AuthorsDen.com   Join | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Robert Wood, iIan Thorpe, iLiana Margiva, iStanley Ely, iLois Santalo, iSandy Lender, iCULLEN DORN, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Deborah Russell

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Success story
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 66 Titles
· 113 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jun, 2002

Deborah Russell, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
The Life & Times Of An Incorrigible (Hard Cover)
by G M (Jerry) Roberts

Jerry Roberts has lived a life more full and colorful than most people ever will. He has lived a wild and explorative childhood. The stories herein are sometimes tragic, ..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Books by
Deborah Russell



Haiku No Susume

Buy Options
more..










Blogs by Deborah Russell

Two Eggs, Separated...
1/17/2006 10:11:47 AM    [ Flag as Spam or Inappropriate ]

changes

Two Eggs, Separated...

Separation, is an adventure in "found" freedoms - everyday, there is something to discover, like the difference between standing in line for the bathroom and having the bathrooms, for yourself.

One of the enjoyable benefits, of being single, is not having to share things, like the television remote, the toothpaste or the "last" cookie.

I find the thought of not sharing, very intoxicating and appealing, these days. 

Not having to think of others, while you decorate and arrange your furnishings is a nice and unexpected, benefit. You can finally arrange everything according to your preferences - not having to think about placing things too high or too low.

This new "you" focus is like discovering yourself, as the main character in the Goldilocks story, where the music, lighting, chairs, sofa and bed are suddenly, "just right".

It seems during the dreaded and depressing first stage of  marriage "withdrawal", some, or maybe most, of the wonderful, small changes taking place, go by unnoticed.

In the past few weeks, I've begun to enjoy (and find myself smiling about) the strangest things, like not having to ask someone what movie or cd, they prefer.

Now, when a recipe calls for two eggs, separated . . .I find,  I only need one and that is, something to smile about.

Deborah Russell 2006



Post a Comment

More Blogs by Deborah Russell
• New Works - Monday, October 23, 2006
• Under Construction... - Sunday, October 22, 2006
• Fall Poetry Series - Loveland Art Museum - Friday, October 13, 2006
• In the news...9/28/2006 - Thursday, September 28, 2006
• Hello Colorado - Monday, April 24, 2006
• A Workforce update... - Monday, March 20, 2006
• Loveland Art Museum - Thursday, March 02, 2006
• Job Workforce - Saturday, February 25, 2006
• Reading Romanticos... - Friday, February 24, 2006
• Poetry Reading - Friday, February 24, 2006
• State of the Union - Wednesday, February 22, 2006
• Poetry Across the Water... - Sunday, January 29, 2006
•  Two Eggs, Separated... - Tuesday, January 17, 2006  
• What Makes A Man Sexy? - Thursday, January 12, 2006
• Upcoming Art Exhibits - Thursday, December 22, 2005
• Roots Of The Tree - Tuesday, December 20, 2005
• A Crowded Paradise... - Wednesday, December 14, 2005
• 2D or Not 2D - Sunday, December 11, 2005
• The Not Quite Over You Blues... - Tuesday, December 06, 2005
• Bones of Your Ancestors - Monday, December 05, 2005
• Cheerleaders In The Workforce? - Monday, November 28, 2005
• Biking in Colorado - Saturday, October 29, 2005
• The Latest... - Friday, October 28, 2005
• Poet??? Did you say, Poet? - Wednesday, September 07, 2005


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.