AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Delma Luben, iPeter Egan, iSandi Schraut, iOdin Roark, iMaria Daddino, iBurton Pines, iPaul Ulasien, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Michael Timothy

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Books
· Articles
· Stories
· Blog
· 59 Titles
· 45 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Aug, 2008

Michael Timothy, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
Heart of Vesuvius (Forsaken Brethren Series- Book Two)
by Sky Purington

Ready for a provocative, edge-of-your-seat, vampire tale?..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Michael Timothy

Road to victory
8/29/2009 1:20:46 PM
"Life is a state of consciousness, and the world we see about us is part of our consciousness. We are conscious of certain objects, and certain happenings, but there are mental experiences though we unwittingly give them objective existence." -Emmet Fox-


The gatekeeper to our souls is controlled by ourselves. The individual must develop within to see the consequences of their ways, their way of living that has either granted them spirtual awareness or continued to keep the clouds of deception reigning down on their lives. The echos of their wishes and needs continually rebound off the walls of the world, locking the chains of immobility tightly around their necks. As long as we look to the world and its material idols for acceptance our struggles will not end. Your belief in material goals and possessions eventually begin to wear on you, for once you attain these things your search and greed for more has not ended. Your Why struggles for you thought happiness would be attained by the gathering of these objects. This is when the choice will be made; move forward and believe serenity will be found in material possessions or question the life you have lived and search for the Truth that lays in the word of God. We are always at the Throne of God, although most of us do not realize it, for He is everywhere, and our seperation from Him, tragic as it seems, is only a seperation in Belief. The road will not be easy and finding our salvation will need constant vigilence in seeking God and overcoming self. You can not wait in idleness for God to come and do it for us; because there is no attainment without work. If you want change you must work for it and become a student of the teachings and words of God our Father.


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Michael Timothy
• LESSONS OF A FORMER MILLIONAIRE GONE BROKE - Wednesday, February 03, 2010
• Shipwrecked - Wednesday, October 28, 2009
• Road to Victory - Wednesday, October 07, 2009
• Stop the Noise - Monday, October 05, 2009
• Road to Victory - Monday, September 14, 2009
• Road to Victory - Monday, August 31, 2009
•  Road to victory - Saturday, August 29, 2009  
• Road to Victory - Wednesday, August 26, 2009
• Road to Victory - Monday, August 24, 2009
• Road to Victory - Friday, August 21, 2009
• What is your Road to Victory? - Thursday, August 20, 2009
• Road to Victory - Thursday, August 13, 2009
• Road to Victory - Wednesday, August 12, 2009
• Road to Victory - Thursday, August 06, 2009
• Road to Victory - Tuesday, August 04, 2009
• Road to Victory - Monday, August 03, 2009
• Road To Victory - Monday, July 27, 2009
• Road to Victory - Friday, July 24, 2009
• Road to Victory - Thursday, July 23, 2009
• Road to Victory - Wednesday, July 22, 2009
• Discover your Journey to Wealth and Financial Freedom - Monday, July 20, 2009
• Live your life and take responsibiltity - Thursday, July 16, 2009
• In Five Months you can have Financial freedom - Sunday, June 21, 2009
• Do you want Financial Freedom? - Friday, June 19, 2009
• Forgiveness - Thursday, June 11, 2009
• A Morning Prayer - Wednesday, June 10, 2009
• Your Quench is never satisfied. - Monday, June 08, 2009
• The Cup of Christ We Share as One - Friday, June 05, 2009
• Life Outreach - Thursday, May 28, 2009
• A Peaceful Song - Thursday, May 21, 2009
• Clear the Mind - Wednesday, May 20, 2009
• Road to Heaven - Friday, May 15, 2009
• Road to Heaven - Thursday, May 14, 2009
• What is your vision? - Wednesday, May 13, 2009
• You cannot lead your life to please yourself! - Friday, May 08, 2009
• Kiss your cares goodbye! - Wednesday, May 06, 2009
• Do you consider yourself an Entrepreneur? - Tuesday, May 05, 2009
• The Master key to life is within all of us - Sunday, April 12, 2009
• Helping each other creates Prosperity - Monday, March 23, 2009
• Prosperity is Within You - Saturday, February 28, 2009
• Trail MIx - Tuesday, February 24, 2009
• Flying the Flag of Joy - Sunday, February 22, 2009
• Understand Where You Are and Make the Change - Thursday, February 19, 2009
• We Finally Left the Corporate Structure. Thank God! - Friday, February 13, 2009
• Let it sink in - Monday, February 02, 2009
• A Great day for our Country - Wednesday, January 21, 2009
• Prosper your business through Network Marketing - Thursday, January 01, 2009
• Take a chance and control your destiny - Wednesday, December 31, 2008
• Can Substance lead to faith? - Sunday, December 28, 2008
• You can make a differnce - Friday, December 26, 2008
• TO BE FREE! - Wednesday, December 24, 2008
• Maybe this will open your mind a bit more. - Thursday, December 18, 2008
• THE CHILDREN WE SOMETIME FORGET - Tuesday, December 09, 2008
• CHILDREN ARE OUR GREATEST GIFT! - Monday, December 01, 2008
• Snap out of your misery - Thursday, November 20, 2008
• THE CHARLES SCHULZ PHILOSOPHY - Wednesday, November 19, 2008
• PEOPLE ,TAKE CONTROL OF YOUR LIVES-STOP BLAMING THE WORLD - Monday, November 17, 2008
• IT'S YOUR CHOICE!!!!! - Tuesday, November 11, 2008
• President Obama - Wednesday, November 05, 2008
• Thursdays with DAD - Friday, October 31, 2008
• TEAMWORK - Monday, October 20, 2008
• Sex vs. God - Thursday, October 16, 2008
• HE IS THE REAL DEAL! - Tuesday, October 14, 2008
• QUIET THE SKEPTIC WITHIN - Monday, October 13, 2008
• WE CAN ALL MAKE IT - Friday, October 10, 2008
• A VESSEL FOR THE LORD - Thursday, October 09, 2008
• EXTEND A HAND OF HOPE - Monday, October 06, 2008
• FINDING A NEW PERSPECTIVE - Tuesday, September 30, 2008
• ENOUGH IS ENOUGH - Wednesday, September 17, 2008
• Moving Forward - Monday, September 15, 2008
• Where does spirituality fit into the lives of today's teenager? - Monday, September 01, 2008


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.