AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Nancy Shattuck, iDavid Hamilton, iLonnie Hicks, iA. Colin Wright, iRichard Harris, iM. Andrew Sprong, ial squitieri,sr, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Linda Merlino

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Books
· Blog
· Messages
· 1 Titles
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jan, 2008

Linda Merlino, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.







Blogs by Linda Merlino

Hands that Blog
3/12/2008 7:16:40 PM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]

Helping hands, they can blog too. These are hands you can not see, invisible hands if you want to call them that. Hands that pat us on the head when we are good; push us when we think we can’t go any further, and move things around, so what is lost can be found. Helping hands; what would we do without them?

This blog is to say thank you to my invisible hands and yours too. Many nights, with no hand to hold, I reached up and out and in my heart I held on tight to a guiding hand, my endless resource of support. People, who believe in angels, know all about helping hands, even when I was little we were taught to believe in guardian angels. We all had one, we were told, hand-picked for each one of us. The concept of that got skewed over the years, believing in the unknown was considered weird. Like dreams that flood our nights, helping hands follow us during the day.

Think about it.

I am a writer, not a very organized on the surface kind of writer. In my brain I have it all mapped out, but if you look at my desk you’d shake your head. I write stuff down on post-it-notes and lay them out in a sort-of-rainbow. Every once in awhile I add some of my collected information to my work book; a bit more linear than my stickies. Since there is no real file, no A to Z, I sometimes have to sit back and say…”Where is that phone number?” The helping hands are there, what I asked for will show itself, like my invisible secretary a phone number will be in an email, a name on someone’s lips, an address inside a book jacket, and those are just the little things. It astounds me.

I can’t change how I navigate the planet. I can try, but this old dog is short on new tricks. Blogging is my latest “go fetch”. Obedient to the wise publisher that has made my book dreams come true, I tap on my computer keys and blog to you about dreams, soul, sacred space and more. These are observations of the heart, of the eyes, of the ears. To blog about the invisible hand that blows a kiss, the one that brings us love, and the one we have known in the flesh that is now gone, is a way of bringing all of this together; a way of saying thank you to our angels, everyday.

Blog what you hear, think and see.

Linda Merlino, author, Belly of the Whale
Preorder on amazon.com


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Linda Merlino
• eBay in Blog - Tuesday, December 30, 2008
• Lost Blog - Friday, December 26, 2008
• Blog the Longest Day - Saturday, December 20, 2008
• Blog Winter - Monday, December 08, 2008
• Blog a Lesson - Wednesday, December 03, 2008
• Blog a New Moon - Wednesday, November 26, 2008
• Blog Memory lane - Friday, October 31, 2008
• Blog Another Season - Friday, October 24, 2008
• Blog One Word - Wednesday, October 08, 2008
• Blog a Virtual Question - Tuesday, September 30, 2008
• Blog Real Life - Thursday, September 25, 2008
• Every Three Minutes... - Wednesday, September 03, 2008
• Six Letter Word - Saturday, August 30, 2008
• Blog Writer's Laryngitis - Sunday, August 17, 2008
• Blog a Debut Author - Tuesday, July 29, 2008
• Hope Lodge in Blog - Monday, July 14, 2008
• Blog a Flag - Sunday, June 22, 2008
• Blog About Love - Saturday, June 14, 2008
• Blog Fiction Radio - Tuesday, June 10, 2008
• Blog an Excerpt - Friday, June 06, 2008
• Blog an Interview - Tuesday, June 03, 2008
• Blog a Reader's Review - Tuesday, June 03, 2008
• Blog a Book Trailer - Monday, June 02, 2008
• Write a Book Blog - Friday, May 30, 2008
• Blog a Bookmark - Wednesday, May 21, 2008
• Blog Out-of-the-Blue - Sunday, May 11, 2008
• Blog a Whoville review in the NY Times - Sunday, May 04, 2008
• Blog to Believe - Tuesday, April 29, 2008
• Angel Blog - Sunday, April 20, 2008
• Pink Ribbon Blog - Monday, April 14, 2008
• Blogged to Death - Wednesday, April 09, 2008
• Book Blog - Sunday, April 06, 2008
• Blog a Prayer - Wednesday, April 02, 2008
• Magic in Blog - Tuesday, April 01, 2008
• Blog Sacred Space - Friday, March 28, 2008
• Blog Me a Metaphor - Tuesday, March 25, 2008
• Blog about Hope - Friday, March 21, 2008
• Killer in Blog - Sunday, March 16, 2008
•  Hands that Blog - Wednesday, March 12, 2008  
• A Hero in Blog - Thursday, March 06, 2008
• Law of Attraction in Blog - Tuesday, March 04, 2008
• Blog Music - Sunday, March 02, 2008
• Why blog...what to blog about? - Friday, February 29, 2008


Falklands Deadline by Ed Zaruk

Mrs. Thatcher’s instructions were concise and clear. "Devote whatever resources are necessary to find this document."..  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.