AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  James McClelland, iDerek Flower, iOdin Roark, iShelley Costello, iDiana Estill, iTerry Vinson, iGary Rodriguez, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Mark A Brown

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· Stories
· Blog
· 12 Titles
· 44 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jul, 2008

Mark A Brown, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.







Blogs by Mark A Brown

Mysteries of the Bible by J-me (Part III)
11/12/2008 9:50:37 AM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]

What is my purpose in life?


Have you ever wondered what your purpose in life is? I have. If God created me wouldn't there be a purpose for my life?

In view of man's broken relationship with God what is our purpose? The Holy Bible gives us the answer.

Hebrews 2:9, "But we see Jesus, who was made a little lower than the angels for the suffering of death, crowned with glory and honor, that he by the grace of God should taste death for every man."

(Jesus suffered death for every person)

Hebrews 2:10-12, "For it became him, for whom are all things, and by whom are all things, in bringing many sons unto glory, to make the captain of their salvation perfect through sufferings. For both he that sanctifieth and they who are sanctified are all one: for which cause he is not ashamed to call them brethren, Saying, I will declare thy name unto my brethren, in the midst of the church will I sing praise unto thee."

(Jesus suffered that we might become children of God)

Hebrews 2:13-15, "And again, I will put my trust in him. And again, Behold I and the children which God hath given me. Forasmuch then as the children are partakers of flesh and blood, he also himself likewise took part of the same; that through death he might destroy him that had the power of death, that is the devil; And deliver them who through fear of death were all their lifetime subject to bondage."

(Jesus died to destroy death and give us eternal life)

Hebrews 2:16-18, "For verily he took not on him the nature of angels; but he took on him the seed of Abraham. Wherefore in all things it behoved him to be made like unto his brethren, that he might be a merciful and faithful high priest in things pertaining to God, to make reconciliation for the sins of the people. For in that he himself hath suffered being tempted, he is able to succour them that are tempted."

(Jesus is a faithful high priest that reconciles us to God by forgiveness of sins)

It is obvious that God's will for man is wrapped up in the life, death, and resurrection of Jesus Christ.

God's will and purpose for man is:

That Jesus Christ suffered death for our sins.
He suffered so that we could become the children of God.
Jesus died to destroy death and give us eternal life.
Jesus is our faithful high priest to reconcile us to God.

It is God's will and purpose for mankind to be reconciled to him and live eternally as children of God. But his purposes can only be realized through Jesus Christ his Son.

Acts 4:10-12, "Be it known unto you all, and to all the people of Israel, that by the name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth, whom ye crucified, whom God raised from the dead, even by him doth this man stand here before you whole. This is the stone which was set at nought of you builders, which is become the head of the corner. Neither is there salvation in any other: for there is none other name under heaven given among men, whereby we must be saved."

A word of warning

God in his great love and mercy has provided a great deliverance for all mankind through his Son, Jesus Christ. All who accept God's purpose for their lives will enjoy great rewards through Jesus Christ. All who turn their backs on such a great deliverance will be subject to the wrath of God.

Hebrews 2:3, "How shall we escape, if we neglect so great salvation; which at the first began to be spoken by the Lord, and was confirmed unto us by them that heard him;"

J-me


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Mark A Brown
• The Battle by J-me - Thursday, December 03, 2009
• The Great Commands by J-me - Tuesday, November 24, 2009
• Walk of Faith by J-me - Wednesday, November 18, 2009
• Eternal Judgment by J-me - Friday, November 06, 2009
• The Resurrection of the Dead by J-me - Wednesday, October 21, 2009
• Laying on of Hands - Gifts of the Spirit by J-me - Monday, October 12, 2009
• Laying on of Hands - Call to Leadership by J-me - Monday, October 05, 2009
• Laying on of Hands - A Call to Service by J-me - Thursday, October 01, 2009
• Doctrine of Baptisms by J-me (Part 6) - Monday, September 21, 2009
• Doctrine of Baptisms by J-me (Part 5) - Monday, September 14, 2009
• Doctrine of Baptisms by J-me (Pt. 4) - Monday, September 07, 2009
• Doctrine of Baptisms by J-me (Pt. 3) - Friday, August 21, 2009
• Doctrine of Baptisms by J-me (Pt. 2) - Tuesday, August 11, 2009
• Doctrine of Baptisms by J-me (Pt. 1) - Tuesday, August 04, 2009
• Faith Toward God by J-me (Pt. 3) - Thursday, July 23, 2009
• Faith Toward God by J-me (Pt. 2) - Thursday, July 16, 2009
• Faith Toward God by J-me (Pt. 1) - Wednesday, July 08, 2009
• Repentance from Dead Works by J-me (Pt. 3) - Tuesday, June 30, 2009
• Repentance from Dead Works by J-me (Pt. 2) - Wednesday, June 24, 2009
• Repentance from Dead Works by J-me (Pt. 1) - Thursday, June 11, 2009
• Principles of the Doctrine of Christ by J-me Pt 1 - Friday, May 29, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in the Bible by J-me (Pt. 9) - Wednesday, May 20, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in the Bible by J-me (Pt. 8) - Thursday, May 14, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in the Bible by J-me (Pt. 7) - Thursday, May 07, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in the Bible by J-me (Pt. 6) - Thursday, April 30, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in the Bible by J-me (Pt. 5) - Friday, April 24, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in the Bible by J-me (Pt. 4) - Saturday, April 18, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in the Bible by J-me (Pt. 3) - Thursday, April 02, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in Bible by J-me (Pt. 2) - Monday, March 30, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in the Bible by J-me (Pt. 1) - Tuesday, March 24, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 13) - Friday, March 20, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 12) - Monday, March 16, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 11) - Thursday, March 12, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 10) - Tuesday, March 10, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 9) - Tuesday, March 03, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 8) - Monday, March 02, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 7) - Tuesday, February 24, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 6) - Friday, February 20, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 5) - Wednesday, February 18, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 4) - Monday, February 16, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 3) - Thursday, February 12, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 2) - Wednesday, February 11, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 1) - Friday, February 06, 2009
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 12) - Friday, January 30, 2009
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 11) - Friday, January 23, 2009
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 10) - Tuesday, January 20, 2009
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 9) - Thursday, January 15, 2009
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 8) - Monday, January 05, 2009
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 7) - Friday, January 02, 2009
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 6) - Friday, December 19, 2008
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 5) - Monday, December 15, 2008
• Amazing Creation by J-me (part 4) - Thursday, December 11, 2008
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 3) - Wednesday, December 10, 2008
• Amazing Creation by J-me (part 2) - Friday, December 05, 2008
• Amazing Creation by J-me (part I) - Thursday, December 04, 2008
• The Trinity by J-me (Part IV) - Tuesday, November 25, 2008
• The Trinity by J-me (Part III) - Monday, November 24, 2008
• The Trinity by J-me (Part II) - Friday, November 21, 2008
• The Trinity by J-me (Part I) - Tuesday, November 18, 2008
• Fulfilling God's Purpose for My Life by J-me - Friday, November 14, 2008
•  Mysteries of the Bible by J-me (Part III) - Wednesday, November 12, 2008  
• Mysteries of the Bible by J-me (part II) - Tuesday, November 11, 2008
• Mysteries of God by J-me (Part I) - Friday, November 07, 2008
• Authority of the Bible - by J-me (Part V) - Tuesday, November 04, 2008
• Authority of the Bible by J-me (Part IV) - Friday, October 31, 2008
• Authority of the Bible by J-me (Part III) - Thursday, October 30, 2008
• Authority of the Bible by J-me (Part II) - Wednesday, October 29, 2008
• Authority of the Bible by J-me (Part I) - Tuesday, October 28, 2008
• Louis Pasteur Debunks Evolution by J-me - Saturday, October 25, 2008
• Is the Bible the Word of God? by J-me - Thursday, October 23, 2008
• My Desire by J-me - Wednesday, October 22, 2008
• Old Sayings Answers by J-me - Friday, September 19, 2008
• Check This Out by J-me - Thursday, August 21, 2008


Poetry N' More by Tom Kitt

This is a non-graphic repeat of the FLUSH! book...  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.