AuthorsDen.com   Join | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Bino Pires, iStanley Ely, iJames Becher, iKendra Berni, iBurton Pines, iHarry and Elizabeth Lawrence, iDerek Flower, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Southern Justice

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 80 Titles
· 37 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Dec, 2007

Southern Justice, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
Altar and Throne
by Ed Zaruk

GOLD MEDALIST- Best Canadian fiction- western region (IPPY Awards) Abe Williston- the bush pilot Ted Corrigan and Jack Redsky- childhood friends  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Southern Justice

AM Bible 1-7-2008
1/7/2008 12:01:51 AM    [ Flag as Spam or Inappropriate ]

Genesis 13-14





Genesis 13
1And Abram went up out of Egypt, he, and his wife, and all that he had, and Lot with him, into the south.

2And Abram was very rich in cattle, in silver, and in gold.

3And he went on his journeys from the south even to Bethel, unto the place where his tent had been at the beginning, between Bethel and Hai;

4Unto the place of the altar, which he had make there at the first: and there Abram called on the name of the LORD.

5And Lot also, which went with Abram, had flocks, and herds, and tents.

6And the land was not able to bear them, that they might dwell together: for their substance was great, so that they could not dwell together.

7And there was a strife between the herdmen of Abram's cattle and the herdmen of Lot's cattle: and the Canaanite and the Perizzite dwelled then in the land.

8And Abram said unto Lot, Let there be no strife, I pray thee, between me and thee, and between my herdmen and thy herdmen; for we be brethren.

9Is not the whole land before thee? separate thyself, I pray thee, from me: if thou wilt take the left hand, then I will go to the right; or if thou depart to the right hand, then I will go to the left.

10And Lot lifted up his eyes, and beheld all the plain of Jordan, that it was well watered every where, before the LORD destroyed Sodom and Gomorrah, even as the garden of the LORD, like the land of Egypt, as thou comest unto Zoar.

11Then Lot chose him all the plain of Jordan; and Lot journeyed east: and they separated themselves the one from the other.

12Abram dwelled in the land of Canaan, and Lot dwelled in the cities of the plain, and pitched his tent toward Sodom.

13But the men of Sodom were wicked and sinners before the LORD exceedingly.

14And the LORD said unto Abram, after that Lot was separated from him, Lift up now thine eyes, and look from the place where thou art northward, and southward, and eastward, and westward:

15For all the land which thou seest, to thee will I give it, and to thy seed for ever.

16And I will make thy seed as the dust of the earth: so that if a man can number the dust of the earth, then shall thy seed also be numbered.

17Arise, walk through the land in the length of it and in the breadth of it; for I will give it unto thee.

18Then Abram removed his tent, and came and dwelt in the plain of Mamre, which is in Hebron, and built there an altar unto the LORD.

Genesis 14
1And it came to pass in the days of Amraphel king of Shinar, Arioch king of Ellasar, Chedorlaomer king of Elam, and Tidal king of nations;

2That these made war with Bera king of Sodom, and with Birsha king of Gomorrah, Shinab king of Admah, and Shemeber king of Zeboiim, and the king of Bela, which is Zoar.

3All these were joined together in the vale of Siddim, which is the salt sea.

4Twelve years they served Chedorlaomer, and in the thirteenth year they rebelled.

5And in the fourteenth year came Chedorlaomer, and the kings that were with him, and smote the Rephaims in Ashteroth Karnaim, and the Zuzims in Ham, and the Emins in Shaveh Kiriathaim,

6And the Horites in their mount Seir, unto Elparan, which is by the wilderness.

7And they returned, and came to Enmishpat, which is Kadesh, and smote all the country of the Amalekites, and also the Amorites, that dwelt in Hazezontamar.

8And there went out the king of Sodom, and the king of Gomorrah, and the king of Admah, and the king of Zeboiim, and the king of Bela (the same is Zoar;) and they joined battle with them in the vale of Siddim;

9With Chedorlaomer the king of Elam, and with Tidal king of nations, and Amraphel king of Shinar, and Arioch king of Ellasar; four kings with five.

10And the vale of Siddim was full of slimepits; and the kings of Sodom and Gomorrah fled, and fell there; and they that remained fled to the mountain.

11And they took all the goods of Sodom and Gomorrah, and all their victuals, and went their way.

12And they took Lot, Abram's brother's son, who dwelt in Sodom, and his goods, and departed.

13And there came one that had escaped, and told Abram the Hebrew; for he dwelt in the plain of Mamre the Amorite, brother of Eshcol, and brother of Aner: and these were confederate with Abram.

14And when Abram heard that his brother was taken captive, he armed his trained servants, born in his own house, three hundred and eighteen, and pursued them unto Dan.

15And he divided himself against them, he and his servants, by night, and smote them, and pursued them unto Hobah, which is on the left hand of Damascus.

16And he brought back all the goods, and also brought again his brother Lot, and his goods, and the women also, and the people.

17And the king of Sodom went out to meet him after his return from the slaughter of Chedorlaomer, and of the kings that were with him, at the valley of Shaveh, which is the king's dale.

18And Melchizedek king of Salem brought forth bread and wine: and he was the priest of the most high God.

19And he blessed him, and said, Blessed be Abram of the most high God, possessor of heaven and earth:

20And blessed be the most high God, which hath delivered thine enemies into thy hand. And he gave him tithes of all.

21And the king of Sodom said unto Abram, Give me the persons, and take the goods to thyself.

22And Abram said to the king of Sodom, I have lift up mine hand unto the LORD, the most high God, the possessor of heaven and earth,

23That I will not take from a thread even to a shoelatchet, and that I will not take any thing that is thine, lest thou shouldest say, I have made Abram rich:

24Save only that which the young men have eaten, and the portion of the men which went with me, Aner, Eshcol, and Mamre; let them take their portion.



http://www.gospelcom.net/cgi-bin/hurl?f=/ab/audio/kjv/Genesis_13.ra

http://www.gospelcom.net/cgi-bin/hurl?f=/ab/audio/kjv/Genesis_14.ra


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Southern Justice
• THE POLITICS OF THE OLYMPIC GAMES - Sunday, July 20, 2008
• The Jesus Movement 40 years in - Thursday, May 08, 2008
• Bible Blog LINK 4-6-4-21 - 2008 - Monday, April 21, 2008
• Neutrality in Foreign Policy, FAR more Benefit than Detriment - Friday, April 18, 2008
• Charleston South Carolina - MDCCCLXXXVIII - 1888 - Friday, April 18, 2008
• And There Will Be Earthquakes in 'Diverse Places' . . . - Friday, April 18, 2008
• Boycott of Beijing? 269-269? NO PRESIDENT? THE THIRD HUNDERED YEARS WAR? WW III? - Tuesday, April 15, 2008
• 4-5-2008 Bible BLog - Saturday, April 05, 2008
• Port Wentworth Still reeling 2 months after the Feb 7 Sugar Transport Explosion that left 14 dead - Saturday, April 05, 2008
• Bible Blog April 4 2008 - Friday, April 04, 2008
• April 3 2008 Bible Blog - Thursday, April 03, 2008
• Bible Blog 32802-40202 - Tuesday, April 01, 2008
• 3-21-3-27 2008 Bible Blog - Wednesday, March 26, 2008
• Good Frday(Eve) Bible Blog 2008 - Thursday, March 20, 2008
• full moon good friday - Thursday, March 20, 2008
• Opus Dei Information Network - Wednesday, March 19, 2008
• The Fifth anniversary of the War in Iraq - Wednesday, March 19, 2008
• Rabbit Ear COnvertor Boxes - AN FCC RACKET - Tuesday, March 18, 2008
• 31908 Bible Blog - Tuesday, March 18, 2008
• Bible BLog 31808 - Monday, March 17, 2008
• St patricks Day and Holy week 1583-3000 - Monday, March 17, 2008
• The End of Analog Television as we know it - Monday, March 17, 2008
• Bible Blog 316,17 2008 - Sunday, March 16, 2008
• Jesus Christ was and is Mary Magdalenes Eternal Angel Amen - Friday, March 14, 2008
• Bible Blgo 31508 - Friday, March 14, 2008
• Bible Blog 3-14-2008 - Thursday, March 13, 2008
• Bible Blog 31308 - Wednesday, March 12, 2008
• Bible Blog 3-12-2008 - Tuesday, March 11, 2008
• Bible BLog 3-11-2008 - Monday, March 10, 2008
• Bible Blog March 9, 10 2008 - Sunday, March 09, 2008
• Bible Blog March 9, 10 2008 - Sunday, March 09, 2008
• Bible Blog March 8 2008 - Friday, March 07, 2008
• March 7 2008 Bible Blog - Thursday, March 06, 2008
• Bible Blog March 6 2008 - Wednesday, March 05, 2008
• Bible Blog March 5 2008 - Tuesday, March 04, 2008
• Bible Blog 3-4-2008 - Monday, March 03, 2008
• Bible Blog March 3 2008 - Sunday, March 02, 2008
• March 2 2008 Bible Blog - Saturday, March 01, 2008
• Bible Blog 3-1-2008 - Friday, February 29, 2008
• 1940, 2008, 2160 - Thursday, February 28, 2008
• Leap Year Day Bible Blog FEB 29 2008 - Thursday, February 28, 2008
• Bible Blog 2-28-2008 - Wednesday, February 27, 2008
• Bible BLog 2-27-2008 - Tuesday, February 26, 2008
• Bible Blog 2-26-2008 - Monday, February 25, 2008
• Bible Blog 2-25-2008 - Sunday, February 24, 2008
• Bible Blog 2-26-2008 - Sunday, February 24, 2008
• Bible BLog 2-22-2008 - Thursday, February 21, 2008
• 2-21-2008 Bible Blog - Wednesday, February 20, 2008
• Feb 20 2008 Bible Blog - Tuesday, February 19, 2008
• feb 19 2008 Bible Blog - Monday, February 18, 2008
• Feb 16, 17, 2008 Bible Blog - Sunday, February 17, 2008
• 2-15-2008 Bible Blog - Friday, February 15, 2008
• 2-14-1008 Bible Blog - Wednesday, February 13, 2008
• 2-13-2008 Bible Blog - Tuesday, February 12, 2008
• 2-12-2008 Bible Blog - Monday, February 11, 2008
• 2-11-2008 Bible Blog - Sunday, February 10, 2008
• East of Omana WELL East of Omaha - Sunday, February 10, 2008
• Bible BLog Feb 10 2008 - Saturday, February 09, 2008
• Saint Louis - King Louis IX of France - Larger than Life - Saturday, February 09, 2008
• Feb 9 2008 Bible Blog - Friday, February 08, 2008
• Bible BLog 2-8-2008 - Friday, February 08, 2008
• Bible Blog 2-7-2008 - Wednesday, February 06, 2008
• Bible Blog 2-6-2008 - Tuesday, February 05, 2008
• Bible Blog Feb 5 2008 - Monday, February 04, 2008
• Bible BLog Feb 4 2008 - Sunday, February 03, 2008
• Bible Blog Feb 3 2008 - Saturday, February 02, 2008
• Bible Blog For February 2nd 2008 - Friday, February 01, 2008
• NEW ENGLAND PATRIOTS POST SEASONHISTORY - Friday, February 01, 2008
• Bible BLog February 1 2008 - Friday, February 01, 2008
• Bible Blog Jan 30,31 2008 - Wednesday, January 30, 2008
• Bible Blog 1-29-2008 - Tuesday, January 29, 2008
• Bible Blog 1-28-2008 - Monday, January 28, 2008
• January 27 2008 Bible Blog - Sunday, January 27, 2008
• Bible Blog January 26 2008 - Saturday, January 26, 2008
• Bible Blog 1-25-2008 - Friday, January 25, 2008
• Bible Blog 1-24-2008 - Wednesday, January 23, 2008
• Bible Blog 1-23-2008 - Tuesday, January 22, 2008
• Bible BLog 1-21-2008 - Monday, January 21, 2008
• Bible Blog 1-21-2008 - Sunday, January 20, 2008
• Bible Blog 1-20-2008 - Saturday, January 19, 2008
• Bible Blog 1-19-2008 - Friday, January 18, 2008
• Bible BLog January 18 2008 - Thursday, January 17, 2008
• Bible Blog 1-17-2008 - Wednesday, January 16, 2008
• Carl's Garden - Wednesday, January 16, 2008
• a very moving story. God Bless you all. Amen - Wednesday, January 16, 2008
• Bible Blog 1-16-2008 - Tuesday, January 15, 2008
• Bible Blog 1-15-2008 - Monday, January 14, 2008
• Bible Blog 1-14-2008 - Sunday, January 13, 2008
• Bible BLog 1-13-2008 - Saturday, January 12, 2008
• Thank you My Sister and Friend Elizabeth for the wonderful FOrward - Saturday, January 12, 2008
• Bible Blog 1-12-2008 - Friday, January 11, 2008
• Bible Blog 1-11-2008 - Friday, January 11, 2008
• the man who walks on water, - Thursday, January 10, 2008
• Bible Blog Jan 10 2008 - Thursday, January 10, 2008
• Jan 9 Bible Blog Morn. Afternoon. Even - Wednesday, January 09, 2008
• Evening BIble Blog Jan 8 2008 - Tuesday, January 08, 2008
• January 8 Bible Reading Afternoon - Tuesday, January 08, 2008
• AM Bible Blog 1-8-2008 - Monday, January 07, 2008
• Evening Bible Jan 7 2008 - Monday, January 07, 2008
• afternoon Bible Jan 7 2008 - Monday, January 07, 2008
•  AM Bible 1-7-2008 - Monday, January 07, 2008  
• evening Bible 1-6-2008 - Sunday, January 06, 2008
• Double Reading Morning And Afternoon Bible Jan 6 2008 - Sunday, January 06, 2008
• Evening Bible Blog Jan 5 2008 - Saturday, January 05, 2008
• Afternoon Bible - Psalm 5 - Jan 5 2008 - Saturday, January 05, 2008
• Bible Blog AM - Jan 5 2008 - Saturday, January 05, 2008
• Evening Bible Jan 4 2008 - Friday, January 04, 2008
• Afternoon Bible Readings Jan 4 2008 - Friday, January 04, 2008
• I believe, by author unknown - Friday, January 04, 2008
• Morning Bible January 4 2008 - Thursday, January 03, 2008
• Evening Bible - January 3 2008 - Thursday, January 03, 2008
• A Smil efrom the Great VOlunteer State of Tennessee - Thursday, January 03, 2008
• From Author Unknown - Thursday, January 03, 2008
• Bible Blog 1-3-2008 - Afternoon Psalm 3 - Thursday, January 03, 2008
• January 3 Morning Bible Reading Genesis 6, 7 - Wednesday, January 02, 2008
• Sending a Good Night Smile From Tennessee. - Wednesday, January 02, 2008
• Evening Bible Reading - January 2 2008 - Wednesday, January 02, 2008
• Afternoon Bible Reading - from Port Wentwroth - Wednesday, January 02, 2008
• January 2 Morning Bible Reading Genesis 3-5 - Wednesday, January 02, 2008
• Read the Bible in a year - evening Jan. 1 2008 - Tuesday, January 01, 2008
• Read The Bible in a year - Early 2 PM Jan 1 2008 - Tuesday, January 01, 2008
• Daily Bible Read Through - One Year - Tuesday, January 01, 2008
• Papal Declaration - - Monday, December 31, 2007
• Who walks into your life - Monday, December 31, 2007
• A Good NIght SMile From Tennessee - Sunday, December 30, 2007
• SIXTEEN AND O - Saturday, December 29, 2007
• Politically Incorrect and proud - The Southern Justice Blog Contunies - Saturday, December 29, 2007
• A Beautiful Story - The Southern Justice Blog Continues - Saturday, December 29, 2007
• The Southern Justice Blog - Thursday, December 27, 2007
• Southern Justice Blog - Thursday, December 27, 2007
• I can forgive anything in the world - Saturday, December 15, 2007
• The Southern Justice Blog - Saturday, December 15, 2007


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.