AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Carol Fowler, iChristina Neely, iPhillip Rice, iRegis Schilken, iRoxanne Howe-Murphy, ijd young, iRobert Mills, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Linda Law

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 130 Titles
· 1,364 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: May, 2008

Linda Law, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
Zack and the Dark Shaft: Zara's Bois 1
by Gracie McKeever

Zara’s Bois: When the powers-that-be make the decision to return a selfish party-girl to Earth on three missions of redemption, can romance and mayhem be far beh..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Books by
Linda Law



WHO SHOT THE SHERIFF? by: Linda Law

Buy Options
Amazon, Barnes & Noble, more..




The Visitors, Angels in Our Midst - by: Linda Law

Buy Options
Amazon, Barnes & Noble, more..




Extraordinary Visits, by: Linda Law

Buy Options
Amazon, Barnes & Noble, more..




Extraordinary Visits - by: Linda Law

Buy Options
Amazon, Barnes & Noble, more..




Extraordinary Visits - by: Linda Law

Buy Options
Amazon, Barnes & Noble, more..










Blogs by Linda Law

Have any of you had wierd things happen? Unexplainable things?
3/16/2009 12:13:03 PM    [ Flag as Spam or Inappropriate ]

A few of you know that I've had this "other sense" that seems to dream, or have visions, and generally be perceptive about the most amazing and often troublings things..
We moved from our big home last October into this small community of mainly retired people in the city. From the onset, I have been determined to make it the happiest place for both Joe and I...sort of a fresh new beginning..
The lady we purchased our home from, was very sweet, elderly, and explained that her mate had passed away two or three months earlier. She found living alone, and paying the expenses to live, difficult....without help; so she decided to sell the home, and move back to her home in the East...nearer to her grown children. We had looked at many homes before this one...some that I liked much better; yet..when I entered this house, it felt "like home" and it was obvious Joe liked it more than any of the others. We were fortunate enough to have paid for our house without having a mortgage, especially in these difficult times...but we also knew that we would have to change our way of living as well...give up many of those luxuries that we were used to. Being positive is natural for me, so...I jumped into this with only good things in mind!
Within the first week of moving in, I had arranged everything, unpacking and setting up the new place as if we had lived here forever! It was cozy, comfortable, and we knew in time it would continue to get better.
As I stood at the kitchen sink one day, I felt Joe standing behind me...and turned...and there was no one there! Hummmm.... I let it pass; then later that same day, the same thing happened again...and so I asked Joe.. was that you? Obviously, it wasn't him! Okay.. another day, the my same thing happened...and another time the door seemed to open by itself...the bedroom door...and suddenly...I heard a bang! It was a walking stick! a cane! It didn't belong to Joe or I...so..I imagined that it had belonged to the previous owner. Another day, the kitchen sink shadows began once again..and I can "see" the dark shadow as it passes thru the kitchen or from one room to another...YET..it doesn't give me fear or discomfort.
Over a week ago while at Bible Class, I asked the group if they knew the previous owners (this is a small community and everyone knows another)... and soon,my questions were being answered! The man who lived here...was liked by everyone...he was elderly, and worked part time as a Wal-Mart greeter..everyone said god things about him. Then suddenly, I asked.."Did he die in the house?" and...no one could answer definitely...nor would they... but I read between the lines... they realized that I was concerned about this "visitor" in our house. Finally, one lady said, "he was sick for a few days and was staying in the front bedroom....then...one day I saw an ambulance....and later, I found out he had died." When I asked "did he die in the house?" .... Again, it was silence... and then a man said... "Yes, I'm sure he was dead before the ambulance arrived." Wow... no one mentioned this when we were looking at the house...and even in conversation with the owner lady, and with the realtor...nothing was mentioned.. Anyway.. There is nothing frightening about this visitor; however...I am certain that he is still rambling around...and it is only me...not Joe...that feels it! Almost every single day...in the kitchen in particular...I will feel this shadow come right up behind me..and altho I am aware...it is still a surprise when it happens! My neck has turned so often...that I have to laugh at myself..for being so dumb...Why do I forget that it's him ... who else could it be? Why is he still around? I know that logic tells me he passed away, and he is more than likely in heaven or with God....but I didn't know him, don't know if he was saved, or anything else... all I know is that I am somehow certain that it's him...that he is still here in "his house".. and yet... it's my home now...and it feels good and safe and I've not felt so content in at least ten years! Could I be mistaken? Could I be imagining something that isn't? Why would a stranger want to stay in this house when he has passed over? Has anything like this happened to any of you? Do you think I'm nuts? Plz be honest!!!
hugs, lindalaw


Comments (7)

More Blogs by Linda Law
• I KNOW WHERE EVERYONE HAS GONE! - Monday, June 21, 2010
• Happy Father's Day.. - Sunday, June 20, 2010
• My Birthday Balloon! - Sunday, June 13, 2010
• What about the AD Marketplace? - Wednesday, June 09, 2010
• Time to Change Course... - Friday, May 21, 2010
• When will I ever learn not to order from TV?? - Saturday, April 10, 2010
• Where do stories originate? - linda law - Saturday, April 10, 2010
• THANK GOD IT'S FRIDAY.... lindalaw - Friday, April 09, 2010
• Here's lookin' at you kids.... - Monday, April 05, 2010
• MY BOOK IS SELLING...WHOOPIE.... - Tuesday, March 30, 2010
• Monday, Monday... - Monday, March 29, 2010
• I did it! Now what? - Thursday, March 25, 2010
• IMAGINE BEING OFFENDED ! - Sunday, March 21, 2010
• TWO DOVES AT MY WINDOW - Sunday, March 14, 2010
• Sunday Morning with you... - Sunday, March 14, 2010
• HOW IN THE WORLD ARE YA'LL? - Friday, March 05, 2010
• Surviving the NlHl.... yukkkkk - Monday, January 18, 2010
• help.... how can I fix my manuscript? - Saturday, December 26, 2009
• Merry Christmas to all... and some meanderings too... - Saturday, December 26, 2009
• Hello my friends... - Friday, December 04, 2009
• Michael Jackson .....revisited - Sunday, November 01, 2009
• Sunday Morning Coffee with you... - Sunday, October 25, 2009
• Bonnie May - Our friend - Keep her in your prayers! - Sunday, October 18, 2009
• It's Not even Monday yet! - Saturday, October 03, 2009
• TheOther Side of the Coin.... - Friday, October 02, 2009
• Torn between tears and fears.... - Friday, October 02, 2009
• DON'T BE TARDY FOR THE PARTY! It's been awhile...Hi! - Sunday, September 27, 2009
• Hi Ya'll.... - Sunday, August 09, 2009
• It's like living in Hell.... Arizona... 117 temps! - Sunday, July 19, 2009
• New short story - Linda Law - Saturday, June 20, 2009
• For Bernice, Victoria, and more.... Re: Reviews, Hits, etc - Tuesday, June 16, 2009
• Hi Friends!! Long time... - Thursday, June 11, 2009
• Oh No... 8.5 CARATS! Nice Doorknob Ring! - Thursday, June 04, 2009
• Oh No... 8.5 CARATS! Nice Doorknob Ring! - Thursday, June 04, 2009
• I'm home from the hospital at last! Linda Law - Wednesday, June 03, 2009
• Invitation to MySpace - Linda Law, author - Friday, May 29, 2009
• Challenge and more! What color are you? - by: Linda Law - Friday, May 29, 2009
• CHALLENGE - What color are you? - by: Linda Law - Tuesday, May 26, 2009
• Tuesday Ramblings - by Linda Law - Tuesday, May 19, 2009
• Sunday Morning sharing.... - Sunday, May 10, 2009
• Short Update on George Carroll - - Friday, May 08, 2009
• Tell me what you think? Linda Law..... - Tuesday, May 05, 2009
• Catching up and checking in.... May is here and hope abounds! - Tuesday, May 05, 2009
• And The Whippoorwill Sang, by: Micki Peluso, as reviewed by: Linda La - Friday, May 01, 2009
• NO TEETH... - Friday, May 01, 2009
• DUMMIES TO DUMMIES..... hear ye' ... hear ye' - Wednesday, April 29, 2009
• GEORGE CARROLL is due for SURGERY.... - Tuesday, April 28, 2009
• THE SANDI FATOW STORY - "Smokin' & Jokin'" - Saturday, April 25, 2009
• Hello AD Friends.... Catching UP... - Thursday, April 23, 2009
• Recipes anyone? - Tuesday, April 21, 2009
• SOMEWHERE - by: George J Carroll - Monday, April 20, 2009
• 75000 plus hits...whatever that means these days! - Wednesday, April 15, 2009
• God works through Angels on Earth... - Tuesday, April 14, 2009
• HE IS RISEN! Miracles abound... Happy Easter - Sunday, April 12, 2009
• Happy Easter to My Friends and loved ones! LInda Law - Thursday, April 09, 2009
• Neighbor Time was yesterday.... - Saturday, April 04, 2009
• BOOKS by Linda Law at AD Bookstore - Special Reduced Rates!! - Sunday, March 29, 2009
• Update about our friend, Bonnie May..... - Saturday, March 28, 2009
• AD's Roundtable Info...for members to read... - Friday, March 27, 2009
• It's Monday...Hope your day is wonderful! Some news for you.... - Monday, March 23, 2009
• Catching up... and... Checking in... - Saturday, March 21, 2009
• Authors - Writers on AD - Please consider reading and commenting ..... - Tuesday, March 17, 2009
• Who Shot The Sheriff?" by LInda Law - Tuesday, March 17, 2009
•  Have any of you had wierd things happen? Unexplainable things?  - Monday, March 16, 2009  
• Update! George Carroll - Monday, March 16, 2009
• Our Saint of the Day...George Carroll had an accident! - Sunday, March 15, 2009
• My 13th was on the 12th! - I am spared! - Friday, March 13, 2009
• First shipment is here! THE VISITORS, by: Linda Law - Monday, March 09, 2009
• Some Good News... - Monday, March 02, 2009
• Writing is the Easy Part ! Where are the kid-computer-guru's? - Sunday, March 01, 2009
• THE VISITORS, Angels in Our Midst, - by: Linda Law - Friday, February 27, 2009
• OUR FRIEND BONNIE MAY.... let's keep her in our prayers and good thoughts! - Thursday, February 26, 2009
• Hello friends... Mardi Gras - Fat Tuesday! - Tuesday, February 24, 2009
• Have you ever lost your mind? - Saturday, February 21, 2009
• YOU TOUCHED ME! by: Bonnie May...... - Thursday, February 19, 2009
• Celebrity Day for me! Yahooooo! - Wednesday, February 18, 2009
• I SAW PRESIDENT OBAMA'S CAR! :-)) - Wednesday, February 18, 2009
• My AD photo.... waiting for the laughs... - Tuesday, February 17, 2009
• Happy Birthday George Carroll, and Felix Perry! - Tuesday, February 17, 2009
• Crash of Flight 3407! - Friday, February 13, 2009
• FRIDAY THE 13th...are you Superstitious? - Thursday, February 12, 2009
• AN ANGEL CAME TO VISIT ME.... - Tuesday, February 10, 2009
• Welcome a new author on AD....ROZZY DIOUF! - Monday, February 09, 2009
• Is this Normal? Questions abound about Top Stories/Top Poems?? - Sunday, February 08, 2009
• It's Saturday, and I'm on the Road again... - Saturday, February 07, 2009
• It's Friday nite and I'm home! What are ya'll doing? - Friday, February 06, 2009
• Do you have a talent? - Wednesday, February 04, 2009
• You help keep me "Undepressed".... :-)) - Wednesday, February 04, 2009
• Gee Willikers...I almost forgot about ya'll today! Oops... so...Hi Friends, - Tuesday, February 03, 2009
• Hello on this Monday... - Monday, February 02, 2009
• Good morning Den... It's Superbowl Sunday!! - Sunday, February 01, 2009
• 1000 Reviews!!!! Finally!!!! Secret Winner....Micki Peluso.... - Tuesday, January 27, 2009
• Dating keeps a relationship fresh! - Sunday, January 25, 2009
• Good Morning friends! - Saturday, January 24, 2009
• I told you it was going to be a MIracle Year...2009!.. AZ Cardinals WIN!!!!!!!! - Sunday, January 18, 2009
• Help...before I do something stupid!!! - Sunday, January 18, 2009
• Will 2009 be the year for Miraculous Recovery? - Friday, January 16, 2009
• Family Misconceptions Out the Window! - Thursday, January 15, 2009
• Venting - uggghhhhhhh...... - Monday, January 12, 2009
• COBWEBS....growing on my site... - Sunday, January 11, 2009
• BEYOND MY CONTROL, by: Stuart Ross McCallum, - Saturday, January 10, 2009
• Hello friends.... - Wednesday, January 07, 2009
• Tuesday in Arizona - Tuesday, January 06, 2009
• Good morning friends.... - Monday, January 05, 2009
• The Visitors" - by: Linda Law, submission deadline is Jan. 15 ! - Wednesday, December 31, 2008
• Back to work....honest! Working on two books at once is not exactly easy..... - Monday, December 29, 2008
• The Curious LIfe of Benjamin Button... - Sunday, December 28, 2008
• Carelessness hurts! I burned my right hand - Saturday, December 27, 2008
• Hello everyone... I'm back.... Hope you are all doing great! - Saturday, December 20, 2008
• WHERE ARE YOU? WHY CAN'T YOU SUPPORT ONE ANOTHER? - Tuesday, December 16, 2008
• It's OK Eli", by Carol Surber ... will not make you cry...but it will shake you!! by: lindalaw - Tuesday, December 16, 2008
• Never Play Leapfrog with a Unicorn" by Frank Bosworth is an adventure you cannot miss! - Monday, December 15, 2008
• New Trackers! Thank you... - Thursday, December 11, 2008
• This one is funny... My book into a movie!!! - Wednesday, December 10, 2008
• Bonnie May and Rose Rideout, among others need our prayers and good will... - Friday, December 05, 2008
• Sharing a beautiful book with you is the least I can do for my friends... - Friday, December 05, 2008
• If you haven't purchased a gift for the child on your list.... - Wednesday, December 03, 2008
• Who Shot The Sheriff? has been accepted for publishing !! - Monday, December 01, 2008
• Movies and lunch --- - Sunday, November 30, 2008
• No Thanksgiving in Mumbai... Reminder of the horrors of 911 in America! - Friday, November 28, 2008
• This deserves its own blog... I have made it! - Friday, November 28, 2008
• Check this out AD members! - Tuesday, November 25, 2008
• Who Shot the Sheriff? Novel is complete! - Tuesday, November 25, 2008
• HELP....HELP....EMERGENCY.... HELP.... - Monday, November 24, 2008
• Happy Thanksgiving to all AD members and friends!!! - Monday, November 24, 2008
• Christmas Cards for Marketing too??? - Tuesday, November 18, 2008
• New member, Jack Kuperman.... I've just had the good fortune of meeting one of our new writers... - Monday, November 17, 2008
• Hello AD Friends... Just read two new books...by AD members... - Monday, November 17, 2008
• Have you ever had a night when you couldn't sleep? - Sunday, November 16, 2008
• Who Shot The Sheriff - nanowrimo novel in progress - by Linda Law - Friday, November 14, 2008
• You won't believe these words came from me.... Blind Date - short story by Linda Law - Thursday, November 13, 2008
• WHERE ARE YOU? I track many of you, because I like your works....but.... - Tuesday, November 11, 2008
• Oh My...Great-Grandmother took Madison "bye-bye" today.... - Monday, November 10, 2008
• I heard the cutest story tonight.... - Sunday, November 09, 2008
• OUt of the mouths of babes....or almost babes... - Sunday, November 09, 2008
• November Novel Month - Here I go again! - Friday, November 07, 2008
• WE HAVE A DREAM.... - Wednesday, November 05, 2008
• Off the beaten track today... sharing a smile.... - Wednesday, November 05, 2008
• May the best man win..... - Monday, November 03, 2008
• Coincidence? Even little things can be divine interventions or awakenings? - Sunday, November 02, 2008
• You've given a young man inspiration...thank you! - Saturday, November 01, 2008
• Featured Authors on AD - Are you one? - Thursday, October 30, 2008
• Packing for a plane flight is impossible!! - - Tuesday, October 28, 2008
• Life goes on...and we must celebrate it even in tough times... lindalaw - Sunday, October 26, 2008
• Ha Ha Ha Ha....My yuk cooking is better than the Buffet! Honest!! - Friday, October 24, 2008
• Okay...I ain't no Martha Stewart!!! So What!! - Thursday, October 23, 2008
• My two cents worth.... more or less.... - Wednesday, October 22, 2008
• Hello Den ...Updated webpage today; hope you visit - Saturday, October 18, 2008
• Hoping your day was blessed and filled with peace. - Sunday, October 05, 2008
• LOTS of one word reviews, comments, etc.. - Wednesday, October 01, 2008
• A new AD member.... I'd like my friends to meet...MARTHA CHEVES.. new AD member.... - Saturday, September 27, 2008
• What is happening here? Are we going thru a crisis of sorts? - Friday, September 26, 2008
• Do you have a short story that you want to tell? True life experience through Divine intervention? - Monday, September 22, 2008
• Back Home and raring to go again!! - Saturday, September 20, 2008
• Can't wait to tell ya'll how great it is here in Mexico!! - Monday, September 15, 2008
• Off to Mexico again! - Saturday, September 13, 2008
• Website Information Available just for the asking!! - Friday, September 12, 2008
• 11,000 hits! I'm so excited!!! - Friday, September 12, 2008
• It's that time....Mexico awaits!! - Friday, September 05, 2008
• Successful Book Signing Guide - - Sunday, August 31, 2008
• Sex and the Writer.... hmmmmmm - Friday, August 29, 2008
• AD members meet in Tucson... - Thursday, August 28, 2008
• Short Story submissions ?? - Wednesday, August 20, 2008
• The Kidnapping - a short story by Linda Law - Tuesday, August 19, 2008
• Yesterdays, Todays and Tomorrows.... - Monday, August 04, 2008
• News Update- - Sunday, August 03, 2008
• Promoting and attracting Media attention - - Wednesday, July 30, 2008
• Life is good...even if we have to remind ourselves... - Tuesday, July 29, 2008
• Don't you wish we could just write and write... - Thursday, July 24, 2008
• Helping One Another as writers/authors... - Thursday, July 17, 2008
• Good ole' country music...it's in my blood... - Wednesday, July 16, 2008
• Harmonica Man - a story for my friend Sherri - Tuesday, July 15, 2008
• No one wanted my money!! - Monday, July 14, 2008
• Big Time Booksigning .... - Saturday, July 12, 2008
• Readers/Writers/Authors/Fans/Friends - Friday, July 11, 2008
• Generosity in a pair of shoes.. - Wednesday, July 02, 2008
• Kids rule! - Sunday, June 29, 2008
• This one got me going this morning! - Saturday, June 28, 2008
• EXTRAORDINARY VISITS is published!! - Saturday, June 28, 2008
• America is my home! - Tuesday, June 17, 2008
• True or Fiction? - Sunday, June 15, 2008
• Book 2 - Sunday, June 15, 2008
• Visiting Memphis - Wednesday, June 11, 2008
• Friday the 13th is near!!! - Monday, June 09, 2008
• This is my first blog! - Friday, May 30, 2008


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.