AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
Happy 4th of July!
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Richard Harris, iWilliam Wright, iNickolaus Pacione, iWilliam Guy, iNicholas Coe, iD. Wayne Dworsky, iJudith Mays, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Deborah Russell

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Success story
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 66 Titles
· 113 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jun, 2002

Deborah Russell, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.



Books by Deborah Russell




Blogs by Deborah Russell

The Latest...
10/28/2005 9:11:39 AM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]

unseen greatness

Living at the foothills of the Rocky Mountains is wonderful. This is nature in all its glory and it is no wonder how the heart becomes passionate for the landscape.

The true art of God, is carved on the faces of each mountain, in the texture and color of lichen and the papery bark of each, unique Aspen.

Such magnificant and rich colors, produce genuine awe of His palette and sometimes, can make me feel small and useless -it is hard to imagine the audacity of artists and their meager attempts to portray what is seen and all that, which remains unseen.

I am guilty of painting landscape, all the while, knowing there is an essence, the flavor untasted and something, right before my eyes, that is much greater than ever imagined.


Deborah Russell, © 05

*********************************************************


Grandfather,
you have been always,
And before you - nothing
The star nations
over the heavens
are yours
Yours are the grasses
of the earth.

Grandfather,
fill us with light.
Teach us to walk
the red road
as relatives to all

Guide us, Grandfather
for without you
we are nothing.

(Prayer of The Lenape
and The Great Sioux Nation)


********************************************************
A local arts group is holding a costume party, with the condition we attend as our favorite artist, I wonder how many will dress as Jesus?

Post a Comment

More Blogs by Deborah Russell
• New Works - Monday, October 23, 2006
• Under Construction... - Sunday, October 22, 2006
• Fall Poetry Series - Loveland Art Museum - Friday, October 13, 2006
• In the news...9/28/2006 - Thursday, September 28, 2006
• Hello Colorado - Monday, April 24, 2006
• A Workforce update... - Monday, March 20, 2006
• Loveland Art Museum - Thursday, March 02, 2006
• Job Workforce - Saturday, February 25, 2006
• Reading Romanticos... - Friday, February 24, 2006
• Poetry Reading - Friday, February 24, 2006
• State of the Union - Wednesday, February 22, 2006
• Poetry Across the Water... - Sunday, January 29, 2006
• Two Eggs, Separated... - Tuesday, January 17, 2006
• What Makes A Man Sexy? - Thursday, January 12, 2006
• Upcoming Art Exhibits - Thursday, December 22, 2005
• Roots Of The Tree - Tuesday, December 20, 2005
• A Crowded Paradise... - Wednesday, December 14, 2005
• 2D or Not 2D - Sunday, December 11, 2005
• The Not Quite Over You Blues... - Tuesday, December 06, 2005
• Bones of Your Ancestors - Monday, December 05, 2005
• Cheerleaders In The Workforce? - Monday, November 28, 2005
• Biking in Colorado - Saturday, October 29, 2005
•  The Latest... - Friday, October 28, 2005  
• Poet??? Did you say, Poet? - Wednesday, September 07, 2005



No One Left to Clap by Alan Greenhalgh

The story is unique because it presents the scenario of Australia’s first political assassination, nuclear war, terrorist attacks on Australian soil and treachery involving leading..  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.