AuthorsDen.com   Join | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Stan Law (aka Stanislaw Kapuscinski), iVenkataraman Gopalakrishnan, iSage Sweetwater, iR. Glenn Brown, iRichard Sharp, iKaylin kaylin@kaylinmcfarren.com, iJansen Estrup, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Martha A Cheves

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Success story
· Books
· Articles
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 20 Titles
· 14 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Sep, 2008

Martha A Cheves, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
Coastal Whispers
by Jill Eisnaugle

Inspirational poetry, written from the heart and soul. Verses that are well-suited for reading on a rainy day and that are guaranteed to bring a smile to your face...  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Martha A Cheves

Still Remembering
10/6/2008 2:09:21 PM    [ Flag as Spam or Inappropriate ]

Linda, I don't think I've seen a kid jump rope in years. I don't think my grand daughters even know what a jump rope is used for much less how to use it.

Randall, You really do need a copy of my cookbook! I cooked chicken & dumplins for my grandson's christening in NJ. They had no idea what they were eating but the huge pot I made was empty by the time everyone left. Do you like flat or fluffy noodles?

And Bonnie, the last time I skated was about 40 years ago. I can't do it now but I sure enjoyed it then.

I can remember making a "Flintstone" car. My brother & I made it using the wheels from a wagon and scrap wood. It made it down the driveway once before the wheels fell off.
When I lived in Utah I remember playing cars with my brother in the street. It was a dirt street. We built whole towns. And trains. I bought my son a train set when he was young but it was really an excuse for me to have one to play with.


Comments (1)

More Blogs by Martha A Cheves
• A Kiss of Life - Brian L. Porter, Author - Sunday, April 25, 2010
• And Murder for Dessert - Kathleen Delaney, Author - Tuesday, April 20, 2010
• Healer's Fate - Beth Caudill, Author - Thursday, April 15, 2010
• Pestilence - Brian L. Porter, Author - Friday, April 09, 2010
• A Bloody Good Cruise - Diana Rubino, Author - Tuesday, April 06, 2010
• Laughed 'Til He Died - Carolyn Hart - New Release!! - Monday, April 05, 2010
• Love Waits - Donald James Parker, Author - Friday, March 19, 2010
• Dracula Doesn't Live Here Anymore - Brial L. Porter, Author - Wednesday, March 17, 2010
• Dead Air - Mary Kennedy, Author - Wednesday, March 10, 2010
• Ghost at Work, Carolyn Hart, Author - Sunday, February 28, 2010
• Charlotte Today - Friday, February 26, 2010
• Purple Death - Brian L. Porter, Author - Saturday, February 20, 2010
• A Lesson in Murder - Augustus Cileone - Wednesday, February 17, 2010
• Merry, Merry Ghost - Carolyn Hart, Author - Thursday, February 11, 2010
• Crossroads - Steven Nedelton, Author - Sunday, February 07, 2010
• Dead Write - Sheila Lowe, Author - Sunday, January 31, 2010
• Jodi's Journey - Rita Hestand, Author (Due for Release 3/1/10) - Wednesday, January 27, 2010
• Future Imperfect Books, Crucifying Angel - P. I. Barrington, Author - Sunday, January 17, 2010
• Murders Do Not Come by Accident - Edwart T. Cook, Author - Monday, January 11, 2010
• Fast Track - John DeDakis, Author - Wednesday, January 06, 2010
• Return to Whittakerville - Shirley A. Roe, Author - Tuesday, January 05, 2010
• Knowing the Struggle is Over! - K. M. Johnson, Author - Sunday, January 03, 2010
• Reflections of a Mississippi Magnolia - Patricia Neely-Dorsey, Author - Wednesday, December 30, 2009
• Lost Witness - Laura Elvebak, Author - Tuesday, December 29, 2009
• Tilly's Tale - Harry Porter, Author - Sunday, December 27, 2009
• CEOs Don't Cry - Joselyn Vaughn, Author - Sunday, December 13, 2009
• Cheater BBQ - Mindy Merrell & R. B. Quinn, Authors - Saturday, December 05, 2009
• It's in the Eyes - Charles Toftoy, Author - Friday, December 04, 2009
• Moments of Mine - Jerry M. White, Author - Monday, November 30, 2009
• Pretty Poison - Joyce and Jim Lavene, Authors - Saturday, November 28, 2009
• The Whittaker Family Reunion - Shirley A. Roe, Author - Sunday, November 22, 2009
• The Fall of Augustus - Sarah Wisseman, Author - Tuesday, November 17, 2009
• Bertha Fights Back - Fran Lewis & Jr. Author Dani Nicole Miller, Authors - Sunday, November 15, 2009
• Dispel The Mist - A Tempe Crabtree Mystery - Marilyn Meredith, Author - Saturday, October 24, 2009
• Golden Conspiracy - A Jacsen Kidd Mystery - Robert James Glider, Author - Wednesday, October 21, 2009
• A Corpse for Yew - Joyce and Jim Lavene, Authors - Wednesday, October 14, 2009
• Death of a Perfect Man - M. M. Gornell, Author - Tuesday, October 06, 2009
• The Long Night Moon - Elizabeth Towles, Author - Sunday, October 04, 2009
• And on the Surface Die - Lou Allin, Author (A Holly Martin Mystery) - Monday, September 21, 2009
• Man Corn Murders - Lou Allin, Author - Saturday, September 12, 2009
• Secrets by the Sea - Mary Montague Sikes, Author - Saturday, September 05, 2009
• The Trojan Project - Eileen Thornton, Author - Saturday, August 29, 2009
• De Marco Empire - J. Lou McCartney, Author - Monday, August 24, 2009
• A Corpse in the Soup - Morgan St. James and Phyllice Bradner, Authors - Saturday, August 08, 2009
• The Pot Thief Who Studied Pythagoras - J. Michael Orenduff, Author - Saturday, August 08, 2009
• Spice Up Your Life - The Flexitarian Way - Bindu Grandhi, Author - Tuesday, August 04, 2009
• Stars & Shields, Cop Stories - Edward T. Cook, Author - Saturday, August 01, 2009
• Web of Secrets - Ernesto Patino, Author - Wednesday, July 29, 2009
• A Circle of Souls - Preetham Grandhi, Author - Saturday, July 25, 2009
• Legacy of the Ripper - Brian L. Porter, Author - Sunday, July 19, 2009
• Points of Origin - Darden North, MD, Author - Wednesday, July 15, 2009
• Where Angels Fear - Sunny Frazier, Author - Thursday, July 02, 2009
• Less Dead - Laura Elvebak, Author - Saturday, June 27, 2009
• Event - Tuesday, June 09, 2009
• The Voice of Anton Bouchard and Other Stories - Brian L. Porter Author - Sunday, June 07, 2009
• Blood Bar - Norman Applegate, Author - Thursday, June 04, 2009
• Beaufort Falls - Mari Sloan, Author - Friday, May 22, 2009
• The Other Side of You - Debi DeSantis, Author - Saturday, May 16, 2009
• Fools Rush In - Sunny Frazier, Author - Tuesday, May 12, 2009
• Autographed Books - Tuesday, May 12, 2009
• Murder, Mayhem and Mexico - Brian L. Porter, Author - Sunday, April 26, 2009
• Just North of Luck - Susan Whitfield, Author - Friday, April 24, 2009
• Breaking My Silence - Jane McCormick with Patti Wicklund, Author - Thursday, April 09, 2009
• Genesis Beach - Susan Whitfield, Author - Wednesday, April 08, 2009
• The Chosen Few - Matthew Simon, Autor - Sunday, March 22, 2009
• Bertha Speaks Out - Fran Lewis Author - Wednesday, March 11, 2009
• Rovella Starr - Author Carol Denise Mitchell - Saturday, February 21, 2009
• Fresh Frozen - Author Darden North, MD - Friday, February 20, 2009
• Thicker Than Water - D. C. Jennings - Tuesday, February 10, 2009
• Book Reviews - Friday, January 30, 2009
• Book Rating - Monday, January 05, 2009
• Two Things - Tuesday, December 30, 2008
• Great News - Saturday, December 20, 2008
• Salmon Spaghetti with White Sauce - Sunday, December 14, 2008
• New Tips - Saturday, December 13, 2008
• Changing Times - Part 2 - Saturday, November 29, 2008
• Books A Million Signing - Saturday, November 15, 2008
• Mothers of the Baby Boomers - Friday, November 14, 2008
• Poor Man's Beef Tips & Rice - Sunday, November 09, 2008
• CONTEST - Wednesday, November 05, 2008
• New Recipe Just in Time for the Holidays - Sunday, November 02, 2008
• New Items on Blog - Monday, October 27, 2008
• Spinach Balls - Sunday, October 26, 2008
• Instant Lids - Wednesday, October 22, 2008
• Emeril Lagasse - Tuesday, October 21, 2008
• How Much Turkey Do I Need? - Monday, October 20, 2008
• Tara's Letter - Sunday, October 19, 2008
• Book Signing - Saturday, October 18, 2008
• Cracker Bars - Saturday, October 18, 2008
• Still Here - Thursday, October 16, 2008
• Banana Split Pudding - Sunday, October 12, 2008
• Kijiji - Saturday, October 11, 2008
• Substituting Chicken for Seafood - Thursday, October 09, 2008
• Mass Mailings - Tuesday, October 07, 2008
• Chicken n Dumplins - Monday, October 06, 2008
•  Still Remembering - Monday, October 06, 2008  
• Remembering - Sunday, October 05, 2008
• Apple Roll-Ups - Sunday, October 05, 2008
• Marketing - Saturday, October 04, 2008
• Question #2 - Thursday, October 02, 2008
• Holiday Cooking - Tuesday, September 30, 2008
• Soup Night - Tuesday, September 30, 2008
• Easy Meals - Monday, September 29, 2008
• Snacky Dinners - Monday, September 29, 2008
• Question #1 - Sunday, September 28, 2008
• Sunday Morning Coffee Group - Friday, September 26, 2008
• Young Cooks Important! - Sunday, September 21, 2008
• Food Tester Breakfast Results - Sunday, September 21, 2008
• Stir, Laugh, Repeat Food Testers - Sunday, September 21, 2008
• Stir, Laugh, Repeat - Friday, September 19, 2008
• Cheese Loaves - Thursday, September 18, 2008
• Stir, Laugh, Repeat - Wednesday, September 17, 2008
• Stir, Laugh, Repeat - Tuesday, September 16, 2008


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.