AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Helen Davis, im j hollingshead, iSandi Schraut, iJoe Bueno, iWynn Schiller, iBilly Allmon, iLark Pogue, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Linda Merlino

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Books
· Blog
· Messages
· 1 Titles
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jan, 2008

Linda Merlino, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
Ponderings - for those with failing eyesight
by Miller Caldwell

Poor eyesight? Larger print of Poems, Short Stories a diary and an appeal for children in Court...  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Linda Merlino

Magic in Blog
4/1/2008 9:38:20 AM

There are days when I wish I had a wand, a magic wand. The very idea of being able to wave a stick and poof the uglies into oblivion appeals to me. If I owned that wand I could blog about magic. My status could be: expert in abracadabra. People would come from the four corners of cyberspace to read my blog.

Where would I begin the magic? Would I remove all disease? Replace sorrow with happiness or death with life? How would I discriminate between those who would get a wave and those I would pass over? Would I be playing God with my magic? Selfishness might overtake me and suddenly all the magic would be sullied by opportunists banging on my door making offers to exploit my powers.

The truth is there is no magic, no incantation that will allow anyone of us to escape the bumpy roads of life. There is a beginning and there is an end. There are no potions or elixirs to instill passion or power to those unworthy or incapable of securing the same on their own.

There are few, if any, short cuts, such as magic for averting the inevitable, or for redirecting fate or destiny. The magic is carried not in a wand, but inside each one of us. A fairy godmother with the power to turn pumpkins into coaches and frogs into princes is not the magic we need to seek.

Faith in the unknown brings with it surprises, if we stay open to the possibilities of tomorrow, then having faith allows magic to happen over and over. The best I could do with a magic wand would be to play it forward.

Stay true to your bliss, to yourself and to the magician within.

Blog what you hear, think and feel.

Linda Merlino,author, Belly of the Whale
http://www.lindamerlino.com
http://www.kunati.com/linda-merlino


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Linda Merlino
• eBay in Blog - Tuesday, December 30, 2008
• Lost Blog - Friday, December 26, 2008
• Blog the Longest Day - Saturday, December 20, 2008
• Blog Winter - Monday, December 08, 2008
• Blog a Lesson - Wednesday, December 03, 2008
• Blog a New Moon - Wednesday, November 26, 2008
• Blog Memory lane - Friday, October 31, 2008
• Blog Another Season - Friday, October 24, 2008
• Blog One Word - Wednesday, October 08, 2008
• Blog a Virtual Question - Tuesday, September 30, 2008
• Blog Real Life - Thursday, September 25, 2008
• Every Three Minutes... - Wednesday, September 03, 2008
• Six Letter Word - Saturday, August 30, 2008
• Blog Writer's Laryngitis - Sunday, August 17, 2008
• Blog a Debut Author - Tuesday, July 29, 2008
• Hope Lodge in Blog - Monday, July 14, 2008
• Blog a Flag - Sunday, June 22, 2008
• Blog About Love - Saturday, June 14, 2008
• Blog Fiction Radio - Tuesday, June 10, 2008
• Blog an Excerpt - Friday, June 06, 2008
• Blog an Interview - Tuesday, June 03, 2008
• Blog a Reader's Review - Tuesday, June 03, 2008
• Blog a Book Trailer - Monday, June 02, 2008
• Write a Book Blog - Friday, May 30, 2008
• Blog a Bookmark - Wednesday, May 21, 2008
• Blog Out-of-the-Blue - Sunday, May 11, 2008
• Blog a Whoville review in the NY Times - Sunday, May 04, 2008
• Blog to Believe - Tuesday, April 29, 2008
• Angel Blog - Sunday, April 20, 2008
• Pink Ribbon Blog - Monday, April 14, 2008
• Blogged to Death - Wednesday, April 09, 2008
• Book Blog - Sunday, April 06, 2008
• Blog a Prayer - Wednesday, April 02, 2008
•  Magic in Blog - Tuesday, April 01, 2008  
• Blog Sacred Space - Friday, March 28, 2008
• Blog Me a Metaphor - Tuesday, March 25, 2008
• Blog about Hope - Friday, March 21, 2008
• Killer in Blog - Sunday, March 16, 2008
• Hands that Blog - Wednesday, March 12, 2008
• A Hero in Blog - Thursday, March 06, 2008
• Law of Attraction in Blog - Tuesday, March 04, 2008
• Blog Music - Sunday, March 02, 2008
• Why blog...what to blog about? - Friday, February 29, 2008


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.