AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  James Becher, iLinda Alexander, iCraig Hartpence, iAl Moe, iDavid Page, iStephen Lodge, iTodd Cheney, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Linda Settles

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 128 Titles
· 647 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jun, 2008

Linda Settles, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.







Blogs by Linda Settles

Dancing Daffodils
9/25/2008 4:50:36 AM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]

Read the poem at www.beyond-abuse.org
Today fall is in the air here in central Virginia. The mountains are glazed with hazy halos and all is right with my world. I treasure days like this, I hope you do, too.

I awoke this morning with Dancing Daffodils in my head. No, they weren't spouting from my ears. The words of a short but profound (a little author-bias here) poem was running through my mind.

I got up and wrote it down (much earlier than I had planned--but the old axiom is true "You snooze--you lose). I wouldn't have remembered it later. You writers know what I am talking about :-)

See the poem, along with a lovely pic at: www.beyond-abuse.org

Have an awesome day.
Linda


Comments (1)

More Blogs by Linda Settles
• Redeeming Our Treasures One Day at a Time - Saturday, December 06, 2008
• Redemption... - Tuesday, October 14, 2008
• Redeeming Our Love for Christ - Thursday, October 02, 2008
• Holidays Can Be Trouble... - Sunday, September 28, 2008
•  Dancing Daffodils - Thursday, September 25, 2008  
• Assessing the Strengths of A Recovering Sexual Abuse Survivor - Saturday, September 20, 2008
• Good News for Adult Survivors of Childhood Sexual Abuse - Friday, September 19, 2008
• My Trials Had to Stand for Something... - Saturday, August 30, 2008
• Renounce Negativity! - Thursday, August 28, 2008
• Antiseptic Grace - Monday, August 25, 2008
• A Safe Harbor - Sunday, August 24, 2008
• Honor-it is not what you think! - Saturday, August 23, 2008
• Break My Heart... - Saturday, August 23, 2008
• Letting go - Monday, August 11, 2008
• I'm Stepping - Saturday, August 09, 2008
• God Help Our Youth! - Tuesday, August 05, 2008
• Don't tell your children what to think! - Thursday, July 31, 2008
• On top of the mountain - Wednesday, July 30, 2008
• A Wrinkle in My Spirit - Tuesday, July 29, 2008
• Let us stand firm in our faith... - Sunday, July 27, 2008
• From Where I Stand - Wednesday, July 23, 2008
• WOW! What a Show! - Saturday, July 19, 2008
• When I Can't See - Friday, July 11, 2008
• Its Not Just Me - Tuesday, July 08, 2008
• Complications.... - Monday, June 23, 2008


The Mythical Emblems of Gragodon - Volume 5 by Venkataraman Gopalakrishnan

The realm of departed souls opens up mysteriously and a host of nether-world creatures make their appearance upon the world of mortal folk...  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.