27 2008 Bible Blog - Wednesday, March 26, 2008
• Good Frday(Eve) Bible Blog 2008 - Thursday, March 20, 2008
• full moon good friday - Thursday, March 20, 2008
• Opus Dei Information Network - Wednesday, March 19, 2008
• The Fifth anniversary of the War in Iraq - Wednesday, March 19, 2008
• Rabbit Ear COnvertor Boxes - AN FCC RACKET - Tuesday, March 18, 2008
• 31908 Bible Blog - Tuesday, March 18, 2008
• Bible BLog 31808 - Monday, March 17, 2008
• St patricks Day and Holy week 1583-3000 - Monday, March 17, 2008
• The End of Analog Television as we know it - Monday, March 17, 2008
• Bible Blog 316,17 2008 - Sunday, March 16, 2008
• Jesus Christ was and is Mary Magdalenes Eternal Angel Amen - Friday, March 14, 2008
• Bible Blgo 31508 - Friday, March 14, 2008
• Bible Blog 3-14-2008 - Thursday, March 13, 2008
• Bible Blog 31308 - Wednesday, March 12, 2008
• Bible Blog 3-12-2008 - Tuesday, March 11, 2008
• Bible BLog 3-11-2008 - Monday, March 10, 2008
• Bible Blog March 9, 10 2008 - Sunday, March 09, 2008
• Bible Blog March 9, 10 2008 - Sunday, March 09, 2008
• Bible Blog March 8 2008 - Friday, March 07, 2008
• March 7 2008 Bible Blog - Thursday, March 06, 2008
• Bible Blog March 6 2008 - Wednesday, March 05, 2008
• Bible Blog March 5 2008 - Tuesday, March 04, 2008
• Bible Blog 3-4-2008 - Monday, March 03, 2008
• Bible Blog March 3 2008 - Sunday, March 02, 2008
• March 2 2008 Bible Blog - Saturday, March 01, 2008
• Bible Blog 3-1-2008 - Friday, February 29, 2008
• 1940, 2008, 2160 - Thursday, February 28, 2008
• Leap Year Day Bible Blog FEB 29 2008 - Thursday, February 28, 2008
• Bible Blog 2-28-2008 - Wednesday, February 27, 2008
• Bible BLog 2-27-2008 - Tuesday, February 26, 2008
• Bible Blog 2-26-2008 - Monday, February 25, 2008
• Bible Blog 2-25-2008 - Sunday, February 24, 2008
• Bible Blog 2-26-2008 - Sunday, February 24, 2008
• Bible BLog 2-22-2008 - Thursday, February 21, 2008
• 2-21-2008 Bible Blog - Wednesday, February 20, 2008
• Feb 20 2008 Bible Blog - Tuesday, February 19, 2008
• feb 19 2008 Bible Blog - Monday, February 18, 2008
• Feb 16, 17, 2008 Bible Blog - Sunday, February 17, 2008
• 2-15-2008 Bible Blog - Friday, February 15, 2008
• 2-14-1008 Bible Blog - Wednesday, February 13, 2008
• 2-13-2008 Bible Blog - Tuesday, February 12, 2008
• 2-12-2008 Bible Blog - Monday, February 11, 2008
• 2-11-2008 Bible Blog - Sunday, February 10, 2008
• East of Omana WELL East of Omaha - Sunday, February 10, 2008
• Bible BLog Feb 10 2008 - Saturday, February 09, 2008
• Saint Louis - King Louis IX of France - Larger than Life - Saturday, February 09, 2008
• Feb 9 2008 Bible Blog - Friday, February 08, 2008
• Bible BLog 2-8-2008 - Friday, February 08, 2008
• Bible Blog 2-7-2008 - Wednesday, February 06, 2008
• Bible Blog 2-6-2008 - Tuesday, February 05, 2008
• Bible Blog Feb 5 2008 - Monday, February 04, 2008
• Bible BLog Feb 4 2008 - Sunday, February 03, 2008
• Bible Blog Feb 3 2008 - Saturday, February 02, 2008
• Bible Blog For February 2nd 2008 - Friday, February 01, 2008
• NEW ENGLAND PATRIOTS POST SEASONHISTORY - Friday, February 01, 2008
• Bible BLog February 1 2008 - Friday, February 01, 2008
• Bible Blog Jan 30,31 2008 - Wednesday, January 30, 2008
• Bible Blog 1-29-2008 - Tuesday, January 29, 2008
• Bible Blog 1-28-2008 - Monday, January 28, 2008
• January 27 2008 Bible Blog - Sunday, January 27, 2008
• Bible Blog January 26 2008 - Saturday, January 26, 2008
• Bible Blog 1-25-2008 - Friday, January 25, 2008
• Bible Blog 1-24-2008 - Wednesday, January 23, 2008
• Bible Blog 1-23-2008 - Tuesday, January 22, 2008
• Bible BLog 1-21-2008 - Monday, January 21, 2008
• Bible Blog 1-21-2008 - Sunday, January 20, 2008
• Bible Blog 1-20-2008 - Saturday, January 19, 2008
• Bible Blog 1-19-2008 - Friday, January 18, 2008
• Bible BLog January 18 2008 - Thursday, January 17, 2008
• Bible Blog 1-17-2008 - Wednesday, January 16, 2008
• Carl's Garden - Wednesday, January 16, 2008
• a very moving story. God Bless you all. Amen - Wednesday, January 16, 2008
• Bible Blog 1-16-2008 - Tuesday, January 15, 2008
• Bible Blog 1-15-2008 - Monday, January 14, 2008
• Bible Blog 1-14-2008 - Sunday, January 13, 2008
• Bible BLog 1-13-2008 - Saturday, January 12, 2008
• Thank you My Sister and Friend Elizabeth for the wonderful FOrward - Saturday, January 12, 2008
• Bible Blog 1-12-2008 - Friday, January 11, 2008
• Bible Blog 1-11-2008 - Friday, January 11, 2008
• the man who walks on water, - Thursday, January 10, 2008
• Bible Blog Jan 10 2008 - Thursday, January 10, 2008
• Jan 9 Bible Blog Morn. Afternoon. Even - Wednesday, January 09, 2008
• Evening BIble Blog Jan 8 2008 - Tuesday, January 08, 2008
• January 8 Bible Reading Afternoon - Tuesday, January 08, 2008
• AM Bible Blog 1-8-2008 - Monday, January 07, 2008
• Evening Bible Jan 7 2008 - Monday, January 07, 2008
• afternoon Bible Jan 7 2008 - Monday, January 07, 2008
• AM Bible 1-7-2008 - Monday, January 07, 2008
• evening Bible 1-6-2008 - Sunday, January 06, 2008
• Double Reading Morning And Afternoon Bible Jan 6 2008 - Sunday, January 06, 2008
• Evening Bible Blog Jan 5 2008 - Saturday, January 05, 2008
• Afternoon Bible - Psalm 5 - Jan 5 2008 - Saturday, January 05, 2008
• Bible Blog AM - Jan 5 2008 - Saturday, January 05, 2008
• Evening Bible Jan 4 2008 - Friday, January 04, 2008
• Afternoon Bible Readings Jan 4 2008 - Friday, January 04, 2008
• I believe, by author unknown - Friday, January 04, 2008
• Morning Bible January 4 2008 - Thursday, January 03, 2008
• Evening Bible - January 3 2008 - Thursday, January 03, 2008
• A Smil efrom the Great VOlunteer State of Tennessee - Thursday, January 03, 2008
• From Author Unknown - Thursday, January 03, 2008
• Bible Blog 1-3-2008 - Afternoon Psalm 3 - Thursday, January 03, 2008
• January 3 Morning Bible Reading Genesis 6, 7 - Wednesday, January 02, 2008
• Sending a Good Night Smile From Tennessee. - Wednesday, January 02, 2008
•  Evening Bible Reading - January 2 2008 - Wednesday, January 02, 2008  
• Afternoon Bible Reading - from Port Wentwroth - Wednesday, January 02, 2008
• January 2 Morning Bible Reading Genesis 3-5 - Wednesday, January 02, 2008
• Read the Bible in a year - evening Jan. 1 2008 - Tuesday, January 01, 2008
• Read The Bible in a year - Early 2 PM Jan 1 2008 - Tuesday, January 01, 2008
• Daily Bible Read Through - One Year - Tuesday, January 01, 2008
• Papal Declaration - - Monday, December 31, 2007
• Who walks into your life - Monday, December 31, 2007
• A Good NIght SMile From Tennessee - Sunday, December 30, 2007
• SIXTEEN AND O - Saturday, December 29, 2007
• Politically Incorrect and proud - The Southern Justice Blog Contunies - Saturday, December 29, 2007
• A Beautiful Story - The Southern Justice Blog Continues - Saturday, December 29, 2007
• The Southern Justice Blog - Thursday, December 27, 2007
• Southern Justice Blog - Thursday, December 27, 2007
• I can forgive anything in the world - Saturday, December 15, 2007
• The Southern Justice Blog - Saturday, December 15, 2007


Until Next Time by Linda Alexander

Perry Conners, Arizona tycoon and soon-to-be politician, can't sleep or make love anymore, and he's losing all sense of reality. Is it the Devil's fault?..  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.