AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Steve Kerr, iJerry Engler, iAlfred Schwab, iOralya Ueberroth, iJohn DeDakis, iJoe Bueno, iRobert Mills, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Marge B. Fulton

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Success story
· Books
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 24 Titles
· 73 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jul, 2008

   newsletter

Subscribe to the Marge B. Fulton Newsletter. Enter your name and email below and click "sign me up!"
Name:
Email:
Marge B. Fulton, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.

Featured Book
Sci-Fi Series 2
by Stan Law (aka Stanislaw Kapuscinski)

Three short stories: Simulator, Little Angels, Esperanza ..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Marge B. Fulton

Stimulus Check
9/9/2008 3:23:58 AM    [ Flag as Spam or Inappropriate ]

A final gift over a year later.

I opened the envelope on Sunday. When I get back from a trip, even an overnight excursion, I hate looking at the mail. Somehow it aggravates me. Day before yesterday as my husband put up our dirty clothes, I received the check.

If my mother were here, she would have had a heydey with her stimulus check. Three hundred dollars would have tickled her pink. I can only imagine the fun things she would have purchased and knowing her atleast half of her buys would be for my sister and I and her five grandchildren. The last thing she gave my boys was a set of Butt-Face towels. She knew just what to buy for us. She was unselfish and I miss her and half of her stimulus check is now mine.

My sister found out that she could apply for the money. It took a few phone calls and inquiries to sort things out. To tell the truth, I don't feel like this money is mine. I wish I could put it into one of those tubes like at the bank, push the button, and send it to Heaven,even though it would be of no value.

Last summer when she passed away after having broken her hip, things were dark and rocky. After many months of writing to ease the pain and refocus, I am back on cruise. Her stimulus check, is like that final letter or birthday card. I am touched once again, and want it to last forever.
Once again, I am blessed by her presence.


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Marge B. Fulton
• Chew the Fat - Wednesday, January 21, 2009
• Alphabet Blog - Tuesday, December 23, 2008
• A Mountain of Praise - Friday, December 19, 2008
• Despite the Black Ice - Friday, December 05, 2008
• A Book in the Hand is Worth Millions! - Thursday, November 13, 2008
• WKCB Interview - Sunday, November 09, 2008
• Book Sales in a Small Town - Friday, November 07, 2008
• How Do You Like Dem Apples? - Wednesday, November 05, 2008
• Holy Smoke! - Monday, November 03, 2008
• The Deep Blue Sea - Friday, October 31, 2008
• Glimmer in Appalachia - Saturday, October 11, 2008
• Floody-Floody - Wednesday, October 08, 2008
• You Betcha! - Tuesday, October 07, 2008
• Feast of the Mind - Saturday, October 04, 2008
• Legos and Life in America - Thursday, October 02, 2008
• Main Street Revisited - Monday, September 29, 2008
• A Rebel With a Cause - Sunday, September 28, 2008
• More and More Credits - Friday, September 26, 2008
• Evocative T-Shirts - Thursday, September 25, 2008
• Lighting My Fires - Wednesday, September 24, 2008
• Writing is Like Apples - Tuesday, September 23, 2008
• On Making a Book Trailer - Sunday, September 21, 2008
• A Tap on the Back - Friday, September 19, 2008
• September is that Magic Wand - Thursday, September 18, 2008
• Thoughts from a Coal Town - Tuesday, September 16, 2008
• Boss Hogg in America - Monday, September 15, 2008
• Safe from Storms - Sunday, September 14, 2008
• The Invisible Forces of Nature - Friday, September 12, 2008
• Buying the Farm - Wednesday, September 10, 2008
• My Subject Becomes Palin - Wednesday, September 10, 2008
•  Stimulus Check - Tuesday, September 09, 2008  
• Overnight Trip - Sunday, September 07, 2008
• It Pays to Have a Dog - Friday, September 05, 2008
• Crazy Quilt - Friday, September 05, 2008
• Drill, drill, drill! - Thursday, September 04, 2008
• Head in a Box - Wednesday, September 03, 2008
• Greasy Beans - Tuesday, September 02, 2008
• Under the Grip of Gustav - Monday, September 01, 2008
• Too Many Meatballs - Saturday, August 30, 2008
• The Up and Up - Thursday, August 28, 2008
• Trees Turning Too Soon - Monday, August 25, 2008
• Proofs and Peaches - Friday, August 22, 2008
• A Little Corny But.... - Wednesday, August 20, 2008
• Over 500 and Rolling - Tuesday, August 19, 2008


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.