AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
Happy 4th of July!
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Douglas Skopp, iMichael Csizmadia, iChidi Asika-Enahoro, iA. Bell, iAnthony Dalton, iDavid Gelber, ijd young, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Mark A Brown

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· Stories
· Blog
· 12 Titles
· 44 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jul, 2008

Mark A Brown, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.







Blogs by Mark A Brown

The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 8)
3/2/2009 7:24:23 AM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]

Genesis 3:7-10

Genesis 3:7-10, "And the eyes of them both were opened, and they knew that they were naked; and they sewed fig leaves together, and made themselves aprons. And they heard the voice of the Lord God walking in the garden in the cool of the day: and Adam and his wife hid themselves from the presence of the Lord God amongst the trees of the garden. And the Lord God called unto Adam, and said unto him, Where art thou? And he said, I heard thy voice in the garden,and I was afraid, because I was naked; and I hid myself."

After sin entered into the world Adam and Eve had an evil heart of unbelief; they no longer believed in the goodness of God.

Hebrews 3:12, "Take heed, brethren, lest there be in any of you an evil heart of unbelief in departing from the living God."

This is evidenced by hiding from the Lord. God's Holy Spirit, (part of God himself), which he gave at creation could no longer reside in sinful man. Man now had an evil, worldly spirit.

Ecclesiastes 3:11, "He hath made every thing beautiful in his time: also he hath set the world in their heart, so that no man can find out the work that God maketh from the beginning to the end."

Adam and Eve immediately died spiritually when sin entered the world. And the worldly spirit that God allowed could only forestall for a short time physical death.

God said, " For in the day that thou eatest thereof thou shalt surely die." (Genesis 2:7) Adam did not die physically in the same 24 hours, but died after 930 years. Remember that one day with the Lord is as a thousand of man's years. (II Peter 3:8) Adam could not have lived over one thousand years, because he had to die in the day he sinned.

Man died spiritually and physically in the same day. (One of God's days.) Just as God said.

Adam and Eve's eyes were opened and they saw that they were naked. It is interesting to note that the first thing they did was make a covering for themselves. But this covering cannot hide sin.

Hebrews 4:13, "Neither is there any creature that is not manifest in his sight: but all things are naked and opened unto the eyes of him with whom we have to do."

Man has made many attempts to hide his sin in the form of religion. But, only a relationship with Jesus Christ can truly eliminate sin's stain.

In Christ
J-me
copyright 2009 J-me


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Mark A Brown
• The Battle by J-me - Thursday, December 03, 2009
• The Great Commands by J-me - Tuesday, November 24, 2009
• Walk of Faith by J-me - Wednesday, November 18, 2009
• Eternal Judgment by J-me - Friday, November 06, 2009
• The Resurrection of the Dead by J-me - Wednesday, October 21, 2009
• Laying on of Hands - Gifts of the Spirit by J-me - Monday, October 12, 2009
• Laying on of Hands - Call to Leadership by J-me - Monday, October 05, 2009
• Laying on of Hands - A Call to Service by J-me - Thursday, October 01, 2009
• Doctrine of Baptisms by J-me (Part 6) - Monday, September 21, 2009
• Doctrine of Baptisms by J-me (Part 5) - Monday, September 14, 2009
• Doctrine of Baptisms by J-me (Pt. 4) - Monday, September 07, 2009
• Doctrine of Baptisms by J-me (Pt. 3) - Friday, August 21, 2009
• Doctrine of Baptisms by J-me (Pt. 2) - Tuesday, August 11, 2009
• Doctrine of Baptisms by J-me (Pt. 1) - Tuesday, August 04, 2009
• Faith Toward God by J-me (Pt. 3) - Thursday, July 23, 2009
• Faith Toward God by J-me (Pt. 2) - Thursday, July 16, 2009
• Faith Toward God by J-me (Pt. 1) - Wednesday, July 08, 2009
• Repentance from Dead Works by J-me (Pt. 3) - Tuesday, June 30, 2009
• Repentance from Dead Works by J-me (Pt. 2) - Wednesday, June 24, 2009
• Repentance from Dead Works by J-me (Pt. 1) - Thursday, June 11, 2009
• Principles of the Doctrine of Christ by J-me Pt 1 - Friday, May 29, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in the Bible by J-me (Pt. 9) - Wednesday, May 20, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in the Bible by J-me (Pt. 8) - Thursday, May 14, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in the Bible by J-me (Pt. 7) - Thursday, May 07, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in the Bible by J-me (Pt. 6) - Thursday, April 30, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in the Bible by J-me (Pt. 5) - Friday, April 24, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in the Bible by J-me (Pt. 4) - Saturday, April 18, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in the Bible by J-me (Pt. 3) - Thursday, April 02, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in Bible by J-me (Pt. 2) - Monday, March 30, 2009
• Saddest Chapter in the Bible by J-me (Pt. 1) - Tuesday, March 24, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 13) - Friday, March 20, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 12) - Monday, March 16, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 11) - Thursday, March 12, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 10) - Tuesday, March 10, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 9) - Tuesday, March 03, 2009
•  The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 8) - Monday, March 02, 2009  
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 7) - Tuesday, February 24, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 6) - Friday, February 20, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 5) - Wednesday, February 18, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 4) - Monday, February 16, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 3) - Thursday, February 12, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 2) - Wednesday, February 11, 2009
• The Fall of Man by J-me (Part 1) - Friday, February 06, 2009
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 12) - Friday, January 30, 2009
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 11) - Friday, January 23, 2009
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 10) - Tuesday, January 20, 2009
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 9) - Thursday, January 15, 2009
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 8) - Monday, January 05, 2009
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 7) - Friday, January 02, 2009
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 6) - Friday, December 19, 2008
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 5) - Monday, December 15, 2008
• Amazing Creation by J-me (part 4) - Thursday, December 11, 2008
• Amazing Creation by J-me (Part 3) - Wednesday, December 10, 2008
• Amazing Creation by J-me (part 2) - Friday, December 05, 2008
• Amazing Creation by J-me (part I) - Thursday, December 04, 2008
• The Trinity by J-me (Part IV) - Tuesday, November 25, 2008
• The Trinity by J-me (Part III) - Monday, November 24, 2008
• The Trinity by J-me (Part II) - Friday, November 21, 2008
• The Trinity by J-me (Part I) - Tuesday, November 18, 2008
• Fulfilling God's Purpose for My Life by J-me - Friday, November 14, 2008
• Mysteries of the Bible by J-me (Part III) - Wednesday, November 12, 2008
• Mysteries of the Bible by J-me (part II) - Tuesday, November 11, 2008
• Mysteries of God by J-me (Part I) - Friday, November 07, 2008
• Authority of the Bible - by J-me (Part V) - Tuesday, November 04, 2008
• Authority of the Bible by J-me (Part IV) - Friday, October 31, 2008
• Authority of the Bible by J-me (Part III) - Thursday, October 30, 2008
• Authority of the Bible by J-me (Part II) - Wednesday, October 29, 2008
• Authority of the Bible by J-me (Part I) - Tuesday, October 28, 2008
• Louis Pasteur Debunks Evolution by J-me - Saturday, October 25, 2008
• Is the Bible the Word of God? by J-me - Thursday, October 23, 2008
• My Desire by J-me - Wednesday, October 22, 2008
• Old Sayings Answers by J-me - Friday, September 19, 2008
• Check This Out by J-me - Thursday, August 21, 2008


Somewhere the Bells Ring by Beth Trissel

Banishment to the old ancestral home is dismal until a ghost appears requesting her help...  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.