AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  jd young, iRobin Leigh Miller, iAllen Smith, iLem Yedowicz, iDelma Luben, iBarbara Henry, iAlexandra* OneLight* Authors & Creations, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Marge B. Fulton

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Success story
· Books
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 24 Titles
· 73 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jul, 2008

   newsletter

Subscribe to the Marge B. Fulton Newsletter. Enter your name and email below and click "sign me up!"
Name:
Email:
Marge B. Fulton, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.

Featured Book
Dark Water
by Chynna Laird

A story of a young girl's search for answers to what happened to her mother. As she unravels the mystery,..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Marge B. Fulton

Head in a Box
9/3/2008 3:30:08 PM
When eBay goes beserk!
My days with eBay may be over. I joined seven years ago having bought about 300 items so far. The last item was a doozy.

First I noticed the box was crushed. Not a good sign, I figured knowing the Louisville Stoneware little brown jug could be in pieces inside the ragged cardboard. So, I opened it very carefully. First I saw the eye or maybe it was the green turban. What is this, the head of an Iraqi? I wondered if I should call the bomb squad, that is if we even have one in this town.

The head was made of plaster and looked lifelike enough. I got online to type in a relevant phrase. The name, Bosson, came up. These busts were made in England. It sure wasn't what I had ordered!

The seller had send my jug to another state while I got the grinning man in the green turban they had ordered. He had switched the address labels. Then the dance began. Would I mail it back? Would the other party do the same? What about a refund for my price and double postage? The Bosson head was creeping me out! I put it back in the raggedy box and sent it back to Wisconsin.

The feedback I gave this seller was decent. He had sent me about seven messages of apology. He sent me a check for everything. The other couple had not even contacted him. They must like the jug.

Actually, the whole thing may end up being a short story one day. Just the fact that you can order a harmless thing on eBay and get a head in a box, that is drama! Punjabi may look beautiful on someone's wall one day. Just not on mine.


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Marge B. Fulton
• Chew the Fat - Wednesday, January 21, 2009
• Alphabet Blog - Tuesday, December 23, 2008
• A Mountain of Praise - Friday, December 19, 2008
• Despite the Black Ice - Friday, December 05, 2008
• A Book in the Hand is Worth Millions! - Thursday, November 13, 2008
• WKCB Interview - Sunday, November 09, 2008
• Book Sales in a Small Town - Friday, November 07, 2008
• How Do You Like Dem Apples? - Wednesday, November 05, 2008
• Holy Smoke! - Monday, November 03, 2008
• The Deep Blue Sea - Friday, October 31, 2008
• Glimmer in Appalachia - Saturday, October 11, 2008
• Floody-Floody - Wednesday, October 08, 2008
• You Betcha! - Tuesday, October 07, 2008
• Feast of the Mind - Saturday, October 04, 2008
• Legos and Life in America - Thursday, October 02, 2008
• Main Street Revisited - Monday, September 29, 2008
• A Rebel With a Cause - Sunday, September 28, 2008
• More and More Credits - Friday, September 26, 2008
• Evocative T-Shirts - Thursday, September 25, 2008
• Lighting My Fires - Wednesday, September 24, 2008
• Writing is Like Apples - Tuesday, September 23, 2008
• On Making a Book Trailer - Sunday, September 21, 2008
• A Tap on the Back - Friday, September 19, 2008
• September is that Magic Wand - Thursday, September 18, 2008
• Thoughts from a Coal Town - Tuesday, September 16, 2008
• Boss Hogg in America - Monday, September 15, 2008
• Safe from Storms - Sunday, September 14, 2008
• The Invisible Forces of Nature - Friday, September 12, 2008
• Buying the Farm - Wednesday, September 10, 2008
• My Subject Becomes Palin - Wednesday, September 10, 2008
• Stimulus Check - Tuesday, September 09, 2008
• Overnight Trip - Sunday, September 07, 2008
• It Pays to Have a Dog - Friday, September 05, 2008
• Crazy Quilt - Friday, September 05, 2008
• Drill, drill, drill! - Thursday, September 04, 2008
•  Head in a Box - Wednesday, September 03, 2008  
• Greasy Beans - Tuesday, September 02, 2008
• Under the Grip of Gustav - Monday, September 01, 2008
• Too Many Meatballs - Saturday, August 30, 2008
• The Up and Up - Thursday, August 28, 2008
• Trees Turning Too Soon - Monday, August 25, 2008
• Proofs and Peaches - Friday, August 22, 2008
• A Little Corny But.... - Wednesday, August 20, 2008
• Over 500 and Rolling - Tuesday, August 19, 2008


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.