AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Bryon Smith, iVenkataraman Gopalakrishnan, iMartyn Kinsella-Jones, iRosemary Patterson, iEugene Meyer, iPeter Rimmer, iMark Lichterman, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Stacey T Pollock

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Books
· Articles
· Blog
· 21 Titles
· 21 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jun, 2008

Stacey T Pollock, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
Believe & Dream Find Their Way Home by S. Gallucci 2006
by Amy Sellers

Introducing the I*Can Clan By Susie Gallucci Fun, Motivational books for kids! Believe and Dream are the names of the two little children who find their way to ..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Stacey T Pollock

Safe in a world of control
7/14/2009 1:06:57 AM
People will choose for a world of order and security over their own individuality. Article by Stacey T Pollock.
Order produces a level of comfort, in turn taking away the ability for someone to seek for new and other that does not specifically relate to what is socially accepted, it strips away individuality and uniqueness. Individuality offers the ability to develop new concepts and ideas, but means that the individual has to take responsibility into their own hands for their own survival, taking away their level of comfort and security. It is like facing a two edge sword which is really in the end decided based on circumstance and situation. One thing is for sure, no two ways are right or wrong, just chosen to be accepted as a way to participate in life. What can be acknowledged is that 95 percent of us here in life have already chosen for security and comfort and the ideas relating to order and an organized and structured society. We are now living towards what most envision as a world in order, a future based upon regimentation that will bind all together into one global system.

Read More Here:
http://www.socyberty.com/Society/Safe-in-a-World-of-Control.871157


Comments (2)

More Blogs by Stacey T Pollock
• Consumerism, Financial Systems and the Future - Tuesday, July 28, 2009
• All updates now available on twitter - Wednesday, July 22, 2009
•  Safe in a world of control - Tuesday, July 14, 2009  
• It is not the end of the world - Wednesday, July 08, 2009
• Perception of light - Wednesday, July 01, 2009
• The Mind and Choice - Monday, May 11, 2009
• Quantum Mechanics, Relativity and Spatial Dynamics - Monday, May 04, 2009
• Polymorphic Perception of the Fourth Dimension State - Wednesday, April 22, 2009
• Mind Travelers - Wednesday, April 01, 2009
• Changes Within Our World - Wednesday, March 04, 2009
• Becoming Aware of the World Around Us - Friday, February 27, 2009
• Earth changes, our bodies and our mind (Part 2) - Friday, February 27, 2009
• Collective Wisdom is now available for purchase. - Tuesday, February 24, 2009
• Do Past and Future Really Exist? - Monday, February 23, 2009
• The Mind Perspective - Wednesday, February 18, 2009
• Choice of Perception is the Key to Happiness - Thursday, February 05, 2009
• Living Life Practically - Tuesday, February 03, 2009
• Spatial Dynamics and Multidimensional Perception - Wednesday, January 14, 2009
• Win Free Books - Monday, January 12, 2009
• Collective Wisdom - Monday, January 12, 2009
• Dimension of space - Wednesday, January 07, 2009
• A simple perception of life - Tuesday, December 09, 2008
• Strung up on String Theory - Friday, November 21, 2008
• The Mind and Possibility - Thursday, November 13, 2008
• What is time? - Thursday, October 23, 2008
• The Mind and Matter Now Available - Friday, October 03, 2008
• The challenge to view and understand through the mind - Monday, September 15, 2008


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.