AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Stacey Chillemi, iCheryl Carpinello, iPhillip Rice, iDavid Snowdon, iAlbert Megraw, iFlorence Weinberg, iBeth Trissel, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Linda Merlino

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Books
· Blog
· Messages
· 1 Titles
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jan, 2008

Linda Merlino, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
El Sitio
by Claudio Herrera

"El Sitio" desarrolla en forma coloquial una historia que nos muestra como muchas veces el poder, la discriminación y la religión, se pueden transformar en un todo capaz ..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Linda Merlino

Blog Out-of-the-Blue
5/11/2008 3:25:25 AM


Stuff happens. Thomas Carlyle once called it “the lightening bolt that comes out of a clear blue sky.” Everyday we wake up and have no knowledge of how our day will transpire, or how it will end. Most days it is the same old routine, get up, go to work, take care of the kids, read the paper, take the train, traffic, on and on…a routine, a boring predictable routine called daily life.

But some times we get side swiped, something or someone comes “out-of-the-blue” to turn our ordinary life on its head. People we love can suddenly be taken from us. Our homes and all our possessions can be lost. Cyclones. Hurricanes. Our car gets totaled in an accident and we never make it to work. Instead we are in an ambulance praying that we won’t die, not like this, not today.

Hudson Catalina is the protagonist in my new novel, Belly of the Whale, she decides that breast cancer will be her executioner. The beast will claim victory and Hudson gives up hope of surviving. But the story that continues unfolds in twenty-four hours and is about out-of-the-blue situations, it is about lightening bolts and thinking you know what is going to happen, but it doesn’t.

Blogging out-of-the-blue days, resonates in me. I had a recent bolt come out of the sky that rocked my world and it is still sending shock waves. There is a lesson here, a life-lesson. Do not take anything or anyone for granted. Every day is a gift.

Blog what you think, hear, see and feel.

Linda Merlino
http://www.lindamerlino.com
http://kunati.com/linda-merlino
Belly of the Whale is available on amazon.com


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Linda Merlino
• eBay in Blog - Tuesday, December 30, 2008
• Lost Blog - Friday, December 26, 2008
• Blog the Longest Day - Saturday, December 20, 2008
• Blog Winter - Monday, December 08, 2008
• Blog a Lesson - Wednesday, December 03, 2008
• Blog a New Moon - Wednesday, November 26, 2008
• Blog Memory lane - Friday, October 31, 2008
• Blog Another Season - Friday, October 24, 2008
• Blog One Word - Wednesday, October 08, 2008
• Blog a Virtual Question - Tuesday, September 30, 2008
• Blog Real Life - Thursday, September 25, 2008
• Every Three Minutes... - Wednesday, September 03, 2008
• Six Letter Word - Saturday, August 30, 2008
• Blog Writer's Laryngitis - Sunday, August 17, 2008
• Blog a Debut Author - Tuesday, July 29, 2008
• Hope Lodge in Blog - Monday, July 14, 2008
• Blog a Flag - Sunday, June 22, 2008
• Blog About Love - Saturday, June 14, 2008
• Blog Fiction Radio - Tuesday, June 10, 2008
• Blog an Excerpt - Friday, June 06, 2008
• Blog an Interview - Tuesday, June 03, 2008
• Blog a Reader's Review - Tuesday, June 03, 2008
• Blog a Book Trailer - Monday, June 02, 2008
• Write a Book Blog - Friday, May 30, 2008
• Blog a Bookmark - Wednesday, May 21, 2008
•  Blog Out-of-the-Blue - Sunday, May 11, 2008  
• Blog a Whoville review in the NY Times - Sunday, May 04, 2008
• Blog to Believe - Tuesday, April 29, 2008
• Angel Blog - Sunday, April 20, 2008
• Pink Ribbon Blog - Monday, April 14, 2008
• Blogged to Death - Wednesday, April 09, 2008
• Book Blog - Sunday, April 06, 2008
• Blog a Prayer - Wednesday, April 02, 2008
• Magic in Blog - Tuesday, April 01, 2008
• Blog Sacred Space - Friday, March 28, 2008
• Blog Me a Metaphor - Tuesday, March 25, 2008
• Blog about Hope - Friday, March 21, 2008
• Killer in Blog - Sunday, March 16, 2008
• Hands that Blog - Wednesday, March 12, 2008
• A Hero in Blog - Thursday, March 06, 2008
• Law of Attraction in Blog - Tuesday, March 04, 2008
• Blog Music - Sunday, March 02, 2008
• Why blog...what to blog about? - Friday, February 29, 2008


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.