AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Vaughn Aiken, iNicholas Coe, iLynn Friess, iGwen Madoc, iKendra Berni, iFrank Stephenson, iDelma Luben, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Linda Merlino

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Books
· Blog
· Messages
· 1 Titles
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jan, 2008

Linda Merlino, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
December Seven, The Second Day of Infamy
by Theodore Soderberg

From Homer Alaska’s Kachemak Bay, the Straits of Malacca, to Bangkok haunts, a terror plot has been conceived against the West by an unlikely group of pirates, Islamic Ji..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Linda Merlino

Blog about Hope
3/21/2008 8:01:56 AM
This is a blog about hope; a four letter word that we can’t live without.

We throw this word around without thought: “I hope you can make it….”
“You are our last hope…” “Don’t give up hope…” “All we can do is hope…”

On and on it goes, these four letters strung together, our glue, our reason to go forward, our response to life gone sour, to life turning the corner, and to life in general. Blogging about hope, raises the question of what do we do without it. What happens when we hit-the-wall and abandon hope? Is it true that hope is the last thing to die?

When a person is given a life sentence, the final diagnosis that sets the stage for a permanent exit, and the exit doesn’t have to be loss of life, it can be the death of a relationship, a marriage or an idea. What role does hope play?

One would hope that loved ones rally around and give encouraging messages. Fight-the-fight, they will say, this is a battle you can win, they chorus, and don’t listen to negative thinkers, that’s what close friends and family say. Yet, reality is all around and hope must somehow stay afloat on its own.

Hope in blog asks us to give more than we get. Maintaining the spirit of hope is not always accomplished. When hope wanes, we must look inside our self. Hope denies imposters and self-service. Hope is pure and spiritual.

If someone you know needs encouragement, needs the thread of hope sewn into their fading tapestry, then step up and take a position of the bearer of hope for others. Perhaps in doing this we will be fortunate to have the same in return.

Belly of the Whale carries the message of hope. It does not take advantage of breast cancer or the roller coaster surrounding the highs and lows associated with dealing with it in our life or that of a loved one. Belly of the Whale offers insight into the regaining of strength sometimes lost during cataclysmic events.

In the spirit of the symbolism of the Resurrection, may we all retain the ability to rise above the darkness in our lives.

Blog what you hear, what you see, and what you feel.

“To give up hope is to give up life”. Quoted from Belly of the Whale, available for pre-order at: www.amazon.com and in stores, April 1, 2008.

Linda Merlino, author, Belly of the Whale: http://www.lindamerlino.com



Post a Comment

More Blogs by Linda Merlino
• eBay in Blog - Tuesday, December 30, 2008
• Lost Blog - Friday, December 26, 2008
• Blog the Longest Day - Saturday, December 20, 2008
• Blog Winter - Monday, December 08, 2008
• Blog a Lesson - Wednesday, December 03, 2008
• Blog a New Moon - Wednesday, November 26, 2008
• Blog Memory lane - Friday, October 31, 2008
• Blog Another Season - Friday, October 24, 2008
• Blog One Word - Wednesday, October 08, 2008
• Blog a Virtual Question - Tuesday, September 30, 2008
• Blog Real Life - Thursday, September 25, 2008
• Every Three Minutes... - Wednesday, September 03, 2008
• Six Letter Word - Saturday, August 30, 2008
• Blog Writer's Laryngitis - Sunday, August 17, 2008
• Blog a Debut Author - Tuesday, July 29, 2008
• Hope Lodge in Blog - Monday, July 14, 2008
• Blog a Flag - Sunday, June 22, 2008
• Blog About Love - Saturday, June 14, 2008
• Blog Fiction Radio - Tuesday, June 10, 2008
• Blog an Excerpt - Friday, June 06, 2008
• Blog an Interview - Tuesday, June 03, 2008
• Blog a Reader's Review - Tuesday, June 03, 2008
• Blog a Book Trailer - Monday, June 02, 2008
• Write a Book Blog - Friday, May 30, 2008
• Blog a Bookmark - Wednesday, May 21, 2008
• Blog Out-of-the-Blue - Sunday, May 11, 2008
• Blog a Whoville review in the NY Times - Sunday, May 04, 2008
• Blog to Believe - Tuesday, April 29, 2008
• Angel Blog - Sunday, April 20, 2008
• Pink Ribbon Blog - Monday, April 14, 2008
• Blogged to Death - Wednesday, April 09, 2008
• Book Blog - Sunday, April 06, 2008
• Blog a Prayer - Wednesday, April 02, 2008
• Magic in Blog - Tuesday, April 01, 2008
• Blog Sacred Space - Friday, March 28, 2008
• Blog Me a Metaphor - Tuesday, March 25, 2008
•  Blog about Hope - Friday, March 21, 2008  
• Killer in Blog - Sunday, March 16, 2008
• Hands that Blog - Wednesday, March 12, 2008
• A Hero in Blog - Thursday, March 06, 2008
• Law of Attraction in Blog - Tuesday, March 04, 2008
• Blog Music - Sunday, March 02, 2008
• Why blog...what to blog about? - Friday, February 29, 2008


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.