AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Judith Mays, iA.J. Mahari, iRichard Harris, iSage Sweetwater, iSam Vaknin, iJanet Caldwell, iJoAnna Drelleshak, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Linda Settles

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 128 Titles
· 647 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jun, 2008

Linda Settles, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
Highly Inspired Stuff
by S D

Browse and Enjoy.....  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Linda Settles

Complications....
6/23/2008 12:18:55 PM
Lif is awesome and terrible. It is beautiful in a deforemed kind of way...

First we are born and then we die. No, actually we are first conceived and then we are born. Or if you want to take it further back than that, we are carried around inside the ovaries of our mother for years before we even getat chance atconception. You see, life is complicated.


Complicated. Yes. Boring? Not for me. Life is awesome and terrible.It is beautiful in a deformed kind of way. Deformed because we live outside the Garden of Perfection, beautiful because enough of the garden remains to glorify everything that springsfrom it.


Every day is different. Some days come on like the idyllic blossoming of spring afer a hard winter. Refreshing.Brand new. Sparkling. On those days, my step is lighter and a lilt in my voice causes the boy who bags my grocieries to give me a second look. Maybe he is wondering how I can be so happy considering all those unamerican wrinkles that line my brow.


On other days, the clouds roll in like thunderheads from hades and I am loathe to crawl out from under my covers. On those days my husband tiptoes out the door and lets me have my space.Thank God those days are rare and short lived. Why else would my marriage have survived twenty-two years?


Take all the days together, put them an a big bag and shake them up--and and then pour them out--and WOW! Are you ready for this? Out comes the thing called life! Awesome and terrible, beautiful and deformed--and happening in little bits and pieces inside the bag that is my personal space inthis great biguniverse--all shaken up and poured out! That is LIFE!!! It's not perfect, but it is the gift we have been given--and we get to decide what we will do with it! That is the best part.


Linda Settles




Post a Comment

More Blogs by Linda Settles
• Redeeming Our Treasures One Day at a Time - Saturday, December 06, 2008
• Redemption... - Tuesday, October 14, 2008
• Redeeming Our Love for Christ - Thursday, October 02, 2008
• Holidays Can Be Trouble... - Sunday, September 28, 2008
• Dancing Daffodils - Thursday, September 25, 2008
• Assessing the Strengths of A Recovering Sexual Abuse Survivor - Saturday, September 20, 2008
• Good News for Adult Survivors of Childhood Sexual Abuse - Friday, September 19, 2008
• My Trials Had to Stand for Something... - Saturday, August 30, 2008
• Renounce Negativity! - Thursday, August 28, 2008
• Antiseptic Grace - Monday, August 25, 2008
• A Safe Harbor - Sunday, August 24, 2008
• Honor-it is not what you think! - Saturday, August 23, 2008
• Break My Heart... - Saturday, August 23, 2008
• Letting go - Monday, August 11, 2008
• I'm Stepping - Saturday, August 09, 2008
• God Help Our Youth! - Tuesday, August 05, 2008
• Don't tell your children what to think! - Thursday, July 31, 2008
• On top of the mountain - Wednesday, July 30, 2008
• A Wrinkle in My Spirit - Tuesday, July 29, 2008
• Let us stand firm in our faith... - Sunday, July 27, 2008
• From Where I Stand - Wednesday, July 23, 2008
• WOW! What a Show! - Saturday, July 19, 2008
• When I Can't See - Friday, July 11, 2008
• Its Not Just Me - Tuesday, July 08, 2008
•  Complications.... - Monday, June 23, 2008  


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.