AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
Happy 4th of July!
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Pier Tyler, iTiffany Turner, iKeith Rowley, iShoma Mittra, iDebby Rosenberg, iMyra Darwish, iWilliam Cottringer, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Laura Davis

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· Messages
· 7 Titles
· 9 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jan, 2008

Laura Davis, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.







Blogs by Laura Davis

Writing Woes!
4/15/2008 9:38:12 AM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]

I can't seem to write short stories!
Why is it that I have no trouble writing novels, but when it comes to writing a short story for say a contest or an article, I am completely at a loss on how short to make it?

What would you say is the average word count on a short story? More than 1500 words? Less? I hope it's not less or I'll never write a short story again! Or perhaps I'm confused (I am rather new at this writing thing), maybe it has to be ten or more pages? Less? Oh bother! I still wouldn't be able to do it!


Comments (1)

More Blogs by Laura Davis
• Why Do You Blog? - Tuesday, September 30, 2008
• Where are all the doctors? - Tuesday, September 16, 2008
• Leaving the Nest - Thursday, September 04, 2008
• Read at your own risk! - Tuesday, July 29, 2008
• Confession - is it good for the soul? - Thursday, July 10, 2008
• What do you do for writer's block - Thursday, June 26, 2008
• Where do you write? - Friday, June 20, 2008
• Best Home Town Contest - Sunday, June 15, 2008
• Are You Forgiven? - Saturday, June 07, 2008
• Discovering Treasure - Tuesday, May 20, 2008
• I Am the Cat Lady - Thursday, May 15, 2008
• When Your Work is Stolen - Friday, May 09, 2008
• My Friend Died Today - Tuesday, May 06, 2008
• What Does God Expect From Us? - Sunday, May 04, 2008
• What is Faith? - Friday, May 02, 2008
• Crazy teenagers! - Tuesday, April 29, 2008
• Waiting on the Lord - Monday, April 21, 2008
•  Writing Woes! - Tuesday, April 15, 2008  
• Surrendering to God's Plans - Monday, April 14, 2008
• True Confessions - Thursday, April 10, 2008
• Television Appearance - Monday, April 07, 2008
• I'm Having a Panic Attack! - Friday, April 04, 2008
• Writer's Conference - Monday, March 31, 2008
• The Horrible Monster of Pain - Tuesday, March 25, 2008
• Why Is It Called Good Friday? - Friday, March 21, 2008
• My Brain is a Noodle - Monday, March 17, 2008
• My Life is Almost Over! - Thursday, March 13, 2008
• Self published vs. published - Tuesday, February 12, 2008


FREE DOWNLOAD Empire and War by Sam Vaknin

The antecedents and aftermath of the wars in Afghanistan and Iraq and the role of the United States in international affairs. ..  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.