AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Richard Mason, iRonald Yates, iJames Becher, iMel Hathorn, iLem Yedowicz, iPinckney Rivers, iJill Eisnaugle, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Marge B. Fulton

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Success story
· Books
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 24 Titles
· 73 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jul, 2008

   newsletter

Subscribe to the Marge B. Fulton Newsletter. Enter your name and email below and click "sign me up!"
Name:
Email:
Marge B. Fulton, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.






Blogs by Marge B. Fulton

Drill, drill, drill!
9/4/2008 3:18:19 AM

The RNC Made Me Do It!
I am worn out by the events of yesterday. I put up tomatoes and green beans then put up my feet to watch the RNC. I watched it only out of curiosity. My Democratic party allegiance is stong as barbed wire.

All the canning has me achey today but the RNC made me sick. Sorry to be so blunt, but it did just that. I have only been blogging awhile and did not want politics to come into this arena for me. Blogging seemed to be a one-size-fits-all, but the bashing the other side did to "liberals" and everyone else in the DNC, deserves a punch. Gov. Palin seemed like Rocky in a dress.

This morning when I fixed my husband some instant grits, cheese-flavored no less, he said he felt like he was, "drop kicked in the throat". Now, I have phrase for this feeling I woke up with today. The RNC drop kicked me in the head. Rudy Guiliani should be ashamed as should be Mitt Romney, for hate mongering.

If only I could force feed them all those pasty instant grits. If only this country could heal and become America again and not some rabble-rousing team of idiots. If only I could forget all the trash talk but it is like a bad dream that stays with you all day. Tonight, I may not watch the RNC. They can drill themselves a new one after taking the offense like they did. Drill, drill, drill! All of it is as uplifting as a fire drill.


Comments (3)

More Blogs by Marge B. Fulton
• Chew the Fat - Wednesday, January 21, 2009
• Alphabet Blog - Tuesday, December 23, 2008
• A Mountain of Praise - Friday, December 19, 2008
• Despite the Black Ice - Friday, December 05, 2008
• A Book in the Hand is Worth Millions! - Thursday, November 13, 2008
• WKCB Interview - Sunday, November 09, 2008
• Book Sales in a Small Town - Friday, November 07, 2008
• How Do You Like Dem Apples? - Wednesday, November 05, 2008
• Holy Smoke! - Monday, November 03, 2008
• The Deep Blue Sea - Friday, October 31, 2008
• Glimmer in Appalachia - Saturday, October 11, 2008
• Floody-Floody - Wednesday, October 08, 2008
• You Betcha! - Tuesday, October 07, 2008
• Feast of the Mind - Saturday, October 04, 2008
• Legos and Life in America - Thursday, October 02, 2008
• Main Street Revisited - Monday, September 29, 2008
• A Rebel With a Cause - Sunday, September 28, 2008
• More and More Credits - Friday, September 26, 2008
• Evocative T-Shirts - Thursday, September 25, 2008
• Lighting My Fires - Wednesday, September 24, 2008
• Writing is Like Apples - Tuesday, September 23, 2008
• On Making a Book Trailer - Sunday, September 21, 2008
• A Tap on the Back - Friday, September 19, 2008
• September is that Magic Wand - Thursday, September 18, 2008
• Thoughts from a Coal Town - Tuesday, September 16, 2008
• Boss Hogg in America - Monday, September 15, 2008
• Safe from Storms - Sunday, September 14, 2008
• The Invisible Forces of Nature - Friday, September 12, 2008
• Buying the Farm - Wednesday, September 10, 2008
• My Subject Becomes Palin - Wednesday, September 10, 2008
• Stimulus Check - Tuesday, September 09, 2008
• Overnight Trip - Sunday, September 07, 2008
• It Pays to Have a Dog - Friday, September 05, 2008
• Crazy Quilt - Friday, September 05, 2008
•  Drill, drill, drill!  - Thursday, September 04, 2008  

• Head in a Box - Wednesday, September 03, 2008
• Greasy Beans - Tuesday, September 02, 2008
• Under the Grip of Gustav - Monday, September 01, 2008
• Too Many Meatballs - Saturday, August 30, 2008
• The Up and Up - Thursday, August 28, 2008
• Trees Turning Too Soon - Monday, August 25, 2008
• Proofs and Peaches - Friday, August 22, 2008
• A Little Corny But.... - Wednesday, August 20, 2008
• Over 500 and Rolling - Tuesday, August 19, 2008


Not Really Coincidence: Tracing Your Purposeful Life by Rosemary Patterson

Purposeful lives are blueprints that we plan before we incarnate. Destiny Points are free will choices at crossroads that help or hinder our blueprint...  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.