AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Gary Rodriguez, iandrea coltman, iGary Caplan, iAlan Cook, iKathy L Wheeler / Kae Elle Wheeler, iLisa DAnnolfo Levey, iNeeta Blair, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Linda Merlino

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Books
· Blog
· Messages
· 1 Titles
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jan, 2008

Linda Merlino, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.







Blogs by Linda Merlino

Angel Blog
4/20/2008 5:11:41 AM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]


I met an angel the other day. She did not have wings, or a long flowing gown. Encountering an angel isn’t always apparent in the first few minutes. There is a brief introduction where his or her identity is hidden from view. I’ve probably missed dozens of opportunities because I was too busy or distracted to pay attention, to listen, or to be aware.

There are all kinds of angel activity swirling around us, so much in fact that we can often mistake it for coincidence or accident. But there is no such thing as coincidence, nothing happens outside the master plan; which means we have so much to believe, and even more to chalk up to blind faith.

The interjecting of angel wisdom has no pattern of whys and when’s. Sometimes it is just to help find a missing shoe or our keys. We get flack from non-believers when we talk out-loud about such things, in all honesty I simply say thank you and keep it to my self.

How about the other morning when I was wondering where I could get single dollar bills at four thirty a.m. to tip my baggage handlers at the airport. I’d thought of everything for my trip except that, and then getting dressed I put my hand in my jeans and in the pocket was a freshly washed and dried bundle of one’s. Huh, you say…see what I mean I reply.

I am deep into the marketing and selling of my new book, Belly of the Whale. There is little time for much else except going to work and occasional sleep. My next manuscript has few pages written, most of the story is still in my head. I continue to collect data and research and sometimes put words on a page, but mostly I blog for writing and compose new emails and have abandoned my usual morning book-writing-routine.

A random connection to a woman I met in my travels proved to be this writer’s gem, or more correct another angel. We were discussing the past and present of places we’d been and lived. She revealed a snippet of her past and I had to stop and sit down. Here was the key to unlock the door to my next book. This woman had been to where I was going in my story. Although fiction, her experience was not, I had to tell her, about the angel thing I mean.

Do you believe in angels? I asked. She said, yes. You are my angel today, I said. She smiled and said thank you. No, it is me that needs to say thanks, we need to talk more, I said. Anytime, she offered.

Do not dismiss happenstance, say a prayer or mouth a thank you to those no-entities that offer guidance and good humor everyday. Perhaps, like me, your questions will be answered.

Blog what you hear, see, think and feel.

Linda Merlino, author, Belly of the Whale
http://www.lindamerlino.com





Comments (1)

More Blogs by Linda Merlino
• eBay in Blog - Tuesday, December 30, 2008
• Lost Blog - Friday, December 26, 2008
• Blog the Longest Day - Saturday, December 20, 2008
• Blog Winter - Monday, December 08, 2008
• Blog a Lesson - Wednesday, December 03, 2008
• Blog a New Moon - Wednesday, November 26, 2008
• Blog Memory lane - Friday, October 31, 2008
• Blog Another Season - Friday, October 24, 2008
• Blog One Word - Wednesday, October 08, 2008
• Blog a Virtual Question - Tuesday, September 30, 2008
• Blog Real Life - Thursday, September 25, 2008
• Every Three Minutes... - Wednesday, September 03, 2008
• Six Letter Word - Saturday, August 30, 2008
• Blog Writer's Laryngitis - Sunday, August 17, 2008
• Blog a Debut Author - Tuesday, July 29, 2008
• Hope Lodge in Blog - Monday, July 14, 2008
• Blog a Flag - Sunday, June 22, 2008
• Blog About Love - Saturday, June 14, 2008
• Blog Fiction Radio - Tuesday, June 10, 2008
• Blog an Excerpt - Friday, June 06, 2008
• Blog an Interview - Tuesday, June 03, 2008
• Blog a Reader's Review - Tuesday, June 03, 2008
• Blog a Book Trailer - Monday, June 02, 2008
• Write a Book Blog - Friday, May 30, 2008
• Blog a Bookmark - Wednesday, May 21, 2008
• Blog Out-of-the-Blue - Sunday, May 11, 2008
• Blog a Whoville review in the NY Times - Sunday, May 04, 2008
• Blog to Believe - Tuesday, April 29, 2008
•  Angel Blog - Sunday, April 20, 2008  
• Pink Ribbon Blog - Monday, April 14, 2008
• Blogged to Death - Wednesday, April 09, 2008
• Book Blog - Sunday, April 06, 2008
• Blog a Prayer - Wednesday, April 02, 2008
• Magic in Blog - Tuesday, April 01, 2008
• Blog Sacred Space - Friday, March 28, 2008
• Blog Me a Metaphor - Tuesday, March 25, 2008
• Blog about Hope - Friday, March 21, 2008
• Killer in Blog - Sunday, March 16, 2008
• Hands that Blog - Wednesday, March 12, 2008
• A Hero in Blog - Thursday, March 06, 2008
• Law of Attraction in Blog - Tuesday, March 04, 2008
• Blog Music - Sunday, March 02, 2008
• Why blog...what to blog about? - Friday, February 29, 2008


Triage by William Walling

A draconian solution to global overpopulation dismays the Christian community, although a necessity to restrict re-growth in the wake of climate change disasters which make the env..  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.