AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Greg Pendleton, iDavid Hamilton, iJames Kellogg, iLori Maynard, iJean-Pierre Gregoire, iEdmond Humm, iJoyce Scarbrough, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Dennis Bryant

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Books
· Articles
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 15 Titles
· 2 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: May, 2008

Dennis Bryant, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
The Yellow, Yellow Airplane
by Hank LeGrand

The Little yellow airplane was beautiful, but something was terribly wrong with the small plane.... If you are looking for good fun - filled excitement for your child don..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Dennis Bryant

What could possibly go wrong?
8/8/2008 5:15:10 AM
I'm having a hard time imagining what might've been going through this woman's head.

From FOXNews.com:

"Deputies: Granny Arrested for Driving With Child on Roof"

"MARATHON, Fla. — A grandmother was arrested Tuesday for driving around the parking lot of a Marathon, Fla., grocery store with a 3-year-old child sitting on the roof of the car, authorities said.

"Monroe County Sheriff's Office deputies were called to the Publix store Tuesday and arrested 54-year-old Brenda Bouschet after she was driving around with her three-year-old granddaughter on the roof of her car.

"Bouschet was released from jail 15 hours later.

"Bouschet said Thursday she would never let anything hurt her granddaughter. She says she was driving at "snail-speed" and holding the child's leg.

"Bouschet told police she was giving the child some air and letting her have fun, authorities said.

"She faces charges of child abuse. The child is back with her mother."

And to think--my mother used to admonish me for running with scissors...



Post a Comment

More Blogs by Dennis Bryant
• Nothing says, "I love you," like manure - Tuesday, January 05, 2010
• Better go easy with those bran muffins... - Monday, October 19, 2009
• Don't you just hate it when this happens? - Tuesday, September 08, 2009
• Not the brightest Crayon in the box... - Wednesday, June 24, 2009
• Coincidence? - Tuesday, June 02, 2009
• Almost a good idea... - Monday, March 23, 2009
• Mon Dieu! - Monday, March 16, 2009
• That'd sure do it for me. - Wednesday, March 04, 2009
• They should have worn granny panties... - Tuesday, February 24, 2009
• A random thought - Friday, February 20, 2009
• Everyone needs a little help now and then... - Tuesday, February 17, 2009
• What were they thinking? - Tuesday, January 27, 2009
• The Power of the Mind... - Thursday, January 22, 2009
• A rare "clean" joke... - Tuesday, January 06, 2009
• Winner of the silly-sign award... - Tuesday, January 06, 2009
• Three-Ply Power - Wednesday, December 31, 2008
• That'll light her fire... - Friday, December 19, 2008
• Ouch! - Wednesday, December 17, 2008
• There's a lesson to be learned here... - Friday, December 12, 2008
• Too bad for the jurors... - Saturday, December 06, 2008
• It was bound to happen... - Tuesday, December 02, 2008
• This is disturbing... - Sunday, November 23, 2008
• She should've listened to her mom... - Saturday, November 22, 2008
• What a disappointment… - Wednesday, November 19, 2008
• That's interesting... - Monday, November 17, 2008
• Good to know... - Wednesday, November 12, 2008
• Don't look, Ethel! - Tuesday, November 04, 2008
• Oops! - Saturday, October 25, 2008
• This makes me feel old. - Wednesday, October 22, 2008
• At least he wasn't speeding. - Wednesday, October 15, 2008
• Looks like someone has been busy. - Thursday, October 09, 2008
• How creepy is this? - Saturday, October 04, 2008
• Boys will be boys... - Monday, September 29, 2008
• Oops! - Friday, September 26, 2008
• A gift for the person who had everything... - Thursday, September 25, 2008
• The headline says it all... - Monday, September 22, 2008
• Real Estate Boom - Thursday, September 18, 2008
• Life imitates art - Wednesday, September 17, 2008
• Vegetarians beware... - Monday, September 15, 2008
• This is wrong on so many levels... - Wednesday, September 10, 2008
• Color me skeptical... - Monday, September 08, 2008
• This explains everything... - Friday, September 05, 2008
• He's a good dog! - Wednesday, September 03, 2008
• Spotless - Tuesday, September 02, 2008
• A few fries shy of a Happy Meal - Wednesday, August 27, 2008
• What to do... - Tuesday, August 26, 2008
• Revenge of the nerds - Sunday, August 24, 2008
• There must be a full moon... - Friday, August 22, 2008
• Check out the wheels on that turtle... - Tuesday, August 19, 2008
• That took a fair amount of nerve - Monday, August 18, 2008
• Why is it that UFO's never land at MIT? - Friday, August 15, 2008
• Do malls have dress codes? - Thursday, August 14, 2008
• This is why I'll never be a millionaire... - Wednesday, August 13, 2008
• Oops! - Monday, August 11, 2008
• A ripple effect of high fuel prices - Sunday, August 10, 2008
•  What could possibly go wrong? - Friday, August 08, 2008  
• What do Scotsmen wear under their kilts? - Thursday, August 07, 2008


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.