AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Jeanne Miller, ialex canton-dutari, iJames Becher, iJ.J. Snow, iLynn Friess, iGary Rodriguez, iShawn Cormier, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Marge B. Fulton

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Success story
· Books
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 24 Titles
· 73 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jul, 2008

   newsletter

Subscribe to the Marge B. Fulton Newsletter. Enter your name and email below and click "sign me up!"
Name:
Email:
Marge B. Fulton, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.

Featured Book
Think Outside the Square: Writing Publishable (Short) Storie
by Cheryl Wright

If you want to write short stories - and make money from them - this number one best selling ebook is for you...  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Marge B. Fulton

Overnight Trip
9/7/2008 10:31:43 AM
Just got back from visiting one of our children. They have moved into a house that sits across from a horse farm. It is so scenic you hate to leave. We went down by the river just a mile or so below their house. Everything there looked like an American master had painted it. Chicory covered fields just below the moutainous horizon to the east. Ironweed and Yarrow so bright against the green it looked like Mardi Gras. I saw a giganitc white blossom near the turnaround. Moonflowers!

We met a guy and a couple with a boat there. The guy was blind in one eye. His blind eye was white as that Moonflower. I will forever have that image fixed in my mind. When you are a writer, you would almost pay for such an experience. I tried to look in his good eye when I talked to him.
We are home now and my AD Totals say, 1,499 hits! Thanks for stopping in. Glad to know your world includes mine.


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Marge B. Fulton
• Chew the Fat - Wednesday, January 21, 2009
• Alphabet Blog - Tuesday, December 23, 2008
• A Mountain of Praise - Friday, December 19, 2008
• Despite the Black Ice - Friday, December 05, 2008
• A Book in the Hand is Worth Millions! - Thursday, November 13, 2008
• WKCB Interview - Sunday, November 09, 2008
• Book Sales in a Small Town - Friday, November 07, 2008
• How Do You Like Dem Apples? - Wednesday, November 05, 2008
• Holy Smoke! - Monday, November 03, 2008
• The Deep Blue Sea - Friday, October 31, 2008
• Glimmer in Appalachia - Saturday, October 11, 2008
• Floody-Floody - Wednesday, October 08, 2008
• You Betcha! - Tuesday, October 07, 2008
• Feast of the Mind - Saturday, October 04, 2008
• Legos and Life in America - Thursday, October 02, 2008
• Main Street Revisited - Monday, September 29, 2008
• A Rebel With a Cause - Sunday, September 28, 2008
• More and More Credits - Friday, September 26, 2008
• Evocative T-Shirts - Thursday, September 25, 2008
• Lighting My Fires - Wednesday, September 24, 2008
• Writing is Like Apples - Tuesday, September 23, 2008
• On Making a Book Trailer - Sunday, September 21, 2008
• A Tap on the Back - Friday, September 19, 2008
• September is that Magic Wand - Thursday, September 18, 2008
• Thoughts from a Coal Town - Tuesday, September 16, 2008
• Boss Hogg in America - Monday, September 15, 2008
• Safe from Storms - Sunday, September 14, 2008
• The Invisible Forces of Nature - Friday, September 12, 2008
• Buying the Farm - Wednesday, September 10, 2008
• My Subject Becomes Palin - Wednesday, September 10, 2008
• Stimulus Check - Tuesday, September 09, 2008
•  Overnight Trip - Sunday, September 07, 2008  
• It Pays to Have a Dog - Friday, September 05, 2008
• Crazy Quilt - Friday, September 05, 2008
• Drill, drill, drill! - Thursday, September 04, 2008
• Head in a Box - Wednesday, September 03, 2008
• Greasy Beans - Tuesday, September 02, 2008
• Under the Grip of Gustav - Monday, September 01, 2008
• Too Many Meatballs - Saturday, August 30, 2008
• The Up and Up - Thursday, August 28, 2008
• Trees Turning Too Soon - Monday, August 25, 2008
• Proofs and Peaches - Friday, August 22, 2008
• A Little Corny But.... - Wednesday, August 20, 2008
• Over 500 and Rolling - Tuesday, August 19, 2008


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.