AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  C Schutter, iEugene Meyer, iKeith Dyne, iMike Monahan, iKim Lambert, iMiller Caldwell, iD. Wayne Dworsky, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Marge B. Fulton

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Success story
· Books
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 24 Titles
· 73 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jul, 2008

   newsletter

Subscribe to the Marge B. Fulton Newsletter. Enter your name and email below and click "sign me up!"
Name:
Email:
Marge B. Fulton, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.






Blogs by Marge B. Fulton

A Rebel With a Cause
9/28/2008 3:37:28 AM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]

Another icon passes...

We drank some Newman's Own coffee this morning. Almond Biscotti flavor,and I've had it a week or two. Paul Newman's coffee embodies great flavor. He embodies the American male. I think of him as James Dean with a mission, with a cause. He leaves behind a gracious wife, a cadre of quality movies and his charity line of foods.

My favorite stars today seem to fade quickly. That guy in The Notebook, I loved his style and wish I could see him in a great flick again. I loved Christian Bale early on; now I hope he can remain intact. They can all learn a lesson from Paul Newman. Maybe the times are such that the best actors burn out in no time flat. Maybe they ought to form a charity early on or a business like Jimmy Dean Sausage or George Jones dogfood.

Stars like George Clooney have this charisma. So does Denzel Washington. Maybe Leonardo DiCaprio can fill his shoes or already has. He does charity work on behalf of the environment. The constellation of stars may be brighter than I thought.

Paul is part of the Big Dipper. With guys like Gregory Peck, Marlon Brando, James Cagney, Henry Fonda and Jimmy Stewart... he lights it up. Up in paradise, the stage lights burn brightly I guess. Take a bow. Take another. You left a big part of you behind and you still sizzle.

Marge Fulton
http://www.hazardgal.com


Comments (1)

More Blogs by Marge B. Fulton
• Chew the Fat - Wednesday, January 21, 2009
• Alphabet Blog - Tuesday, December 23, 2008
• A Mountain of Praise - Friday, December 19, 2008
• Despite the Black Ice - Friday, December 05, 2008
• A Book in the Hand is Worth Millions! - Thursday, November 13, 2008
• WKCB Interview - Sunday, November 09, 2008
• Book Sales in a Small Town - Friday, November 07, 2008
• How Do You Like Dem Apples? - Wednesday, November 05, 2008
• Holy Smoke! - Monday, November 03, 2008
• The Deep Blue Sea - Friday, October 31, 2008
• Glimmer in Appalachia - Saturday, October 11, 2008
• Floody-Floody - Wednesday, October 08, 2008
• You Betcha! - Tuesday, October 07, 2008
• Feast of the Mind - Saturday, October 04, 2008
• Legos and Life in America - Thursday, October 02, 2008
• Main Street Revisited - Monday, September 29, 2008
•  A Rebel With a Cause - Sunday, September 28, 2008  
• More and More Credits - Friday, September 26, 2008
• Evocative T-Shirts - Thursday, September 25, 2008
• Lighting My Fires - Wednesday, September 24, 2008
• Writing is Like Apples - Tuesday, September 23, 2008
• On Making a Book Trailer - Sunday, September 21, 2008
• A Tap on the Back - Friday, September 19, 2008
• September is that Magic Wand - Thursday, September 18, 2008
• Thoughts from a Coal Town - Tuesday, September 16, 2008
• Boss Hogg in America - Monday, September 15, 2008
• Safe from Storms - Sunday, September 14, 2008
• The Invisible Forces of Nature - Friday, September 12, 2008
• Buying the Farm - Wednesday, September 10, 2008
• My Subject Becomes Palin - Wednesday, September 10, 2008
• Stimulus Check - Tuesday, September 09, 2008
• Overnight Trip - Sunday, September 07, 2008
• It Pays to Have a Dog - Friday, September 05, 2008
• Crazy Quilt - Friday, September 05, 2008
• Drill, drill, drill! - Thursday, September 04, 2008
• Head in a Box - Wednesday, September 03, 2008
• Greasy Beans - Tuesday, September 02, 2008
• Under the Grip of Gustav - Monday, September 01, 2008
• Too Many Meatballs - Saturday, August 30, 2008
• The Up and Up - Thursday, August 28, 2008
• Trees Turning Too Soon - Monday, August 25, 2008
• Proofs and Peaches - Friday, August 22, 2008
• A Little Corny But.... - Wednesday, August 20, 2008
• Over 500 and Rolling - Tuesday, August 19, 2008


Symphony in Hands major - photos - blurb.com by Albert Russo

Live hands, hands sculpted, woven or painted, from antiquity to our days, express the whole gamut of human emotions. Les mains sont le miroir de l'âme...  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.